2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(649 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EM
Eric M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2018
My Go Kart
I absolutely love this car however the longer I have this care I find it to be a little impractical. I mean the 3 door thing, is only impressive for a short while before it becomes annoying. I think it is time to for a four door design.

Pros
1. This car gets mega stares, from people who never seen it before.
2. It is responsive and fun to drive
3. It is stylish, with a lot of amenities in it's standard vehicle.

Cons
1. My car kind of feels like it is riding on rocks, especially going over bumps.
2. The basic models, needs more horse power to match the Mazda's, and Subaru's.
3. When you take off from a complete stop, it feels like the car loses power before it gets going, very frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angela G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2018
2013 Veloster
I bought my Veloster almost 4 years ago and i am still completely satisfied. When the time comes for me to choose a new vehicle i will choose another Veloster, newer model. I would highly recommend a Veloster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Julie H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/07/2018
Veloster
I like the look of the car and I love the turbo, but I relly disluke the car. Even though the hood is so short, I cannot see over it. My boyfriend drives it all the time and he loves the car. I did just see the 2018 and it's pretty ty sweet!!

Pros
Fast with the turbo
Reliable
Looks good

Cons
Can't see over the hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nelson V.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
The Car
Excelente car, the Turbo versión too fun to drive, very reliable! I wish they ofer a version with only two doors. On extra extra safe features, DRL (daytime running lamps) and standard rear camera. Other than that, this is an excellent little car!!!

Pros
The Turbo versión
Good miles if you drive under 65, something very hard to do with this fun car

Cons
Poor rear view when driving and even worse when parking, rear camera should be standard
No automatic Day lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ernesto M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2018
Good Car for Couples
This car is very nice for couples with no kits, very fun to drive and the turbo one is very responsive, very nice features and the price is just right. I would get another one if I need too. I recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christ C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2018
Good little car
Very sporty and very fun to drive. Great gas mileage. Panoramic sunroof is very nice to have. Stero with Bluetooth produces a superb sound quality. Lots of features that come standard with the base model.

Pros
Sporty. Paddle shifters make it fun to drive.

Cons
Little under powered. Tight back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tammy G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Veloster
I LOVE my Veloster would recommend this vehicle to someone wanting a smart stylish little car! Bought my car new in 2013 and have not been disappointed since that day! Was excited to see the new 2019 thought I would trade up but will be keeping mine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2018
awesome car and great MPG
I love my Veloster. I got the very first manual transmission Turbo in the State of Alaska when they came out. I have loved it. The turbo has a lot of high end power, which makes it nice on the highway. I can drop a gear and quickly make passes (obeying the posted speed limit of course). My only gripe is that it is not AWD.

Cons
Not AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Conrado G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2018
I really love it
I really love it, my Hyundai Veloster 2013 is a car that fits my personality like no other, I enjoy watching it because it is different to any other, It has a great design and driving it makes me enjoy my everyday commute.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Federico C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Veloster
Nice car to drive, you can feel the turbo for this small car, comfortable and nice design. Probably the only negative opinion is about the 3 doors, should be reviewed, sometimes is not comfortable when you have passengers.

Pros
Nice car to drive and fast.

Cons
Lack of security alerts on the side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynn B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2018
Hello Veloster
I knew I needed a new car. I spent one year looking at every car that drove down the road. How did they look. What kind of value did they have. How did it make me feel when I saw it....One day I saw a Veloster parked in the driveway. I parked and looked it over...HYUNDAI VELOSTER...WOW. that was when I fell in love. Not only was it a cool car, with all the latest navigation, Pandora and more, it came with a warranty.
My favorite car by far.
Lynn B

Pros
It's a sassy little car. Its sporty. It has the feeling of a spirts car but It does have a 3rd door for passengers to slip in back.

Cons
Only con is blind spot turning left....you have to learn to look between the side mirror and the beginning of the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Velsoter
I love my Hyundai Veloster. In fact when its ready to get a new vehicle I am most likely to buy another one. In 2019 model, it has been completely revamped and they came out with a supercharger version with 275 horsepower. I can't imagine that, mine is 201 and is like a rocket ship. It has the smoothest shifting automatic transmission I ever had on any car. And it is so handy have a third door and a hatchback. I would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
everthing

Cons
aren't any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kenneth L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2018
Hyundai veloster
The veloster runs very well. Acceration is smooth and shifts smoothly through the gears. Handles positively and accurately. A very good automobile. That makes the driving experience a delight to look forward to each time I do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2018
Great car
To many blind spots but other than that it is great. I love the ride it is smooth and fun. Twenty dollars in gas gets me about 290 miles.love dual clutch it's fun to use sometimes.third door is a nice feature. Great car

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Chris G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2018
Not happy with my Veloster
Have had several issues with my Veloster. Some quite costly and shouldn't have had issues with given mileage on car. I will be very happy once car is paid off and I can trade in. Probably the last Hyundai I'll ever buy.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
A/C broke 3 times.. still under warranty thank God.
Driverside window motor broke.. not warranty - $200
Catalytic Converter went out - not warranty - $1300
Hatch Latch broke.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cynthia T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2018
Hyundai Veloster
I've had my 2013 Hyundai Veloster for 2 yrs now and I love it! Awesome gas mileage, fun to drive, worry free! Ive never had one problem with it. I would gladly trade it in for a newer model some day.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun to drive, sharp looking car, reliable

Cons
Doesnt handle well in the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beth R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2018
2013 Veloster
I enjoy the car overall however there are several areas i would suggest improving. Add a spare tire, improve the transmission and have both front seats same . I was surprised of the trunk space and being able to load a cooler

Pros
love my sunroof and it's sporty

Cons
needs a spare, 2-gear transmission sucks!!!!, 2 front seats should be same height, passenger seat too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gilda S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Veloster
Excellent car. I haven't had any problems with my car so far. I love the sun roof, I never had a sun roof car before, the color is beautiful ,the radio is perfect, next time I may purchase the turbo it's faster.

Pros
It runs very well and it's a very classy looking car.

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ashley C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2017
Good Hyundai
It's a good little car. It could be faster, but it does get the job done. I own the base, manual version. Sometimes I wish I would have gone with the turbo but I'm okay with the one I chose for now...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marvin C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Overall
The car runs great, and has no operational problems. I get 42 miles to the gallon on the highway, and could get more if the 6th gear was a true overdrive. Seats are comfortable, and the cargo space is plentiful. I like the extended driver door. Controls are easily accessible, heaters and vents work well, and road noise is minimal. Wish Hyundai would come out with a pick up line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 649 in total