2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Michelle P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Fun and fast
The Turbo was just the extra boost we didn't know we wanted! The car is surprisingly spacious and drives well. It is Very economical on gas which is a plus. The matte color finish was perfect touch for the sporty look. And it's super cute!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Karen Y.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Nice
I love my car I bought it brand new it in a 2015 is good on gas and if I have anything wrong I bring it to the dealership and they get me in-and-out with no problem. Still under warranty love my car.happy with it

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018
Sporty
I like the gas mileage I drive 57 miles to work everyday 114 total. Its great when I can fill up with less than $30.00. Great sound system, and navigation. I love the Blue Link I can start my car from anywhere. Cool feature.

Pros
Gas mileage, style exterior, and interior. fun to drive. Excellent sound system.

Cons
Not a lot of get up and go. A little sluggish on starts. A lot of spring in the suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Angela A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Love my Veloster
This has been a fun little car. I have enjoyed driving it and receive tons of compliments on it. This is my 4th Hyundai. Love the reliability price warranty and quality of Hyundais. It's why I keep buying them.

Pros
It gets up and goes. Got all the bells and whistles and still paid a fair price. It get good gas mileage and is pretty comfy. Handles well

Cons
Low profile tires....need replacing more often then regular. Sometimes it would be nice to have a fourth door....hard to "pile" everyone in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Great small car.
I've owned many cars in my life, domestic to foreign, luxury to sports and this Veloster Turbo is excellent and a great value. I bought my Veloster new in 2015 and it now has over 77,000 miles and I haven't had one problem with it. I just maintain it as recommended by the manufacturer and it has proven to be very reliable.

Pros
Has everything you want and need; from power, reliability and performance to styling and electronic extras.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Love my veloster.
I love my car. Put 3500 miles on it the first month I had it. Drove it in all kinds of weather possible and it did great. I've had no issues with it whatsoever and highly recommend Hyundai. I've also had a genesis and a tiberon as well. Both great cars with no problems. The only thing I would change would be the visibility from the front corners of the windshield, it's limited, and the rear window is tiny with limited visibility.

Pros
Reliable, sporty, great mileage, and fast!

Cons
Limited visibility from the windshield and back window. Hard to see past the post in the front sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/13/2018
My Veloster
I love my Hyundai Veloster its a sweet drive and I get a lot of compliments on the body. People are shocked it only has 3 doors. The long drives are comfortable. We take our chihuahuas with us where ever we go. And they sleep comfortably.

Pros
It's a great car for a long drive, very economical. We went to Florida and only had to fill 3 times.

Cons
I paid too much for my Veloster I wish. Would of waited. I feel the salesman didn't do his best to bring the price down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
I love this car
This car is fun to drive, reliable, good looking and is just an overall joy to drive. I have a history of keeping cars for hundreds of thousands of miles and I have every intention of doing the same with this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Love It!
The Turbo version has plenty of pep and is very fun to drive! The seats wrap around and are great!, especially when the heated seat is on! the interior is well thought out and is very convenient. I added factory graphics and they really make my Veloster a one of a kind!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PATRICIA A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Veloster
I saw this vehicle on the dealership showroom floor and fell in love with the style. The car has a sleek and sporty look. I love the sun roof. I am so happy with the Bluetooth connection as well as the GPS system.

Pros
I enjoy driving this stylish, sporty vehivle. I have recei v ed countless compliments about how good looking it is

Cons
My only complaint is the seat belts are a little difficult to maneuver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Veloster
Great car it has terrific gas mileage and looks awesome it has awesome features I always receive compliments when driving this car and although it isn’t the fastest car on the street it is still somewhat fun to drive

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Needs a little more horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DANIELL F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2018
Love my Veloster!!
I bought my Veloster in November 2015. I absolutely love my car! My only problem with my Veloster is the low profile tires. I live in Pittsburgh where pot holes are plenty! I have had a few flat tires because of this.

Pros
Look
Reliable
Compact
Safe

Cons
Low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Andrew F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/06/2018
Worth it?
If I were to recommend Hyundai vehicles in general I would not recommend the Veloster. This car is by far the least reliable I've owned and I own anything older than 1995 and I beat them up. This is a delicate car. Whether its problems with the engine, with interior pieces, or electronic modules on the vehicle I never catch a break. Aftermarket parts is the way to go with the vehicle. Cheaper, stronger, less prone to problems, and overall better than factory products. Originally thought the warranty was the best out there, come to realize, there is a reason its such a "good" warranty.

Pros
Styling, simplicity of wiring for engine

Cons
Electrical problems, engine problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jesse G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2018
I love the car but
Overall this car is ideal for a college student like me, its unique design allows it to stand out from other cars (no one else has a 3 door car). I can drive from A to B and even C with no worries. It’s gas saving is also great and I have to fill it about every week and a half, so that’s always unique.

Pros
I love the car it’s roomy (on the drivers seat) for a skinny guy like me.
Saves a lot of gas.

Cons
In the passenger seats, in the back, my friends or family Dont like to sit back there, because they always hit their heads on the roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarah C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
Great car
This car is so much fun. It's fast it looks great the mpg is great and it's super dependable. It may look small but it can also take a hit and is such a safe vehicle, I've hit two deer in mine and had no serious issues after.

Pros
Safe. Stylish. Fun to drive.

Cons
Must buy a spare tire doesn't not come with car. Seats aren't the most comfortable for long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jason L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Fantastic Car for city Driving
The Hyundai Veloster in a fantastic vehicle that is fun to drive and delivers an amazing experience everytime you take a seat behind the wheel. I have the turbo model from 2015 and whether I'm stomping on it from a red light or flipping through all six gears on the highway this car is exciting in every way. The ride and wonderful and the amenities inside the car could not be better. The first time I sat in the car everything seemed to be exactly where I figured it should be. The wipers, buttons on the steering wheel, radio and nav screen, air control, everything was simple and easy to learn right away. The bluetooth and voice control are also some of the best I have seen in any car. The storage in this little car is also extremely impressive. I managed to get everything I owned into this car with the seats folded down and move halfway across the country. From entertainment stands, tvs, bookshelves, clothes, golf clubs, etc. This is the most versitle car I have ever owned. The gas mileage is fantastic and can be upwards of 30mpg on the highway! I usually average 24-26mpg while in the city and I tend to drive it pretty hard. I have had zero mechanical, electrical, or physical issues since I purchased this car over 3 years ago. Highly suggest getting this car if you are looking for something that is exciting to drive and versitle to use! The only thing I would like to see change is flipping the passenger airbag indicator with the traction control button. These seem to be backwards to me. If you want the morning commute to work to be interesting just flip this baby into Sport mode and flip through the 6 gears with your paddle shifters and those morning commutes won't be long enough anymore!

Pros
Turning Radius
Speaker System
Touch Screen Navigation
Heated Seats
Automatic Headlights
Amazing Bluetooth
Comfortable Adjustable Seats
Simple, easy to use layout
Fast off the line and very fun to put into Sport mode and flip through the gears
Engine noise isn't too loud but is confident

Cons
Ride can be stiff when it is very cold out
TCS and Passenger Airbag icons should be switched

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Forrest C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
LOOOOOOVE It!
I purchased my Veloster new and have enjoyed it so much over the past few years. It drives well and is an all-around fun car with really good gas mileage. For a stock audio system, the 8-speaker system is decent. I love my car!

Pros
Great gas mileage
3 doors
8 speaker sound system
Chrome wheels

Cons
Only 2 seats in the back
Beware driving in the northeast with low profile tires (potholes)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ashley W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2018
Love this car
This car is so fun to drive. I get a lot of compliments. The style is very unique and unlike anything on the road. It has a lot of technology that is easy to use. One big downfall is the horsepower. If you don't get the turbo engine, then you are limited to just 132 HP. It is a little disappointing for a car that looks fast. It also has a rough ride. Overall, I love this car but will be getting the turbo next time.

Pros
Fun to drive, lots of technology, unique styling.

Cons
Not much horsepower (non turbo), rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tiffany P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Fun to drive
I love driving my 6 speed turbo veloster. It's economical and fun all in one. It gives you the feeling of a fancy sports car ,while giving you the gas mileage of a 4 cylinder, economical car. Lots of compliments on red leather interior

Pros
Fun to drive and good gas mileage

Cons
Uncomfortable ride at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
May C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Looks good, drives great!
This is my second Veloster..got the turbo this time and loving it! It looks great and definitely drives great. I have gotten a lot of compliments with this car. Plus not to forget, Hyundai maintenance plan and service is excellent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 466 in total