2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1109 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
CARLOS P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Hyundai Veloster turbo
Love my car, had the dealership try to convince me to trade it, but I can’t, this car is reliable, and sexy! Have not had any issues with it, other than engine making this clicking noise, but dealership said it’s nothing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2019
Standard, turbo, panoramic sunroof and heated seats
I started to look for a car that was a standard, turbo, had the sunroof and heated seats, but every used car was well over $30,000 - except for the Veloster! I was very excited to find a two year old car with 18,000 miles that cost $18,000. I wish the turbo had a bit more pick-up and I have noticed that the tires slip or skip a bit when I am really leaning on the turbo, but the car is fun to drive. I like it's unique design, gas mileage, and pep. I'm so glad that I found an affordable car with a standard transmission (6 speed) and turbo boost that I enjoy driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Timothy E.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Hyundai Veloster turbo
The 2016 Hyundai Veloster turbo is a great car has good performance motor runs very strong and the interior is very nice sporty and nice interface and very comfy upfront driver seats has good amount of space and the car does good on the road and off-road I love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tracey B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
LOVE my Veloster!!
Perfect sporty, fun and economical car for me! The Veloster is a blast to drive and doesn't break the bank! The interior is very comfortable without sacrificing any of the sports car feel. It's actually roomier than it appears and having the 3rd door on the passenger side makes it easy to climb in and out of the back seat. The exterior definitely turns heads and I have a lot of people ask me about the vehicle. I always tell them how much I love it and how great it handles, as well! Anyone that is looking for a smaller car that's got some spunk...the Veloster is it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Greg G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019
2016 Hyundai Veloster turbo
The engine it very good but the transmission is very terrible. It was never right since I bought it. All Hyundai would do is update the firmware even after it went out. Finally they put a new transmission in the car but I don't know if I trust it.

Pros
Fun to drive and good power. Very good seats.

Cons
Transmission is terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leonard A.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2019
Nice vehicle, inventive design, fair gas mileage.
This vehicle does not get as good gas mileage as others that are the same size. Other than that, this is an inventive design that makes it very useful for an elderly person who needs to transport bulky items to and from their rental properties. The steering wheel cannot be elevated enough for a fairly short person (I'm 5 foot 8 inches tall) to enter the vehicle without snagging their knees on the steering column. The engine stalls at stop lights.

Pros
Value for the money can't be beat by any vehicle on the road. When I tell my friends how much I paid, tax, titles, and license, their universal response is, "You stole a Hyundai Veloster!"

Cons
Average gas mileage. Cumbersome to get into and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Henry S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2016 Hyundai Veloster
An awesome vehicle. I could not have made a better choice when I chose to purchase my Veloster. This vehicle has given me and continues to provide the ultimate experience of each Hyundai that I have ever owned. I have been a Hyundai customer for many years and including an Azera. The Veloster was a downgrade from the azera a much rougher ride but the performance, gas mileage, maintenance makes up for that. I prefer another azera but would purchase another Veloster.

Pros
Awesome gas mileage
love the design, inside and outside

Cons
slightly rough ride
did not have a spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Esther A.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
2016 Hyundai Veloster
I got my 2016 Hyundai Veloster in 2017 and it looked really FINE! My wife said you should get it. I got in, I was in another world. When I got back to the dealer lot I knew that I had to get this. I have totally love to be in this auto.

Pros
The car is everything you could want in a fine auto! you get great mileage on a tank of gas.

Cons
Have not found anything to put down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rebecca T.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
the back up camera, car phone, radio
Love the car just don't like the problems I have been having since 09/2016 up until now. Back up camera, car phone, and radio. Been in the shop about 15 times or more. Been a pain in the behind. So I would like for something to be done. Thank you.

Pros
love the way it drive good on gas.

Cons
back up camera, car phone radio. Have had problems since 09/2016 still having the same problems now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LESLIE M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Pretty good car!
I wasn't sure how much I would like this car when I bought it being that I travel far for work and how it would last. I am definitely impressed with the durability of this car and plan to keep it a while longer. Not sure I will purchase another one based on I need a bigger family type vehicle.

Pros
Sleek, sharp and very durable.

Cons
Needs to be a little bigger and add a 4th door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
REBECCA M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019
2016 Hyundai Veloster
I have enjoyed the veloster with the main exception during the summer months I smell gas fumes and do not feel safe. I understand this is a design issue and the dealership was somewhat helpful but not satisfactory.

Pros
Overall I really like the cars performance and the styling. I am a short person and the car fits me.

Cons
Smell gas fumes in the summer
huge blind spot from the passenger side view, must be extra careful turning left!
Sometimes the transmission does not slide into Reverse or Drive, have to go into drive and reverse a couple of times for it to go into gear but it rarely happens

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RHEBA H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Veloster Durability
This is my third vehicle from Hyundai. Your product is built well, reliable and stylish. Things look bright for a long ownership and I feel this product will endure the test of time. Looking forward to seeing how it handles in the snow.

Pros
Everything is operational after 3 years and I feel it will hold up for years to come.

Cons
Small back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEPHEN F.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
2016 Veloster
I'm totally satisfied with my 2016 Veloster. I know that since we are all like snowflakes, (all different) our perspectives are different. The primary reason I purchased the car is its uniqueness and beauty. I have had many positive comments on its appearance. I have not been disappointed in any aspect of experience with this car.

Pros
It's a total experience which you will only experience with a test drive, which I highly recommend.

Cons
There are no cons unless you want a softer ride, in which case you would want fat tires, and not low profile..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stanley S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Very good Car!
My wife's car and she loves it. Had it for over 2 years no problems. Very convenient for shopping with a large amount of space for everything from groceries to plants, mulch and more. Car has great handling aspects, great mileage and it is very sporty.

Pros
inexpensive, looks very sporty and handle great.

Cons
Would like 4 doors, window in back harder to see out of because of size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Just a good little car
Just a good solid little car. I’ve put over 50,000 miles on it and it’s been good every step of the way. Good gas mileage and fun to drive. I suppose I need to say it’s a little tough getting in and out when I’m tired because I’m a big man but once behind wheel, I’m very comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KIMBERLY C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Veloster
Very good experience with this car. Love the style and it is great to drive. Stereo sound is great. It is very comfortable. I get a lot of comments and compliments about the color. Overall a great choice.

Cons
Does not come with a spare tire. Is not as fuel efficient as stated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Nice Ride
My 2019 Veloster Turbo is quite the little machine, much improved over my 2016 naturally aspirated Veloster . I love the looks, the ride ,and, the acceleration ! I am looking forward to some "twisty " roads !!

Pros
I love the new safety features , I love the styling , I love the acceleration , great ride with the new independent rear suspension

Cons
Hatch opening is smaller than on first gen Veloster , no manual transmission on "turbo" model without having to get the "Ultimate " trim level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
New car
2016 Veloster need to go get an oil change lift out the new ones and they're absolutely gorgeous my husband is very happy with his new car Hyundai ithe only place we go to buy are cars we never have any problems there the service department is great to they're all friendly

Pros
Car is great my husband is very happy with what he wanted...

Cons
No cons love the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Meliani B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/02/2019
2016 Veloster review
Too much electronic problems. I have the vehicle for less than two years and had several electronic problems. The transmission is sluggish. Air bag alert keeps coming on and off intermittently. Had dealers repaired this problem twice already.

Pros
Looks great, interior looks good

Cons
Too much electronic problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/30/2019
2016 veloster turbo
So 4 heater controls replaced and a weird idle two different dealerships serviced the car 1st one scratched the dash around the media center.they offered new winter maps and 4 free oil changes .so less then a year later heater control fails again new dealership more scratches. then again and one more time after now gouged up lower dash due to inexperience mechanic they tried to get some one to fix it and the company just melted it .i bought the car new and now not happy .but all other service they did they excelled at .

Pros
Leather power everything except seats.

Cons
Thin paint thin clear weird eng exhaust noise thru speakers .bad electrical issues that shouldn't have to be a issue . always fighting to get it fixed under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1109 in total