2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SG
Steve G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2017
Good ride
Would recommend for space, comfort and fun to drive stick shift

Pros
Fun to drive, handling, spacious

Cons
Thought it would get better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2017
Almost perfect
I love my Veloster, but I probably won't buy another as it doesn't come with a spare tire. I am 67 years old and if I have a blow-out in the middle of nowhere, I am in trouble. Putting a can of 'air' in place of a tire is irresponsible of Hyundai. As far as 'saving fuel' without it, again, ridiculous. A tire doesn't weight any more than a person. Except for not putting a spare tire in the Veloster, I would buy another one in a heartbeat, but not now.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to park and just a fun car.

Cons
No spare tire, which is huge in my book!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Waleska D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2017
Nice ride
She has great handling, a little bouncing in the back. Could use some upgrades to make it easier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017
Sporty Car With Extra's
I have the turbo and it is very sporty but also has A/C, Rear window de-fog, fog lights, fancy wheels, multi-media, hands free, paddle or console shift, and on and on the thing is loaded.

Pros
Sporty with a lot of extra's

Cons
Seating is a little tight for a big (XXX) man.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Erica H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2017
Get the turbo
Great on gas when in eco-mode, but so much more fun to drive the turbo. My 6'4" spouse fits somewhat comfortably in the front and back (as long as we're not taking road trips). Sporty fun drive, great handling.

Pros
Fun to drive, great handling, amazing gas mileage while in eco-mode.

Cons
Get the turbo, the dual cvt hesitates a little. Have to get use to the view through the hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tyson B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2017
Good for
Runs good, sounds good audio system, minor problem with the lights when set on auto will not turn off at times. Dual clutch feature fantastic. This car does not need to be a base model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2017
Love my Hyundai Veloster Turbo!
It was time to downsize to a more economical car for the commute to my new job. Originally I purchased a used 2012 Hyundai Veloster. (Great gas mileage by the way!) After two years of satisfied ownership, I decided to try a new 2015 Turbo. So, so happy with my Turbo that I am thinking of purchasing my third Veloster soon. Love the gas economy and the sporty looks of the Hyundai Veloster Turbo!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2017
great car for the money
This is one of the best cars I ever owned as far as fuel mileage and features. The ride is a little rough on bumpy roads but on long trips and highway it's awesome

Pros
nice styling and plenty of features for the money

Cons
rough ride on bumpy roads and small area in rear seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2017
2015 veloster turbo
Very user friendly and economic.

Pros
Small and economical, great for comuting

Cons
Brakes are slightly undersized. Do have some concerns with exterior dings and paint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Consolito P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2017
Performance
Needs more horsepower; performance exhaust and cold air intake.

Cons
See review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jaye G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2017
Veloster
Low maintenance car. Good on fuel efficiency
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marvin V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018
Awesome car
I was skeptical about getting a small car like this, but the turbo version is fun. The handling could use some work but for the price you get a good amount of power, a great looking car, and so many features with it. I really enjoy it.

Pros
Speed, look, features

Cons
Handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SALLY K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018
My car
Love the car. Would like to have lighted mirrors. The trunk thing that covers does not stay put. I would like for it to have electric seats. I which my car was white. Overall I like driving it and doing long trips in it.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
The thing that covers the trunk doesn’t stay put. No electric seats. No lighted mirrow. Ya think I’m a girl?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ashley W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2018
Love this car
This car is so fun to drive. I get a lot of compliments. The style is very unique and unlike anything on the road. It has a lot of technology that is easy to use. One big downfall is the horsepower. If you don't get the turbo engine, then you are limited to just 132 HP. It is a little disappointing for a car that looks fast. It also has a rough ride. Overall, I love this car but will be getting the turbo next time.

Pros
Fun to drive, lots of technology, unique styling.

Cons
Not much horsepower (non turbo), rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jesse G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2018
I love the car but
Overall this car is ideal for a college student like me, its unique design allows it to stand out from other cars (no one else has a 3 door car). I can drive from A to B and even C with no worries. It’s gas saving is also great and I have to fill it about every week and a half, so that’s always unique.

Pros
I love the car it’s roomy (on the drivers seat) for a skinny guy like me.
Saves a lot of gas.

Cons
In the passenger seats, in the back, my friends or family Dont like to sit back there, because they always hit their heads on the roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DANIELL F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2018
Love my Veloster!!
I bought my Veloster in November 2015. I absolutely love my car! My only problem with my Veloster is the low profile tires. I live in Pittsburgh where pot holes are plenty! I have had a few flat tires because of this.

Pros
Look
Reliable
Compact
Safe

Cons
Low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2018
Sporty
I like the gas mileage I drive 57 miles to work everyday 114 total. Its great when I can fill up with less than $30.00. Great sound system, and navigation. I love the Blue Link I can start my car from anywhere. Cool feature.

Pros
Gas mileage, style exterior, and interior. fun to drive. Excellent sound system.

Cons
Not a lot of get up and go. A little sluggish on starts. A lot of spring in the suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonnie C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2018
My Veloster
Sporty, fast, easy to handle and a lot of fun to drive. The only issue are the blind spots but it's nothing a mirror enhancer can't fix. If you want a car to get you around town quick and easy, this is the car for you.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fast, easy to get where you want to go, roomy interior for a small car

Cons
Blind spots. Extra mirrors needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kari S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018
Love This Car!
I have a 2015 Turbo. Love it. There is only one thing that bothers me. When the road is wet, I slip and slide and nearly spin out, even at 5mph.
I will get another Hyundai the next time I buy a new car. I won’t get anything with these small (and expensive) tires.

Pros
Turbo
Color
Comfort
Mileage

Cons
Slippery on a wet road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mcpierrot N.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2018
Lucille my veloster turbo
More power would be nice. The turbo version be around 250 from the company. The clock is always falling behind. Other than that, I love Lucille, my 2015 Veloster Turbo. Great road trip vehicle. Front seats are very comfortable.

Pros
Innovative. Bold. Distinctive from other hatch backs. Great road trip car. You can sleep on the front seat very comfortably.

Cons
Clock falls back. Has to be adjusted every two days. The suspension is too high. Dash is too high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 466 in total