2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52
4.5
(615 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Dewey C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018
Affordable, comfortable transportation.
This is not a true sports car but a "sporty" car built around readily available automotive components. The car is very good looking, comfortable, and reliable. It handles well and is fun to drive. The suspension would benefit from additional isolation from the unitized body and the car would also benefit from a V-6 engine option for those whot would desire more acceleration. The car's performance is all below 90 mph that meets the needs of most owners. The mileage is good and I routinely get 34 mpg while driving at 75 mph. It is a lot of car for the money and I would likely buy another one when tis one is worn out but, at 115,000 miles, mine still runs like a new car.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, good mileage, and fun to drive

Cons
Suspension needs better isolation from body. A V-6 engine option would appeal to those who want more acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sanjuan R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2018
Good and bad
Very good gas mileage and aesthetically pleasing both inside and outside, but it comes with some big blindspots especially by the right side mirror (passenger side). Also takes a little long to speed up.

Pros
Looks good
Good gas mileage

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Pedro P.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/28/2018
Only problems.
Too much money to keep up to date this car, always something bad whit it. ok is bad , ok it is a bad car. never is ok ,always in the shop for anything, door, a/c ,latch ,oil , I just did the oil change , but not is low that what say tha adviser including air filter from the cabin ,I just changed 2000 miles ago. He had a list ,like the belt and more. The service is Excellent . Clean shop. very good all aspects.

Cons
all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/29/2018
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

KW
Kevin W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Worth it
My car has been crazy fun to drive. Looks awesome and family friendly. Also has the best warranty around. Looks great, it's some thing that is definitely different. My car has everything I need . Also trunk space for days

Pros
Fun to drive, handles corners like a beast. Great family car. Perfect for a baller on a budget

Cons
Having to explain to people it has three doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stonewall W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Veloster review
Great car for the value. Great gas mileage. Love the third door along with the hatchback. Car has a great sporty look for a small car without sacrificing miles per gallon. Just enough get up and go without attracting the ire of the police.

Pros
Great gas mileage with a sporty look

Cons
Hard to buy tires for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Talisha S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Hyundai Veloster
I love my Veloster! I purchased it in 2013 and it still feels new to me. I told the salesman I wanted a coupe but still have room for my big dog. The Veloster was shown to me because of it's 3rd door, and it worked out perfectly!

Pros
Very good on gas! Spacious back seat! The mysterious 3rd door!

Cons
A couple of blind spots due to the design of the car. Just be very cautious when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arias H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
veloster
beautiful car, nice features fgug8g9h9h9j9f6s6gib on caz t sc hcycivih iiiioiioioii gihohog6d tr x ui v I'll g6x5z 5th vuv it z5suvibibibivyx5 DC uvihoh oiiioii ftxt xxv yvihobon ohhhhh vyxrztcuvibonojphuf6f6fug8h oiooooooiiio gydtdyfy

Pros
saved money on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2018
Fun Looking but drives like a grocery getter
Let me be clear: I really like this car. I just really wanted to like it more. It’s eye-catching (though the turbo front end is immensely more aggressive looking), it’s more spacious that it initially appears, and people are always intrigued with its 3-door design. The Tech and Style packages are a nice step up, and even the Sound system isn’t bad. Nice.

But.

You’d think something named Veloster would have a bit more....velocity. The little 1.6l, 4-hamster grocery getter beneath the hood barely puts out 150hp, and in those instances where quick acceleration could mean the difference between life and death, you may want to be wearing clean undies and a nice suit.

Pros
Styling
Spaciousness
Drivability
Feature packages
Gas mileage

Cons
Power
Material construction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stacey R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Love my hyundai
Sporty and plenty of room for my 5ft 10inch self and 165lb mastiff..love the 3 doors! The back seats fold down easily and prop back up just as easy. People always are shocked to see my dog and i both get out of the car..it has been very dependable at 60k miles have had to have zero repairs...just maintenance!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edgar M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Fun, Fun, Fun!
My little Veloster is probably the most fun vehicle I've ever owned. I've been super impressed with the overall fit and finish of the Hyundai brand in general. It's been a blast getting back into driving a manual transmission again. I am planning on keeping this car to at least 150,000 miles....only 100,000 to go. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new or used car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
Great car for the money and great on gas
Please note I am a life member with you and I will but in the future
I have told my friends and they took a test drive and love the car. They took the test in my car please note great car for money and service is great with Bryan

Pros
A great sport car and it holes the road and is great on gas and the. 3. Doors is the smart idea to keep children safe

Cons
Need to go fast need more hosepower please ..this car should come with a spare and a jack with a small
Compressor that would be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018
Fun Car
I find the Hyundai Veloster to be a stylish and fun car to drive. The passenger side rear door makes the backseat accessable while preserving the sporty look on the driver's side. Adequate space in the hatch for storage.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Sits low which could present an older problems when getting in and out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Maria T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
awesome gas saver
best investement ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018
My 2013 Veloster Turbo
I Have a 2013 Veloster turbo and I love everything about it no complaints here... from the style of the car to the performance. very reliable it drives like a champ love it when people under estimate my car the look in there faces is priceless..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sarah T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2018
Cute car. Poor quality materials.
I love the look and size of my Veloster that I purchased new in 2013. But, there is always something needed maintenance- clips breaking, trim paint chippping, loose connections And hate the dual clutch. Those paddles are stupid& useless

Pros
Good gas mileage. Cute Get compliments Easy to park

Cons
Can’t rely on acceleration. Small things wear to fast or break. Dual clutch/paddle shifter is a dumb idea... give me an auto transmission or a manual transmission... hybridizing hurts performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Renae R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Beautiful
This car wow. Took my breath away from.the moment I saw it in the showroom. The lines are smooth and slim. Yet the ample styling and drops in the contour make this Vemoster stand out. The interior fits like a race car just aching to hit the road. The head lights and rear lights have a distinct look all by them selves.

Pros
HUD. Light decor. Seats. eco drive. Third door. Rims and tires. Design. Front and rear grills.

Cons
Brightness of head lamps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Libeth G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
The best priced sport car out there
Love the design, and the mileage. It’s so much fun to drive it. Have a 2013 and still have people coming to me asking me what type of car is it and if is fun to drive. Like the stick shift and being able to control my car with it.

Pros
Offer good mileage, is spacious inside and parts are very easy to replace.

Cons
Battery and tires replacement are expensive! There is no AC in the back seat, and in case of a flat tire there is no tire replacement just a pump air device. But so far I have been driving it for 5 years and had no necesity to use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tauri B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Great vehicle!
Great service, great vehicle, great dealership! We will return to purchase Hyundai again! Reliable, sporty, and comfortable car. We love it! Love the large video screen and user friendly GPS/ blue tooth options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marites P.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018
Love my "Li'l Voster"
Wasn't sure about going small after an SUV. I was used to the extra space, comfort and feeling of safety. While a fully-loaded vehicle wasn't a first choice, I am loving the Great response, the ease of finding parking anywhere and it just looks laid back, cool!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Sporty, economical, & perfect
I had 2 Tiburons before owning my first Veloster. Honestly, I think the Veloster is an even better vehicle. The cockpit fits me perfectly with everything within reach, but nothing cluttering up the driving area. I have a Turbo Automatic and the gas mileage and pick up are great for a sporty car. Currently I am at 37,000 miles, and my highway gas mileage keeps improving. The last long drive I took, averaging 72mph I ended the trip with 41 miles per gallon. I live in a big city with lots of stop lights, and even then I still average 27 mpg with most fill-ups. The pick up speed is great when needing to pass or react quickly. The 3rd door makes it easy to get in and out of the back seat when necessary. The sound system also is something to be heard to believe. You can't beat the price for a sporty vehicle that's reliable, has all the features I need, and is fun to drive... I love driving my Veloster every chance I get & my next car will definitely be another Veloster. A++ automobile.

Pros
Bluetooth
Dual-Clutch
Gas Mileage
Price

Cons
None (Doesn't unload my groceries for me??)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 615 in total