2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(476 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
I love my Veloster!
My only concern is that they are not going to produce any more Automatic Velosters. It is an excellent automobile with many additional features. However, if they do not reconsider keeping the automatics, I will be forced to look elsewhere fo my next vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Karen J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Hyundai Veloster
This car is great. I bought it because it was a stick ('standard') hard to find these days. It drives great. I love the moon roof, leather seats, nav system, heated seats and most of all that it is a standard. It would be nice if Hyundai has some cool bright colors in these cars. Five things matter to me - 1.)That it's a Standard Transmission 2.) Leather Seats 3.) Moon Roof 4.) Heated Seats 5) Nice COOL Color. Brighter colors like a lime green or bright yellow would be cool. The road is so full of silver, white and black it's awful boring out there on the road. But my Veloster is sporty, fun and very cool looking. Heads would turn if it was a brighter or cool color like the VORTEX Blue the VW Beetle had in 2001. I'm a female and did I say how much I love driving a stick even in a heavy traffic area -- stick = fun driving.

Pros
Stick, Heated Seats, Moon/Sun Roof, Nav System, Leather Seats

Cons
Nav System could be better, more options with bright and cool colors would make me happy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joshua C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/22/2020
Love my car !!!!
The 2015 Hyundai Veloster is the best model ever made hands down . Beautiful design and so much fun. I recommend it to anyone, any year . If I can start the process over and buy another one I definitely would .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Lots of room!
After test driving one, I invited my parents to O’Brien to join me in a test drive with both of them in my veloster and both their walkers! Yes! We all fit ! Super benefits and features!

I enjoy driving this!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mary Kay N.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Love Love LOVE this car.
The most fun car I have ever owned. The 8 speaker Dimension Sound System is Ridiculous. Super comfortable on long road trips.
The Re-Flex edition is fully loaded, could not ask for more.
I will buy another one next time I am in the market for a car. For now, still enjoying this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Darrell E.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Sports car ride
Has been a great ride and having for 5 years, have not had to do anything but replace tires.
Being turbo, lots of pickup, great gas mileage, and fun to drive.
Can drive in automatic, shift with paddle shifters, or auto shift. So whatever mood I am in, I have that opportunity.
It is a 3 door car, so little funny getting in rear seats but mostly just 2 of us.

Pros
Turbo, fun to drive, economical, reliable

Cons
3 door little awkward to get people in back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Great car
Nice looking car and great performance 👌👍. I like the three-door design and the color. Great gas mileage ~30-35 mpg. Recommend the warranty (preferably platinum). This car has more interior room than the outside appearance. I'm happy with my purchase 😊.

Pros
Great performance 👍. Good gas mileage and good speed (turbo).

Cons
Rides a little rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathleen P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2015 Veloster
Love my car! Great gas mileage. Looks sporty. Takes corners well. A lot of power for a 4 cylinder. She’s my baby! Maneuvers well. I love the yellow color I chose. This is my second Veloster I have had

Pros
Gas mileage, maneuverability

Cons
Leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NZ
Nichole Z.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Great car
I use my veloster to commute back and forth to Danville. Great gas mileage and I love all the options the turbo has to offer. I have 111k on my car and no issues, runs great! I have always received great customer service and servicing of my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carlos L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Love my car
I love my car, the look, the style, the chairs, the color of the interior, and fact it’s one of the few cars that still come in manual transmission!!!! All plus!!! My only problem is older it gets more noises I hear and when I talk to dealership nothing is done.

Pros
Available in manual transmission, comfort, style, interior, short shifter

Cons
It can get touchy and make noises older it gets and when I ask the dealership to look into it nothing is done.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Karen J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Love love love this car
Very cool car. I get lots of looks and comments by people that like this car. Color is important, style, leather and standard option is great. Please continue this car it’s super. Please continue to offer stick shift and bright colors. Your car stands out with cool bright colors. Look around most cars are white, silver or black... BORING.

Pros
Leather option
Color option at least in 2015
Stick shift option
Moon roof
Turbo
Big Nav screen in 2015 the 2019/2020 looks smaller not as nice

Cons
Some plastic feel on the inside but still nice design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janice A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Love It!!
I loved two Tiburons, but I also love the Veloster. The size is perfect and the passenger side back door is perfect for my dog. Plus, you can’t beat the warranty!! I enjoy dealing with the dealership. They treat me with respect and explain everything.

Pros
Warranty
Service
Friendliness of staff
Sporty Look

Cons
Would like a trunk latch by the driver’s seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019
Hyundai veloster, 2015
I enjoy driving this car. It has a few quirks, but overall is fun to drive and with the turbo is peppy and responsive. Visibility at sides and rear leaves something to be desired but is O.K. I do not like the low profile tires. It is very hard on bumps and holes and the rims are easily bruised by getting too close to curbs or in going in and out of driveways. The rims are too exposed with these close fitting, low profile tires not giving any protection with rubber beyond the rim.

Pros
Turbo power, styling, sporty feel.

Cons
Low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tedd W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Veloster Turbo
The car is great. No problems. Very dependable. Could use more power. I love the color of the car. The only other issue I have is not being able to take it through a car wash, because of the paint job. But the paint job looks great.

Pros
Easy car to drive. No issues. Great on gas.

Cons
More horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stavros T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
Fun in all the right spots
I bought this car going into my sophomore year of college. I was looking for something that could fit all my junk, got good mileage, had high crash-safety ratings, and was fun to drive; and I found it in this car. I have the 2015 Re:Flex edition with red leatherette seats, chrome accents, and tech-package. I average between 26-36 mpg in the real world, parking in the city is a breeze, and I still love the looks of this vehicle. I also have the extended warranty on my vehicle. Let me just say that Hyundai exceeded my expectations and if I could go back and get a do-over I would opt for the Turbo. 140hp is enough to make the car zip through traffic, but 201hp in the turbo would take it to another level.

Cons
Interior dash looks really nice but is made from cheap-feeling materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vasile P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Great customer experience at Allen Hyundai Laguna NIguel
I had a great experience at Allen Hyundai Laguna Niguel. My car engine was damaged beyond repair so Allen Hyundai asked Hyundai to give us a new engine. Steve Pacheco was instrumental on getting this done on a timely manner. Hyundai provided the engine, covered the cost of labor and also the cost of a rental car for the duration the car was in service. It is nice to see companies standing by their product and looking to provide the customer with a great experience. I will definitely continue to use Allen Hyundai Service of Laguna Niguel for service needs for my Hyundai cars. I am looking forward to buy one more Hyundai( a Kona) by the end of this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2019
Veloster
I really like my Veloster except for the tires. Never realized low profile tires can wear so quickly. Learned my lesson. I won’t buy a car with low profile tires again. Love the turbo!! A little hard to get out of car. Not sure why. Possible placement issue with seat. Otherwise gas mileage is great considering it’s a turbo (fastcar)?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Adrian G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2019
It’s an OK car
This car is fun to have and you could drive it everywhere you go. I believe there’s a lot of cons then pros, but overall this car is average to me. I’d rather buy another car! Too many problems with my car!!!

Pros
The car is small and I can drive it everywhere! Fun little car. But not recommended!!

Cons
Many Cons!
- small for big people.
If you’re bigger than 5’11 not recommended
- 3 doors only
- low to the ground
- Quiet Engine
- not a lot of options for this car
- transmission problems
I’m sure there’s many more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
GREAT HANDLING CAR
I have a Silver Turbo charged Veloster that besides turning heads with it's sleek lines is the best handling car I've ever owned. I was amazed how peppy
this 4 cc motor is. Turbo runs like a dream and is extremely reliable. Great gas mileage. Only negative is the very low profile tires which look great but easily scraped on curbs and pot holes have become a common annoyance.

Pros
Great sleek look, handles well with fantastic pick up, excellent breaking and transmission.

Cons
Seats a little hard. Low profile tires and alloy wheels easily damaged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
Gloria Y.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Love my Velosteraptor!
I love my 2015 Veloster Turbo! The only thing that needs improvement is the Navigation system....it is way off! I cannot even trust it, as it has had me going in the opposite direction i was supposed to go more than a few times and has taken me way off course at times. So I still have to use Google maps on my phone which has proven to be quite trustworthy.

Pros
Does well in an accident...my first one was totaled in a head on with a drunk driver! I was impressed with how well it handled the impact! My grandson and I only had airbag injuries!

Cons
Navigation system sucks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 476 in total