2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AB
ASHLEY B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2015
Terrible durabilty matched with a terrible dealer.
After having to return 4 times to the dealership, Ron Marhoffer in Green, the Bluetooth and GPS system was finally set up. All times visited, we had to schedule in advance, and not go just when we were free. Everything had to be done around their schedule. Still working on fixing all the misspelled names and emails on the information the dealer filed for us. Then, after 3000 miles, the brand new car we purchased 2 months before, has shaking in the front tires. When we took it in, we had to pay to get it looked at because the new car warranty and the extra insurance we purchased on the tires does not cover anything. After an inspection, we are told that all four rims were bent and would need to have the tires balanced to fix the shaking. This fix did not make sense to us, but they never took the time to explain it. We were also told that the extra insurance or new car warranty would not cover the fix, we would have to pay out of pocket for work to be done on the 2 month old vehicle. After going back home, reading through the insurance information, we discovered that insurance would in fact cover the work that would have to be done on the car. The dealer was simply trying to cause problems for us. We went back up to the dealer, a 20 minute drive, to have the service worker tell us that we would have to leave and come back another day because the manager was not in and they would not touch a vehicle under their policy unless the manager was in. In the end, after arguing with the sales manager for 20 minutes, waiting in the lobby for another 20, they finally told us that they would do the work at no charge, but on another day. We then had to drive back up, leave work to do so, to wait almost 2 hours for the car to be fixed. The reason why the wait was so long was because the service worker did not see me waiting in the waiting room to tell me that the car was ready nearly an hour earlier. The quality of the vehicle and the quality of the dealership has been terrible from start to finish. We will never purchase or recommend the Hyundai brand to anyone at this point.

Pros
Beautiful car.

Cons
Durability and service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jeremy J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2018
Not sure.
I feel like the new Vertoster looks more like a Elantra GT hatchback. It’s on the same chassis. I get that. And the panoramic roof that’s on my Verloster no longer exist on the new. The interior is not bad. But overall I like my 2015 Vorlostet better.

Pros
With the independent suspension it will definitely handle better on the road.

Cons
I feel like you took the uniqueness away from the Verloster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ramon A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2018
😡😡😡😡
The worst car ever has so many problems And the dealer can’t even find them. I wish I could junket For scrap metal .This would be my first Hyundai and my last one . The car is not good quality. For the price thank you....

Cons
The worst car ever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carla F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2019
Don’t never do the Mistake and buy it
The transmission is the worst transmission I ever seen in any car the engine it doesn’t function good after 40,000miles and when you return it they will just waste your time don’t believe the warranty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TRENTON H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/03/2015
Already had it in for maintenance twice
Fuel problems already, cutting out, loss of gas mileage.

Pros
Beautiful car, lots of features,

Cons
Engine problems!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALVIN H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2015
my wife birthday present
y wife loves the car(she calls it her sunday funday car the car is everything you want in a fun car

Pros
great car

Cons
didn't know we had too sign up for blue/link until it ran out would love to have that back my wife love to be able to get in the car and take a trip and be able to use the navigation and xm but its not on now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/09/2015
Awesome Car!
Powerful. High Tech Styling. Sporty. Sharp. Interior Controls very, very intuitive and easy to operate. Bluelink is excellent. Exterior LED headlights and taillights simply AWESOME! Great gas mileage. Stylin!

Pros
Everything!!!!

Cons
No Garage Door Opener on Rear View Mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2017
Veloster
Not enough horse power

Pros
None

Cons
Not enough horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Andrew F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/06/2018
Worth it?
If I were to recommend Hyundai vehicles in general I would not recommend the Veloster. This car is by far the least reliable I've owned and I own anything older than 1995 and I beat them up. This is a delicate car. Whether its problems with the engine, with interior pieces, or electronic modules on the vehicle I never catch a break. Aftermarket parts is the way to go with the vehicle. Cheaper, stronger, less prone to problems, and overall better than factory products. Originally thought the warranty was the best out there, come to realize, there is a reason its such a "good" warranty.

Pros
Styling, simplicity of wiring for engine

Cons
Electrical problems, engine problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/13/2018
My Veloster
I love my Hyundai Veloster its a sweet drive and I get a lot of compliments on the body. People are shocked it only has 3 doors. The long drives are comfortable. We take our chihuahuas with us where ever we go. And they sleep comfortably.

Pros
It's a great car for a long drive, very economical. We went to Florida and only had to fill 3 times.

Cons
I paid too much for my Veloster I wish. Would of waited. I feel the salesman didn't do his best to bring the price down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FRANK L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2015
Exciting car low results!!!
Car is built like a 7,000 car. Wish I bought a Chrysler 200 s, dealership lied about price and pushed this car on me. Ran out of time to buy due to returning lease. Bought this with know research and was disappointed with car breaking down @ 400 miles dead battery won't start or charge. Got it towed to dealership and I'm now driving a loner car that's much nicer anyways.

Pros
One of a kind sporty race car look. Cheap price. Good mpg

Cons
Cheep build quality, no auto headlights or power seat, car broke down before 500 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IZ
ISIDRA Z.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2015
None
None
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Odyssey M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2016
2015 Veloster Reflex Editon
The car has a sluggish start or trouble picking up speed at times. That's my biggest complaint. There is no spare tire just a kit to fix holes. I also don't like the stock rims. I've had mine replaced within in months of having my car and they are chipping again. I paid extra for a platinum warranty but it doesn't cover anything additional to be honest. The tire blew within one month of me having my car and I had to replace the whole thing. Tire lights came on a lot in the fall/early winter. Had to constantly get air. I wouldn't recommend this vehicle. The gas is good for the mileage.

Pros
Gas

Cons
Warranty????
Sluggish starts
Rims chip a lot
Tires need to be looked at again

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jeremy J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2016
Non-turbo Verloster
The car has been great exsept one thing. Lack of power. No get up when you need it the most. Shouldn't need a turbo for that.

Pros
Fun to drive. Pretty to look at. Love the sun roof. Great on gas. Easy to maintain.

Cons
Non-turbo very slow. No get up when you need it the most. Touchscreen with no GPS. Makes no since. I love the car but this is enough to turn me away from buying it again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2016
2015 Hyundai Veloster
While I love the look of my Veloster, I would not recommend anyone purchase this vehicle unless you choose the Turbo version. The car is too slow and not responsive when you step on the gas. It is truly disappointing to have a car that stylistically ticks all the boxes, but the engine is just too slow and unresponsive.

Pros
Looks great

Cons
Way too slow and unresponsive. Engine is just not powerful enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Noah C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2016
Great but no cake walk
Although this car is very sporty, great on gas and I very fun to drive, numerous small issues makes it very annoying.

Pros
All around great vehicle

Cons
Maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2016
about the car
every thing is very good except the trans. auto great gas mileage nice color got everything i need and more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RYAN J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2017
Veloster
Great car, wish Hyundai would remove the terribly designed automatic climate control though. That is my only complaint about Hyundai. Automatic defroster when no condensation is on the interior with inability to change to heat until the system deems appropriate is extremely annoying during the winter.

Pros
Everything except the automatic climate control.

Cons
Automatic climate control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
Jessica I.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2017
Not sure how I feel...
I like it but I don't feel so luxurious as I did when I bought the car. The black paint is not at crisp as it used to be. Maybe it's just the color. I had problems with the window (driver side was jammed) and it's not as fast as I thought it would be .

Pros
Looks good! Great MPG

Cons
Not as fast as I thought. The paint ( black) wares off so quickly. After a year I started noticing the difference in paint since
I got it. Maybe it's just because I chose the black color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/01/2017
2015 Veloster ReFlex
I was in the market for a good commuter car, with great gas mileage and for a good price. Also a car that would be easy to park (job is in Washington DC). The Veloster met my needs. It is a great commuter car for work and running errands around town.

Pros
Good commuter car to and from work. Great gas mileage, easy to park in DC, nice stereo, and the backup camera is very useful when parking. The price of the car fit my budget. I am overall happy with the car.

Cons
Has 18 wheels with low profile tires (standard option) which ride a little rough and are prone to blow outs, I have had 3 blow outs from pot holes in the last 6 months. Looking to change out wheels to 17 inch and tires with a taller side wall (same overall diameter as stock). Also this car is non-turbo so it has little pickup and go, especially with two or more adults in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 466 in total