2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


OM
Oscar M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Awesome vehicle!
Vehicle drives smoothly & comfortable. The turbo is unexpectedly nice. I would definitely recommend this car to my family and friends. Hats off to Bert Ogden Hyundai in Harlingen, TX for their great customer service.

Pros
Turbo is awesome!

Cons
Maintenance is costly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018
Economy
Great on gas. Not enough power for my taste. Would prefer a manual over the automatic. And the Turbo. Suspension is a little splashy. Tech is great. Stereo good too. I like all the tech stuff XM Blue tooth, navigation. Blue link is also nice. But a bit pricey.

Pros
great on gas

Cons
performance not there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marvin V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2018
Such a fun ride.
At first I didn't know how I would feel about having a such a little car, but the turbo is awesome. Sticks to the ground and is such a smooth ride. The handling can be a little off and it might not accelerate as fast, but it still does an awesome job. Once it picks up it picks up. Great pricing for all you get in the car. I do not regret getting the turbo.

Pros
Pricing, technology, reliability, comfort, style

Cons
Handling, acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janelle K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2018
New Hyundai Experience
The first thing that drew me to the Hyundai Veloster was the sleek sporty look. That and the spacious cabin and wicked huge hatch. I’ve even hauled 8 foot lumber in this car! I wasn’t looking for a race car but it’s cute and quick...the “sex appeal” is there for sure.

This car has been impeccable on gas and performance. It has more dimensions to its capabilities than I was aware of and I’m kind of loving all of the surprises!

My car is a 2015 and my only cons are the dual action. I feel like it hesitates when I need to make a quick move into traffic in my very busy downtown work area. The blind spots and looking back over your right or left shoulder are immense so if there are any ways to alert the driver that there are cars flanking you…
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018
Neat Car, Terrible Resale
Our 2015 Veloster is a fun car to drive, but the leg and head room are not good. Also the resale value of Hyundai in general is not good. I would like to trade our car in, but even after paying on the car for nearly 3 years we are still upside-down.

Pros
Power, Fuel Economy, dependability

Cons
Resale value, leg room, head room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2018
Fun car
It's a fun car to drive and it looks great. Love the hatchback. Although, the suspension needs improvement, you can really feel the road; unlike other sports cars, the veloster does need better shocks and struts. Time will tell if the car is worthwhile. Thus far, I would recommend the car anyway.

Pros
Performance is great. Style is awesome.

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
Innocent N.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018
Hyundai Veloster
The car is really great on gas mileage, and it runs great. Even though it has poor traction during bad weather like snow and rain. You have to be careful not to skid. Real aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaloy good car.

Pros
Good gas mileage, fun to drive

Cons
Bad traction during winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carmen C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019
Love veloster
Driven plenty of autos here and overseas,, this one is reasonably priced, verysporty and contible, plenty of truck space, fuel economic and fast , find it easy to maneuver . Would definstly recomend it, nice

Pros
Spacious, auto/manual/ sunroof / eazy to manuver/your money worth

Cons
Doors a little heavy to open especialy trunk door,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paula K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
A fun reliable car to drive
I was trying to find a car that was similar to one I owned which is no longer made. The Veloster Turbo seemed to fit my requirements. I have had it for four totally trouble free years. I mostly use it to shop, run errands and to visit my grandchildren. It’s great doing all those tasks. In fact although it is a small vehicle, the trunk area is quite adequate for all my needs. I do have some concerns though. The rear view mirrors are difficult to see around when making turns. It may be because I am a small person, seat adjustments helped a bit. The problem with the exploding sunroof is quite disturbing.
And please Hyundai a remote lift gate on all your vehicles would be a tremendous welcome to all your vehicles.

Pros
Reliability. Safety. Comfort Economical. Fun to drive

Cons
Placement of rear view mirrors
Sunroof danger
No remote lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earl S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Veloster Fan
The vehicle is amazing technically and feature full.
My only complaint would be the visibility in left turns being compromised by the large outside mirrors.
The styling is outstanding!
Left Turn Visibility needs work!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Veloster
I really like my Veloster except for the tires. Never realized low profile tires can wear so quickly. Learned my lesson. I won’t buy a car with low profile tires again. Love the turbo!! A little hard to get out of car. Not sure why. Possible placement issue with seat. Otherwise gas mileage is great considering it’s a turbo (fastcar)🤣
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stavros T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Fun in all the right spots
I bought this car going into my sophomore year of college. I was looking for something that could fit all my junk, got good mileage, had high crash-safety ratings, and was fun to drive; and I found it in this car. I have the 2015 Re:Flex edition with red leatherette seats, chrome accents, and tech-package. I average between 26-36 mpg in the real world, parking in the city is a breeze, and I still love the looks of this vehicle. I also have the extended warranty on my vehicle. Let me just say that Hyundai exceeded my expectations and if I could go back and get a do-over I would opt for the Turbo. 140hp is enough to make the car zip through traffic, but 201hp in the turbo would take it to another level.

Cons
Interior dash looks really nice but is made from cheap-feeling materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Hyundai veloster, 2015
I enjoy driving this car. It has a few quirks, but overall is fun to drive and with the turbo is peppy and responsive. Visibility at sides and rear leaves something to be desired but is O.K. I do not like the low profile tires. It is very hard on bumps and holes and the rims are easily bruised by getting too close to curbs or in going in and out of driveways. The rims are too exposed with these close fitting, low profile tires not giving any protection with rubber beyond the rim.

Pros
Turbo power, styling, sporty feel.

Cons
Low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carlos M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
bad to the bone card
great car and fast

Pros
great looking car

Cons
small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELLE R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
Love it!
I love my Veloster! It's sporty and handles great. I really like the looks of it too. My only complaint is that I haven't figured out how to open the trunk hatch while the car is running.

Pros
Gas mileage, looks

Cons
Can't open the trunk while the car is running.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MAVERICK W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
2015 Veloster Turbo R-Spec
Love my car! It has great speed, torque and you get great gas mileage considering. Also great interior features for a reasonable price!

Pros
Fast, roomy cargo, driver's seat support, attractive body design, decent gas mileage, fun, suspension and handling.

Cons
Only has 3 doors, uncomfortable passenger seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lisa N.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2015
2015 veloster Turbo manual transmission
I do love this car :). I had the manual base 2013 and loved it. Traded in fir the turbo and love the veloster even more. It's a perfect car and fit for me . Handles very well, picks up speed when needed, handles decently and I think it's a beautiful car in black !

Pros
WARRANTY!!, Features galore , comfort , style, gas mileage, price:)

Cons
The car is priced and made as such that there are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
COREY M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015
FUN
I absolutely love this car! My previous vehicle was a Ford pickup truck. My Veloster Turbo is a 180 for me, it makes driving enjoyable. It is stylish, comfortable, has an awesome sound system, and is QUICK....200 HP makes it seem like a rocket for its size. Test drive the TURBO and don't look back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MIKE P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2015
Great daily car and long driver for a small family
Surprisingly roomy for a smaller car. I like the three door design. If I had to do it over I would have not chosen black, but that is a minor issue in my mind. All in all its a great value for a single young family or a second daily driver!

Pros
Three doors, rear view camera, fuel eco, quiet but not too quiet, small and quick (turbo)

Cons
the back window is cut in half by the third brake light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KRISTINA D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
2015 Veloster Turbo
This is my first brand new car and I have enjoyed every thing about it!

Pros
I love all things about this turbo'd veloster

Cons
Only con is the silly front plate on the front bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 466 in total