2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NF
NESTOR F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
2015 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO
NO COMPLAINTS
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carl B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2017
Great car
Great car. So far no major trouble. Great on gas. Good first car.

Pros
Great on gas.. Many assesories.... Many safety features....

Cons
Not alot of room for passengers... In back... 3 door...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2017
Sporty Car With Extra's
I have the turbo and it is very sporty but also has A/C, Rear window de-fog, fog lights, fancy wheels, multi-media, hands free, paddle or console shift, and on and on the thing is loaded.

Pros
Sporty with a lot of extra's

Cons
Seating is a little tight for a big (XXX) man.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROLYN J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
Veloster
Wonderful car, efficient, comfortable, fun to drive, great color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Waleska D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2017
Nice ride
She has great handling, a little bouncing in the back. Could use some upgrades to make it easier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIS S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
Vehicle satisfaction
My wife had to have a Honda Civic, so I bought one for her. When I got my Veloster, she wouldn't be satisfied until we exchanged cars.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
The right-hand mirror is placed in a position where it is difficult to view traffic passing on your right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rodolfo M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
Performance
Not bad for a 1.6L wish they put a 2.0 turbo to be a true sports car but it's okay for what it is the design is nice and slick

Pros
Decent speed
A lot of room
Good on gas

Cons
Cheap interior plastic cracks after a while
Ac vent falling out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Randall S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Fantastic Car!!!
I love my 2015 Veloster, I get great mileage sporty drive and most comfortable seats ever! By far a much nicer car then my 135i BMW. I get so many compliments from people on how sport and fun my car looks and it fits my personality to a tee!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rick S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Best Car ever owned
Drives well,Handles well and comfortable!! Next might be a Turbo Veloster.

Pros
QUALITY

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROLYN J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2017
Like
My Veloster is now 2 years old & have absolutely no problems with it. Love it. Get so many compliments on it. My color is the unique Vitamin C.

Pros
Love it.

Cons
Just a bit more road noise than I care to hear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Howard G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2017
Can't ask for a better vehicle
Very economical...plus sporty too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017
Veloster
Great car just wish I could be a convertible too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2017
2015 veloster
It gets great gas mileage an handles great not to mention pretty affordable.

Pros
Looks good handles great.

Cons
A little hesitation in accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2017
Almost perfect
I love my Veloster, but I probably won't buy another as it doesn't come with a spare tire. I am 67 years old and if I have a blow-out in the middle of nowhere, I am in trouble. Putting a can of 'air' in place of a tire is irresponsible of Hyundai. As far as 'saving fuel' without it, again, ridiculous. A tire doesn't weight any more than a person. Except for not putting a spare tire in the Veloster, I would buy another one in a heartbeat, but not now.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to park and just a fun car.

Cons
No spare tire, which is huge in my book!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017
Love the Veloster Turbo
Highly recommended to anyone that wants a vehicle that's stylish, loaded with technology, fun to drive, and won't break the bank. You're probably not going to get all of that stuff combined in another vehicle at a sub 30k price point.

Pros
Decent performance from a 1.4 Turbo. Good technology available. Smooth ride and decent handling. I don't think you can get much better in a sub 30k vehicle. It is also tough enough to hit a 4" deep hole on the interstate at highway speeds and not damage anything other than the alloy wheels.

Cons
For all of the options available (and our Veloster Turbo has everything that was offered in 2015) I'm shocked that power seats weren't available. You have power lumbar support, but not any other power adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
I love this car
It's fun to drive, with a unique look and lots of pop under the hood. Can't ask for more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Fun Ride
It's got everything that makes driving fun and safe !!!

Pros
Affordable and fuel-efficient...

Cons
No spare tire and no jack or lug wrench... optional ???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Great VT
The Veloster Turbo is a great vehicle and fun to drive. Handles well and the paddle shifting gives you some sport driving time! Racing pedals, ignition start, Dimmension speakers, all make for a exhilarating daily driving experience!

Pros
The turbo is very sporty and fun to drive anywhere!

Cons
Wish all 2015's would have come with HD radio channels especially when you purchased the deluxe package.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darla S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
2015 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
I had seen these cars on the road and at the auto show. They looked sporty but powerful. This car was more than I could've asked for. I previously owned a 2007 Honda Fit. It was a great car and it got me through a lot. But it was basic and getting to be uncomfortable. I drive a lot for work and my Veloster is SO COMFORTABLE! I can't tell you how much the gas pedal being on the ground makes a difference. The third door is convenient for extra passengers. Amazing for road trips! So much fun to drive! Great gas mileage for a turbo. I love this car!

Pros
Gas pedal. Overall looks. Great gas mileage. Fun to customize. Fun to drive. Proud to own. Third door. Love it!

Cons
The only issue I have with it is that it is a car that is low to the ground, therefore it hits bumps pretty hard. Scares people in the car with me. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alexander P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Fun car
I love driving it handles very good and looks good

Pros
Fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 466 in total