2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52
4.5
(615 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Christopher G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2015
2013 Hyundai Veloster Terbo
The great thing about this vehicle is the shift in gears plus the clutch isn't hard it's about a medium which is perfect. The control of the vehicle is great and most of all the size engine for this car is perfect to not consume so much fuel. It's an amazing car and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
The turbo model is fun to drive and extremely comfortable. The features inside are great and especially the design of it is very user friendly.

Cons
The low profile designed rims is great but if you hit a small pot hole its very rough to the impact.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUANA D.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2015
Very Stylish Car
Smooth drive, low maintenance and a beautiful car. I love driving it.

Pros
The Hyundai Veloster is a very stylish car. I love it. I get lots of complements on it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRENDA J.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2015
Handles wonderfully
Drives great., very sporty looking, great on gas mileage

Pros
Beautiful and good gas mileage

Cons
Not much of back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2015
Great driving experience
Wonderful drive ability.

Pros
Good auto

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CRYSTAL P.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/17/2015
Tired are horrible
Car is not worth buying.

Pros
Looks sharp!

Cons
You will have to buy tires before 10,000-12,000 miles. They bubble and wear. The speakers blew and there was a recall, but don't get notified until you take it to the dealer. It has no pickup or power. The gas mileage is no where near what they claim it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KARINA M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2015
I LOVE MY CAR
I LOVE THIS CAR! I WOULDN'T TRADE IT FOR NO OTHER.! I REALLY LOVE IT AND I HAVE MINE ON RED WITH BLACK SQUARES AND I'M IN LOVE WITH IT! (:
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Justin R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2015
Great economy and a great looking car.
It has the power that I need - is comfortable ( I am 6 ft 2 in) for even taller people. Never have had any real issues and if there were the dealer took care of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LUIS V.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2015
My 2013 Veloster
This car looks good and turns heads every time I go bye
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CAROLYN E.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2015
hyundai veloster
I love this car. Great on gas good looking and plenty of room.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Scratches easy paint soft.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LISA C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/28/2015
2013 Veloster Turbo
I purchased 2013 at the end of 2013, so the car was available a long time, and after I got it, I realized why. Ever since I purchased this car I've had problems with it's automatic shifting. I had it in the dealership several times for this but it was a design flaw and nothing could be done about it. We almost had a head on collision because of this issue, and I made my last appt on May 12, 2015. A recall had just been posted on May 5, 2015. It took Hyundai 1.6 years after my purchase to finally post a recall on something in the fuel system.
My shifting issues are minimal now, nothing at all like they were before but I've already developed a permanent distaste for this car and will try to sell it in the near future.
It's cute, though!

Pros
cute design

Cons
horrible transmission design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lawrence T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
My Veloster
Love my Veloster!! Car is peppy enough for my wife and I. She loves the rear camera and all the other features. Can't count the times perfect strangers comment on how they really like the looks of the car. The Vitamin "C" color is awesome.

Pros
Looks, Features, Reliability

Cons
Ride a bit stiff,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Veta Joyce V.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
Great Car...
I am extremely pleased with my Velsoter, even though it has been backed into in parking lots TWICE;! It is now good as new
and performs as though it has never been hurt. It's a great car and people ask me about it all the time. I'm thrilled to tell
them how happy I am with it.

Cons
Two pretty bad blind spots but I've learned to compensate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
Veloster
It is a shear joy to drive. It handles like a sports car. Gets great gas mileage. Makes me feel like a star and I get a lot of compliments, as well as people are always looking at her. The sun roof is awesome. Bluetooth works well. The only thing that was a disappointment was Blue Link.

Pros
Sunroof, handles very well, great sound system, good gas mileage (manual transmission.

Cons
Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cindy L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/23/2015
2013 Veloster----just OK
Yes it has a incredible stiff ride, thought at first I could over look that. After almost 2 yrs I'm looking to get rid of the car. 6 speed manual is a dog on steep hills. It's way too easy to miss a gear and the damn this dogs out on you when you need it most. No spare tire but a can of fix a flat and a small air compressor. I just Hyundai tires, there is nothing cheaper on the market than those.

Cons
Tires are crap
Seat belt doesn't sit right on a shorter person
6 speed manual sucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lawrence H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
Great performance and handles great
Same as above.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 615 of 615 in total