2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SK
Stephen K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2017
Review
Very dependable and comfortable car. Great gas mileage

Pros
Very nimble and responsive.
Dependable

Cons
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Abel S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2017
Veloster
My daily commuter

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive, great on gas for daily commuter

Cons
Limited technological features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jessica H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
I LOVE my Veloster! Vrrooommmm!!!
My baby is a Turbo and she acts like it (when I let her!) When I went to purchase my car, I'd never even heard of a Veloster. When I saw her, I fell in love at first sight! And each time I look at her, I fall in love all over! She's my special gift and I'm soooo grateful for her. Comfy. Stylish. It's so funny to watch people's reaction when she pulls up. Immature people want to race her - we've got no time for such nonsense. (Besides, I'd win if I did!). But those who appreciate sporty luxury, get it. A Veloster is an experience and I'm so grateful she's mine!

Pros
Roomy, stylish, sporty and elegant

Cons
???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diana R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Veloster 2015
I love my Veloster. Dependable and great to drive.

Pros
rough on the ride

Cons
fun car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2017
review
I traded in a Santa Fe, which I had for 10 yrs. I wanted something smaller, better gas mileage. A couple of years ago, I was behind one at a stop light, and I liked how it looked. I researched it, like what I found out, and the reliability I had with the Santa Fe. When it came time to buy again, it was the only thing I looked at. My sights are now set on the concept pickup that will be coming out In a couple of years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUZY H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2017
Fabulous Veloster
Speedy, sassy wee car, maneuverable, responsive, so fun to drive; lots of light inside. You do have to get used to a blind spot or two; once done, you're fine. Only real design flaw is that the seats are not power seats and they should be in a car as well appointed as this one. O love my Veloster!

Pros
Tight car, good ambiance, responsive; you always know you have the power to pass even the biggest trucks!!!!

Cons
No power seats which would be helpful for women getting in and out; right front blind spot--you can't see the curbs you are trying to drive around and you have to learn to predict where they are.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jody M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Veloster
Love love Love this car!!! It has more standard features than others & a much better warranty.

Pros
A great value with loads of features

Cons
A little hesitant on the get go but great at top speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
M S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
Smoky
Car is a joy to drive and thrilling to ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Peter D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
I love my Veloster
This is a fun car to drive. It has a lot of great features. I love that I can start my car using my phone. I'm getting around 30 mpg which is nice.

Pros
Very stylish car, quiet and comfortable ride, great features, lots of storage storage for a small car

Cons
It can be a little difficult seeing outside the back corners of the car when not using the side mirrors. I use the Mirrors mostly and there is virtually no blind spot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Excellent
Excellent fun to drive good on gas and looks cool

Pros
Good on gas sporty look

Cons
Satisfied with my car no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Ann L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
Veloster Turbo
The vehicle performs awesome! Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
ERIC J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
Fun fun
When I purchased my veloster I was just figuring I was get a little economy car. Which to me always has ment slow and no power. Boy was I wrong! Not only does my veloster get awesome fuel mileage. But the power is unbelievable and fun to drive. It's like I bought a sports car that gets awesome fuel mileage.

Pros
With a non turbo model, has lost of get up and go with the advantage of averaging around 38 miles per gallon.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Heather F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
2015 Hyundai Veloster
My Veloster is a fun and practical car all rolled into one. I love the look and feel of the car on the road, and feel it is a great combination of luxury and sport. Hyundai builds great cars!

Pros
Great gas mileage - loves the highway! The style of the car - sporty and luxurious all in one. Interior is well designed, and beautiful. Driver controls are logical and easy to use. Love the heated seats in winter time. I bought my car with all the available technology and amenities, so enjoy having all of those things available at my fingertips.

Cons
Though the 3rd door in the back passenger area is unique and awesome, it can also be problematic if you have 2 passengers needing to sit in the back. It is obviously smaller back there already, and it's a sports car, so obviously, passenger space and comfort aren't its priority. I don't utilize it for more than one passenger very often (in the back), but that unique style feature that I think is cool, can also be an issue when needed.

Do wish my black leather seats had a cooling system in them in the summer!! Ouch!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lamont T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Love my car
This is a very fuel efficient and comfortable sports car. Excellent on the highway and roomy, too.

Pros
Great on the highway for a small car. Roomy enough for a tall person.

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2017
2015 veloster turbo
Very user friendly and economic.

Pros
Small and economical, great for comuting

Cons
Brakes are slightly undersized. Do have some concerns with exterior dings and paint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2017
2015 Veloster
Great VALUE for the money! Love driving this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sherri L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2017
Its ok
I like my car but the low profile wheels and tires are awful. I have had to replace 4 of my rims and since they are chrome, they have to be ordered from Korea because they do not manufacture them in the U.S. anymore. It has been a pain.

Pros
Gets great gas mileage

Cons
Low profile tires and 18" rims are not meant for everyday driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carlos M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2017
Veloster
Great car wish the gas tank was a little bit bigger

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/01/2017
2015 Veloster ReFlex
I was in the market for a good commuter car, with great gas mileage and for a good price. Also a car that would be easy to park (job is in Washington DC). The Veloster met my needs. It is a great commuter car for work and running errands around town.

Pros
Good commuter car to and from work. Great gas mileage, easy to park in DC, nice stereo, and the backup camera is very useful when parking. The price of the car fit my budget. I am overall happy with the car.

Cons
Has 18 wheels with low profile tires (standard option) which ride a little rough and are prone to blow outs, I have had 3 blow outs from pot holes in the last 6 months. Looking to change out wheels to 17 inch and tires with a taller side wall (same overall diameter as stock). Also this car is non-turbo so it has little pickup and go, especially with two or more adults in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LUDANA G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Awesome
Nice car

Pros
All good

Cons
Don't have navigation system in my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 466 in total