2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(461 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VP
Vasile P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great customer experience at Allen Hyundai Laguna NIguel
I had a great experience at Allen Hyundai Laguna Niguel. My car engine was damaged beyond repair so Allen Hyundai asked Hyundai to give us a new engine. Steve Pacheco was instrumental on getting this done on a timely manner. Hyundai provided the engine, covered the cost of labor and also the cost of a rental car for the duration the car was in service. It is nice to see companies standing by their product and looking to provide the customer with a great experience. I will definitely continue to use Allen Hyundai Service of Laguna Niguel for service needs for my Hyundai cars. I am looking forward to buy one more Hyundai( a Kona) by the end of this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Veloster
I really like my Veloster except for the tires. Never realized low profile tires can wear so quickly. Learned my lesson. I won’t buy a car with low profile tires again. Love the turbo!! A little hard to get out of car. Not sure why. Possible placement issue with seat. Otherwise gas mileage is great considering it’s a turbo (fastcar)🤣
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Adrian G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
It’s an OK car
This car is fun to have and you could drive it everywhere you go. I believe there’s a lot of cons then pros, but overall this car is average to me. I’d rather buy another car! Too many problems with my car!!!

Pros
The car is small and I can drive it everywhere! Fun little car. But not recommended!!

Cons
Many Cons!
- small for big people.
If you’re bigger than 5’11 not recommended
- 3 doors only
- low to the ground
- Quiet Engine
- not a lot of options for this car
- transmission problems
I’m sure there’s many more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
GREAT HANDLING CAR
I have a Silver Turbo charged Veloster that besides turning heads with it's sleek lines is the best handling car I've ever owned. I was amazed how peppy
this 4 cc motor is. Turbo runs like a dream and is extremely reliable. Great gas mileage. Only negative is the very low profile tires which look great but easily scraped on curbs and pot holes have become a common annoyance.

Pros
Great sleek look, handles well with fantastic pick up, excellent breaking and transmission.

Cons
Seats a little hard. Low profile tires and alloy wheels easily damaged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
Gloria Y.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love my Velosteraptor!
I love my 2015 Veloster Turbo! The only thing that needs improvement is the Navigation system....it is way off! I cannot even trust it, as it has had me going in the opposite direction i was supposed to go more than a few times and has taken me way off course at times. So I still have to use Google maps on my phone which has proven to be quite trustworthy.

Pros
Does well in an accident...my first one was totaled in a head on with a drunk driver! I was impressed with how well it handled the impact! My grandson and I only had airbag injuries!

Cons
Navigation system sucks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2015 Veloster!
This is the first car I ever bought brand new off the lot. Every option available and didn't disappoint. I will probably never sell this car I love it so much. Very nimble, and can most V8's off the line and in an 1/8 th mile believe it or not. With the best warranty in the industry....you can't go wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earl S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Veloster Fan
The vehicle is amazing technically and feature full.
My only complaint would be the visibility in left turns being compromised by the large outside mirrors.
The styling is outstanding!
Left Turn Visibility needs work!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Sporty yet reliable
Love this car. Handles like a dream. Comfortable for every day and road trips. Feel very secure driving this car. Like the blue link feature gives me peace of mind. Love everything about this car. Gets lots of looks while driving. Very cute and sporty.

Pros
Sporty, comfortable. stylish and luxury without luxury price tag. Very nice car.

Cons
GPS Blue Link doesn't always provide quick answers when trying to find directions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kyle B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Love this car!
The Veloster turbo is fun to drive, comfortable and much bigger inside then it looks! I really love this car. This is my second Hyundai and I can say that It probably will not be my last as they are a lot of vehicle for the money.

Cons
bad visibility out the back of the vehicle. The backup camera is a must have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Greta little car.
It has been and amazingly reliable car. Scheduled maintenance only and just reached 100,000 miles! No other major repairs. I've purchased many other new cars of all makes and models including luxury types. This little car has been the best overall in reliability and value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ruth R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Excellent job
Love my car look and performance . Wouldn't change anything except bigger engine and rwd or awd on the veloster turbo. Other than that I love my 2015 veloster turbo matte grey. Thank you for your time.

Pros
Love Everything about my car

Cons
Theres nothing negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sabrina R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
My Car is Amazing
I absolutely Love my car! I bought it with only one previous owner a year after it was made. I originally was look for a 2 door genesis coupe however the Veloster was less expensive and much bigger in the inside. Lucky for me I found out I was pregnant a month after I initially bought my Veloster and the third door is where I put my Baby's car seat. My Veloster is black outside and black leather seats with such a nice futuristic interior. It is a 6 speed Turbo and you can defintely feel the power the car has. Not only is it sporty it's also surprisingly large inside. I once fit an entire Ikea closet in my car once you fold the back seat and front passenger. I constantly receive compliments on my car and people are always amazed with the 3rd door.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paula K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
A fun reliable car to drive
I was trying to find a car that was similar to one I owned which is no longer made. The Veloster Turbo seemed to fit my requirements. I have had it for four totally trouble free years. I mostly use it to shop, run errands and to visit my grandchildren. It’s great doing all those tasks. In fact although it is a small vehicle, the trunk area is quite adequate for all my needs. I do have some concerns though. The rear view mirrors are difficult to see around when making turns. It may be because I am a small person, seat adjustments helped a bit. The problem with the exploding sunroof is quite disturbing.
And please Hyundai a remote lift gate on all your vehicles would be a tremendous welcome to all your vehicles.

Pros
Reliability. Safety. Comfort Economical. Fun to drive

Cons
Placement of rear view mirrors
Sunroof danger
No remote lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Laurie V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Love my Veloster!!!
I love my Hyundai Veloster. It’s an excellent car for me; fun & easy to drive; nimble; great turn radius; loaded with great features that you’d find on much more expensive cars (like rear cameras & beeping sensors that tell you if you’re getting too close to something when backing up & heated seats). The only feature it doesn’t have is electric seat adjustments & no adjustment to raise or lower the passenger seat is a negative, but the seats are very comfortable & driver’s seat has lumbar adjustment. Two other negatives: it requires “super” gas & mileage is not great in town: (approx. 22 mpg,), but ok for highway driving: (approx. 30 mpg). Front doors are heavy. Maintenance is low-cost & it has a great warranty. Sound system is just ok. The mirrors are big & there’s a side-view mirror-within-a-mirror to show a blind spot on driver’s side. However, the side view mirrors are so big, they can obscure vehicles that are coming at you from the left, like at a stop sign. Overall though I think it’s a great car & great value. I got mine in vitamin C color (metallic orange) & love the color too.

Pros
Great handling, comfort, features, styling; roomy trunk. 3rd door is unusual; makes it more convenient than a 2-door.

Cons
Requires “super” gas. Manual seat adjustments & no adjustment for raising or lowering passenger seat.
Heavy doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Great Automobile.
This is my first Veloster and I can not wait until i get a new one. The new additions to this model are fantastic, and I am waiting to get the latest Veloster whenever I can afford it. Hopefully within the next year.

Pros
An excellent Automobile with all the fixings for a great small sports car.

Cons
No Cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverley S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
2015 Veloster
The Pros on this vehicle are too many to mention but if you are looking for a Fun Car to drive and easy to manage ...this Car is for you! I Love my "Boomer"......I have had her now 4 years and I still marvel how good she looks...the design is very Aero-Dynamic ! Has plenty of room on the inside and even my Husband who is 6 ft. 4" says it's quite Comfortable to drive . Even though it is considered a Compact Car it can store a week's worth of 2 Large Suitcases on the folded down back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carla F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2019
Don’t never do the Mistake and buy it
The transmission is the worst transmission I ever seen in any car the engine it doesn’t function good after 40,000miles and when you return it they will just waste your time don’t believe the warranty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I love my Veloster!
I love my 2015 Veloster and am looking forward to purchasing a new one within the next year as I am very interested in the added features in the latest model. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with my Veloster. Thank you for such a great automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Vicki E.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Awesome car
Love this little car, very sporty and color is absolutely gorgeous! I also love the manual transmission, sunroof and the interior is especially nice! Sales rep and finance were both amazing! This is my fourth purchase at Rick Case. I would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laury G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Loving my 2015 Veloster
She is a fun little ride that I picked up last summer. It was a real good price and I have the remainder of the warranty. As a person who liked to buy NEW cars, and now married with one in college, I needed to keep the expense way under the new car cost. So I checked into the Veloster models and found that I can and did get a lot of bang for the buck with this sweet ride - The RE-FLEX edition with only 29,000 miles satisfied my need for a sporty, fun kind of car. Nice. It is very lightweight and rather poor in the snow, but the traction control feature plus using the shift paddles does help keep it on the road in tricky conditions.

Pros
small, tight turning radius
shift paddles help performance on tough uphill roads
love the 3rd door configuration - I hate 4 door cars, so perfect!
tech features - iphone interface. Auxilliary inputs for iPod
decent enough stereo system - Dimension.

Cons
needs some more low-end power - she can be a dog
no sunroof on this model
not good in the snow so don't go far
I don't have enough money to get the beautiful 2019 Veloster sitting on the lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 461 in total