2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(654 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
Martha R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/20/2020
Hundyia Veloster 2013
I'm not satisfied with it at all as I don't like the color, style, 3 door feature, lack of trunk space and the inability to open trunk lid or close same. Overall, I find the vehicle too uncomfortable

Pros
Gets good gas mileage.

Cons
The interior is uncomfortable for passengers & back seat is practically useless and don't like 3 door feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2020
fun ride
Love the turbo.
Hate the driver's seat. UNCOMFORTABLE.
The computer is user friendly
The paint job is very good. I would not recommend to a friend unless the driver's seat was redesigned. That's all I have to say

Pros
Screen software is user friendly.

Cons
Driver seat is uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
I would give 6 stars!
I wish I could say I pamper my car but that's just not going to happen! I have used my Veloster to haul supplies when I work on rental properties. I have driven to New England several times and it has never (let me repeat never given me a problem! I mean zero, zilch, nada! Replaced tires, changed oil at dealership (at the best price of anywhere), couple of headlights and that's about it (oh yeah, I'm real close to 200,000 miles)! Amazing!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sal C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
VelosterTurbo
As a owner of a 2013 VT I am impressed with Hyundai’s changes over the years.I can honestly say the day I left with the car with only 31k miles and today over 200k it still drives the same with maintenance.Today people hear the word TURBO and think they own a nascar/dragster vehicle which leads to early breakdown to engine and over all.Take care of your vehicle and it will take you where you need to go and last longer.Not every vehicle is made perfect nor are we.Bad reviews are just bad experiences and doesn’t apply to all of that make and model

Pros
Gas milage

Cons
Factory Tire Profile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kelcie R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2020
Love this car
I love my Veloster! I have plenty of good things to say but also a few negatives.
It's amazing on gas with the eco feature, rides relatively smooth for the low profile tires and good sound system.
Cons, it's a small car so the inside is also very small, its not very comfortable for taller people in the back or front seat or for long trips. It's awful in snow but it's more of a sports car so that's understandable. It's definately not a family car.
Over all I love this car!

Pros
It's amazing on gas with the eco feature, rides relatively smooth for the low profile tires and good sound system, trunk is big for car size and 3rd door is very convenient

Cons
it's a small car so the inside is also very small, its not very comfortable for taller people in the back or front seat or for long trips. It's awful in snow but it's more of a sports car so that's understandable. It's definately not a family car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brian R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED
fast, fast, fast, fast, fast, fast, compact but very roomy, large rear hatch, I can haul anything I want, fold down eats are awesome, longest I have ever owned a car or truck.
best car and service department/ service warranty ever.

great job

Pros
FAST

Cons
SPARK PLUGS/ENGINE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
2013 Hyundai
I have enjoyed driving the car over the last 7 yrs. It handles well in most weather conditions. The is constructed well and holds up on day to day driving. Get excellent gas mileage both in and out of town.

Pros
I have put over 110K miles on my car with little breakdown issues. Love driving the car and get over 32 mpg on average. I have it serviced when required at Ron Tonkin Hyundai and have had excellent results. The car is well made I have not changed the brake pads yet or muffler.

Cons
You don't get the best of miles on the tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Love My Ride!
I fell in love with my 2013 Veloster the moment I saw her in the lot. I loved her look and attitude! I'm not much on reviewing performance measures but find that she (Stella Luna Lovegood) is all that I could possibly want in a driving vehicle. Along with the excellent service I receive at Classic, her reliability, and the overall feel when I drive her, I couldn't be more pleased.

Pros
See above!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Still enjoying my Veloster
I have enjoyed owning my 2013 Veloster and still do! It has done well on long trips and on every day back and forth trips from my home. It has more space in it than outward appearances and surprisingly spacious room for passengers and cargo!

Pros
I enjoy the size because it is easy to turn around in tight spaces and parking is good . I like the sun roof and how it works when you want to use it . I like how the seat and trunk all fold down and expose more carrying space and it is fuel efficient.

Cons
The only concerns are no back up camera in this model year and blind spot in back window passenger side and tires seem not to last as long but that is all ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marvin T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
marvin t
the car is sporty, excellent in performance, great features inside and out. Looks like a more expensive priced vehicle. A great car for city driving, parking, and has great curb appeal. A great value priced vehicle.

Pros
great value

Cons
need a fourth door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Hyundai Veloster
Chic and SEXY. The performance is top rated and I was very excited to drive it. I will continue to go to Integerity because they see the problem before it occurred.This car is everything I hoped it would do.

Pros
High Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marvin T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2020
marvin thomas
I like the sport car design. Perfect size for a short commute to work. the only disadvantage its hard to tell how close you are to a parking chuk, can rub the undercarriage. You have to be under 5 foot tall to get in back seat. A fourth door would be nice.

Pros
easy to get into

Cons
don't sit in the back seat if taller then five feet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roxanne M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Veloster! A fun ride!
A great car, speed when you need it, travels comfortably and efficiently! No high gas cost here! I always have fun when we go for a ride! The only draw back is I can only take 3 friends. One word - Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maria D.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2020
Veloster 2013
Good car. Visibility is a concern and mine loses time. I correct the time once a week. I love the sunroof and sound is great!
Lacks power when getting on the freeway, its not a turbo. Rear camera is a plus!

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Visibility
Clock loses time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 05/08/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

BM
Barbara M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
My Veloster
The car has been very dependable since I brought the car in 2012. Get great gas mileage and manufacture has taken care of the few issues that have arisen. Fun to drive around town. At the time got more features for the money.

Pros
Great gas mileage and dependable

Cons
Hard on tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Francisco L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Excellent vehicle!
Have had this vehicle for over 6 years and still runs like new. Couple of mods and it runs excellent and with more power. Excellent gas mileage. The only thing that has been replaced was the battery, still under warranty. No other issues.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Excellent power. Best warranty out there.

Cons
Did not have rearview camera available when purchased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZC
Zakary C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
FUN TO DRIVE & RELIABLE
I love my Veloster Turbo DCT with all my heart. It's fun to drive, great on gas, and is practical enough for daily use. Rear seats fold down and provide lots of room for hauling stuff. The throttle response in Sport mode is improved immensely compared to Eco and Normal. This car was built so well for its class.

Pros
Quick shifting DCT
Great on gas
Superb steering response
Sporty suspension
Unique exterior and interior design language
Practical - Good trunk space

Cons
Ride quality suffers to allow for better handling, but not unbearable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gary A.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Easy on the eyes and easy to maintain
This car gets a lot of compliments from people who see it. I have the manual which is fun to drive, even though the car doesn’t have a lot of torc. It’s relatively inexpensive car for all of the bells and whistles that it comes with, and it’s also great on gas. It’s also very reliable, and does not cost much to maintain.

Pros
Reliable, stylish, easy on the eyes, easy to maintain, lots of features. Comes with nice rims, tint, navigation, rear back up camera, sun roof, blue tooth and more. Relatively Inexpensive.

Cons
Not very much torc. Back seating leg room could be better. The car could seat 5, but only seats 4 due to built in cup holders in the middle of the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
GREAT car. but wish I could see more of them advertised and on the road !
Love the car's fantastic styling, its acceleration, its practical 4-doors design; I have SLEPT in it 69 times in the USA National Parks. STILL get compliments from people walking by, after 113,000 miles. Again, wish Hyundai included it in the advertising, so more would sell !

Pros
Looks fantastic, drives great, rave reviews

Cons
Wish the ride were a little softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robabeh R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020
Veloster Turbo 2013
I really liked my Veloster, i drive to work and back that’s why it has low mileage on it. Recently the airbag light came on and i had to take it to dealership, they said i have to replace a part and it cost me about $500.00. I don’t think a good quality car will have such an incident on 60,000 mileage.

Pros
Low gas usage, looks very cute, it’s very fast

Cons
The airbag light came on at 60,000 miles
I don’t know why?
needs to be fixed and i had to pay for it, no more warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 654 in total