2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1189 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Savino And S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2016
Savibo
I have two and boy them a week apart one for my son and one for my daughter noth are very happy

Pros
Rides nice and comfortable and great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cynthia D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016
My car
Love this car... very sporty and classy at the same time . Great mileage and the feel behind the wheel is all you could expect from a car you love.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Earl F.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016
So far, so good
Could not be happier with my me Veloste.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKE L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2016
Great little car
Fun car to drive- I was looking for a commuting car that was safe, reliable, manual transmission, and unique. The Veloster fits that description to a "T"

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun, unique style. Just big enough to cart the kids around. I loved the third door!!

Cons
It could have a little more pep, especially on hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Iris M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2016
All smiles
Will have this forever love it

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jaime S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2016
i love my veloster!
I absolutely love my veloster . It has just the right speed to get an adrenaline rush and its so beautiful .

Pros
Its just overall amazing ! Amazing on gas .

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/12/2016
Veloster
I like the body style and inside appearance of the Veloster. I was disappointed in the lag at take off. I thought it being a Turbo and front wheel drive I would have the take off speed but it's just not there. If the car performed as good as it looked, I would be really happy with it.

Pros
Love the GPS. Has clear information on turns and gives you warnings as well as visual. The back up camera has a very good view. The sensor warnings are also good for things behind you when you are in reverse. Love the body style of 3 doors, that is AWESOME if you only want one front seat passenger. Love the looks of the body style in general. Good looking car.

Cons
Doesn't have a quality sound system - radio sound quality is poor. Take off at point of acceleration isn't good. There is a lag of when you step on the gas VS when the car starts moving faster. You have to watch when you pull into traffic or you will get hit. Back Seat - An adult can fit in the back seat but not comfortable unless they are a very small adult in height and stature. Air conditioner seems to never cool off the inside of the car. You can have it on lowest sitting and it continues to run on high and never Auto Cools the inside. With the scenic roof, there is only a cloth panel between you and the top glass. It is very warm on the inside cabin on a sunny day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jamie C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016
Perfect car!!!
Great car that is fun to drive while being fuel economical. Sporty looks and feels makes you smile when you're in it. Love it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Alan A.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016
Amazing Car
10/10 best car I have driven.

Pros
Gas Mileage

Cons
Not fast enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PAULA K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2016
I love the Hyundai Veloster it's very sporty
only thing is the seat belt hard to get to But I love the sporty look Out side and in My girlfriend said it fits me perfect

Cons
Seat belt is hard to get to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SANDRA H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2016
2016 Veloster
Very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2016
Love it
Fantastic!

Pros
Stereo , speed

Cons
Concerned with tires in deep snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2016
Awesome vehicle
Love this car

Pros
Wonderful

Cons
A little hard to get in and out of, but still a great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GARRETT L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016
Veloster Turbo
By far the best vehicle in that class. Sporty, comfortable to drive, looks amazing!

Pros
The design in and out, the tech package, the wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDGAR M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2016
Excellent
Beautiful and good quality, I love my Veloster Turbo

Pros
Very good on gas, very good equipped

Cons
Only 200 hp

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KOMAL S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2016
Veloster 2016
NA

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2016
2016 veloster
love everything about this car. 2016 is a pleasure to drive , as was my previous 2 Velosters I've ownded, driven and traded for a newer model. this car suits me perfectly and I'd gladly buy another .

Pros
value, fun to drive. attention getter / strangers always wanting to look and ask about it.

Cons
tall passengers don't like the back seat at all because of the slant

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2016
L veloster
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Aron W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2016
Great little car!
I have driven the base models at work and always liked them so obviously I went with the turbo model. I traded in an Audi for my Hyundai and am very pleased. The car handles nicely, have plenty of pep, looks and feels great. I am confident in my car as far as performance and longevity!

Pros
Sleek design, handles great, fun to drive with plenty of power. Good gas mileage, tons of features

Cons
Can get little uncomfortable after riding in for a long time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Judith O.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016
Dream Car
I love driving my veloster. Good pickup on the highway, great gas mileage. Haven't had this much driving in a long time.

Pros
Easy to drive and lots of fun.

Cons
Not a car for 4 adults. Visibility takes some getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1189 in total