2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SL
Sherri L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/04/2017
Its ok
I like my car but the low profile wheels and tires are awful. I have had to replace 4 of my rims and since they are chrome, they have to be ordered from Korea because they do not manufacture them in the U.S. anymore. It has been a pain.

Pros
Gets great gas mileage

Cons
Low profile tires and 18" rims are not meant for everyday driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Abel S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2017
Veloster
My daily commuter

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive, great on gas for daily commuter

Cons
Limited technological features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2018
Kinda Sucks. Or at least the base model does
Doesn't have any POWER....but that's what you get for buying the base model. Has a crap ton on problems connecting the Bluetooth sometime it will disconnect randomly. this could be a verity of things like my phone S7 not being an Iphone which seems to work better with the car stereo system. I Don't Really have many complaints about the car but I need to get rid of it because 1 child is fine and dandy but 2 children and 3 doors just don't work.

Pros
Looks cool for a hatchback. Has paddle shifters/speed shifter. Small easy to drive and can fit it any where.

Cons
No power and not meant for families. Not enough features in base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/17/2018
2015 Veloster REMAX
Nice looks, nice interior, weak engine, horrible, dangerous transmission. It hesitates so much that I have almost been hit when trying to pull out into traffic. Someone is going to get killed by oncoming traffic if they think their Veloster is as quick as other cars from a stop. I plan to keep the car until it has almost 100,000 miles on it because that is what I do .. but I do not let my wife drive it because it is too dangerous. I would offer an option for that car for a standard automatic transmission so people have a choice other than a manual transmission. I should have bought the manual transmission in fact I returned 30 days after buying it to see if I could swap for a manual but the sales staff could not make that happen.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Nice looks
Nice interior
Good audio system

Cons
Engine and automatic transmission performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
Stephanie I.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/28/2018
Not really liking it.
I was thinking to trade in my car to something different I financing my car three car max. I'm not happy with my car cause I feel I got to many blind spots and I'd like a 6 cylinder and different type I also don't like the gray color that's all they had when I got it in color.

Pros
Cute shape, comfy seats, back up camera and good milage.

Cons
Blind stops and there's a delay in the gas pedal not happy with the color.
It's asking likely hood if I would recommend the car well it's a cute car and everyone is different so yes I would.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2018
Performance
The vehicle has no acceleration to get on highway! !!! Frustrating! !!!! There is to much hesitation in the gas pedal when you step on the gas the car go's no ware it feels dangerous to drive. Could this be a problem with the electronic gas pedal.?? Help help help help help help I need power

Pros
Seats are comfortable

Cons
Accleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anoy S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/24/2019
Quality
Overall performance not bad the car doesn’t perform well in cold weather, I have to adjust the clock on a weekly basis it doesn’t keep time also left turn signal goes out monthly in addition my cylinoid needs to be replaced not good for a three year old car

Pros
Styling , performance ,

Cons
Build quality radio doesn’t work well in the cold constant adjustment with the clock left turn signal stops working in the cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Adrian G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2019
It’s an OK car
This car is fun to have and you could drive it everywhere you go. I believe there’s a lot of cons then pros, but overall this car is average to me. I’d rather buy another car! Too many problems with my car!!!

Pros
The car is small and I can drive it everywhere! Fun little car. But not recommended!!

Cons
Many Cons!
- small for big people.
If you’re bigger than 5’11 not recommended
- 3 doors only
- low to the ground
- Quiet Engine
- not a lot of options for this car
- transmission problems
I’m sure there’s many more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
Henry Z.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2015
Veloster (2015)
Although I have the TURBO version it is still slightly underpowered.

Pros
I enjoy the vehicle overall with a few minor exceptions.

Cons
Roof drip rails had to be replaced and interior rugs of poor quality. Hope no other problems occur!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
VANESSA A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2015
OK car
I did my research on this vehicle before I bought it of course but, after I bought it I found a few flaws. #1 it is not good in winter #2 you feel every pothole even if they're small and #3 they're are blind spots. Other than these few things I love it but will be trading it in for the truck I should've bought ASAP.

Pros
Sporty and great on gas mileage!

Cons
Fabric gets really dirty easily and they're is blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHNNY B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2015
I love my car....
We purchased this vehicle to drive back and forth to work. It handles well on the highway and turns heads around every corner. Such a fab little car with stylish features, we love our Veloster!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2015
Veloster Turbo
The Veloster Turbo is a fun car to drive. Could use a few more ponies under the hood; this way the car goes as well as it looks. The electric door locks leave a lot to be desired. The keyless entry system stinks. You press the button on the drivers' door (to supposedly unlock the car) and the passenger door does not unlock. you have to press the button inside the car to unlock the passenger door (try doing this with an armload of paperwork). You go to the passenger side of the car (to open the door), press the button on the handle, and all the doors lock. You press the button again and nothing happens (try working the locks when it is raining out). Total bunch of crap. Who thought this was a good idea? Other than that, the car has performed well (as expected). Again, it is fun to drive, comfortable and the A/C blows ice cold. It does what it is expected to do.

Pros
Fun to drive, good gas mileage, sharp looking car (always getting positive comments!)

Cons
No spare tire - supplied with a tire patch kit. DO NOT LIKE THE WAY THE ELECTRIC DOOR LOCKS WORK!!!! I CAN'T STRESS THIS ENOUGH!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHEL F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2015
2015 veloster
Overall great vehicle

Pros
Fast fun to drive

Cons
Had to replace steering column

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICHARD C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2015
Turbo V
Fun little car, gets good gas mileage, quick
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CRAIG G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2015
Fun Car, Great Styling
The Turbo Veloster is a fun car to drive, and great looking.

Cons
Sound Volume during music playback via Bluetooth is low compared to non-bluetooth playback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CLIFFORD S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2015
Good car for the price
Loads of features, good gas mileage, nice car.
Huge blind spot and a bit underpowered

Pros
Styling, features for the price, gas mileage

Cons
Underpowered, clunky gearbox, huge blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2015
Hyundai Veloster
Receive lots of positive compliments on my car. Paint appears to chip easily though and the passenger speaker rattles. Highly recommend the Turbo version I have over the standard model. Love the leather interior bucket seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DOUGLAS P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2015
I love this car
It's fun to drive, stylish, a great size, and looks sleek. The only drawback is the acceleration from a dead stop. If you like driving a manual, it will be easier to drive.

Pros
Styling, driveability, interior features, size

Cons
acceleration and and power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TAMRA H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2015
2015 Turbo Veloster
Great car, handles well with good acceleration. Plenty of room for two adults and kids in back. Back seat a little tight for adults.

Pros
Looks great, good acceleration.

Cons
A little loose in the corners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2015
A great car that just needs some tweaking
The Veloster is a great car. Keep in mind however, even with the turbo, it is not going to get you 0-60 in 4 seconds. In the non-turbo version, it is on the slow side, but if you drive in the auto sport mode, you have greater control over shifting and vehicle response and then it can be a bit closer to zippy. I think this car can compete and win over it's competitors with some small tweaks. 1. Make the engine with more hp and torque-get the non-turbo closer to 200 hp/torque. 2. Offer the Veloster in a 2nd body style-a true coupe. While I love it as a 3 door and believe that option should remain, I'd love to see it as a coupe with the current hatch style in back. 3. Give it a little boost in the interior--not much, but get some plush carpeting in it vs what is used right now.
The car does great in mpg estimates. Mine gets high 20s in the city and mid 30s on the highway. I love the style. It beats the 4 door sedan that proliferates our roads today. It is a car that really defines it's own niche. It's not a coupe, not a 4 door sedan, not a hatch but is a little of all of those with a youthful look that I believe appeals to anyone from driving age through their 60s.

Pros
style, fuel economy, great color options, unique and unlike most cars on the road

Cons
slow-make it faster-get it closer to 200 hp/torque in the non turbo version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 466 in total