2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(649 Reviews)
Latest review almost 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JAMIE G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2015
veloster
Awesome

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUSTIN R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2015
Fun to drive
The car is fun to drive, great on gas and roomy enough for a tall person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2015
Veloster
Hyundai Veloster is a great car. I never had any problems with my vehicle. The only concern I have is the low performance tires are horrible for the road conditions in the northeast, I only wish this vehicle had normal size tires. Due to the tire issues I would of reconsidered my purchase of this vehicle.

Pros
The pros of this vehicle it is fast and reliable. Never had any major problems.

Cons
Low profile tires are horrible.
Non-power controlled seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUDY M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015
sassy ride
i have had my Veloster for 2 years now and must say i have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this kicky little car, it is both fun and functional ...the unique " 3rd " door on the passenger side is a phenomenal idea from Hyundai , providing easy access for those entering and exiting the rear seating area, as opposed to having to wriggle out of the back seat crawling over the front seat like most other sports cars with only 2 doors ..cosmetically ,.having this 3rd door does not take away the overall "sporty " look of the Veloster...i added the "STYLE PACKAGE " which upgraded some of the amenities.... the sound system more speakers ..added 18" rims ..keyboard gas peddle .panoramic retractable .glass sun roof .to name a few added features.. .the interior is comfortable and attractive with state of the art technology .. the sound system is awesome with all the features of a great sound system ..the gas mileage is incredible on the open road and reasonable in the stop /go traffic of NOVA . ...i am a car enthusiast and have owned many vehicles ..among them , several sports cars ..a Corvette 454 big block ....a Buick Gran Sport with a 455 hp.... a Trans Am 455 hp ....3 Toyota Supras,.. that being stated , i will tell you , this Hyundai Veloster can "Hang " with the best and it is as much fun to drive as any higher end sports cars ive driven and even gets better gas mileage ..you can drive it several different ways by using the paddle shifters ..the console shifter or even change the transmission function from normal to sport ...this is my first Hyundai and i must say based on this Veloster i would get another one in a heartbeat ..it is a fun and functional car with alot of character and spunk ....

Pros
the 3rd door is so practical and functional ...gas mileage is great ..love all the features of the "style package "

Cons
a few blind spots that take getting used to and not particularly good in ice / snow but ,it is a sports car and not heavy , which, of course , is why it gets good gas mileage so it is a trade off .. the gas mileage is for me , more important than good traction in the snow since that is a seasonal issue .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JENNA L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2015
great car!!!
Great car, great warranties!

Pros
I love this car!!!! Hyundai is a great company!

Cons
Only little things: the moldy ac and the speaker rattling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AMANDA S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2015
Great for Non -seasonal driving
I loved this car. Had a few hiccups. But overall enjoyed leasing the car.

Pros
Great for someone looking for a little extra but not ready for a 4 door vehicle. Sleek looking, comfortable interior.

Cons
Hard to drive in hazardous conditions. Speakers were sensitive, replaced both front speakers within 3 years. Brakes were sensitive over bumps and alignment was finicky, pulled to the right even after service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alison W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2015
Love it!
Would definitely purchase another ?

Pros
Style, modern, and very reliable.

Cons
sometimes too small when I have others in my back seat but overall it works.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAIT J.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2015
Cute car... Crap speakers!
I bought my Veloster with about 30k on it. So far it's been great. I get a lot of compliments on it and it's fun to drive. It doesn't have much power but it's great on gas... In hindsight I wish I got the turbo. Also the "premium" dimension speakers absolutely suck. I've had the car for 3 months and I've had 4 blown speakers... I never play my music at or even close to full blast. I'm not the only one with this issue, they're just defective and Hyundai refuses to fix them.

In general I like the car and would buy it again. The panoramic sunroof is amazing and I love the LED headlights, tech integration, steering wheel controls, and the overall look. It does ride pretty rough with the big wheels as well.

Worth it for the price.... Just replace the sound system with something aftermarket!

Pros
Looks, features, price, sunroof, reliability

Cons
"Premium" sound system, faulty iPod connection settings, rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALVIN D.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2015
Matte-spectacular
Fun drive, awesome looks, great mileage!

Still running like new after 25000 miles.

Pros
201 HP in a small chassis, awesome looks, great mileage, reliable and durable

Cons
Loud interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAULETTA B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2015
Excellent
I love my veloster, and I definitely would purchase another one in the future

Pros
Fun to drive, good on gas, I love the body style

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kenya C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2015
Love It!
Great look, easy to drive, comfortable ride, and great on gas!

Pros
Comfy ride even for back seat passengers
Sporty look
Easy and fun to drive
Great on gas

Cons
Blind spots are bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrew P.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2015
Velostor turbo
Love the car

Pros
Great handling and pick up.

Cons
Seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2015
Great Ride/Fun
Excellent

Pros
All of it is great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CARLOS B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2015
It's good
I love this car

Pros
The maximo

Cons
I don't have nothing to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRAVIS B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2015
Good vehicle for the price
This would make a great FIRST vehicle. There are nuisances that I do not care for such as seat comfort on longer ride, sluggish reaction time, somewhat high road noise affect interior comfort. Aside from these things it is a great vehicle but probably suited for ages 16-30.

Pros
Interior has more room than appears, Peppy driving in shift mode w/o eco on, Nice stylings

Cons
Sluggish performance, interior noisy during highway driving, MPG not as expected, cheap factory tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2015
My spaceship
Really liked it.

Pros
Excellent on gas,love rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JILL H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2015
My Veloster
I love the style, just disappointed with the road noise, rough shifting, stealing between 1&2.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBIN C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015
Fun car
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SAUL G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015
best car ever
i have over 100000 miles on the car and it runs great amd have had no issues at all. i had recomended this car to fiends and 5 have purchased one already. i was never a hyundai person but the veloster won me over. highly recommend this car to the true commuters

Pros
great all around car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jerry Z.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2015
Fun car
Cool looking, pretty fast and better than the vans I have been driving for years.

Pros
Fun car to drive. Fast for the size of engine-turbo. Great dealership and all problems that I had with the car was quickly fixed by Hyundai.

Cons
Speakers failed and cracked and had to be replaced. Climate control fail to work properly and had to be replaced four times. Watch for bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 620 of 649 in total