2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KF
Kelly F.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019
Enjoying my Veloster but...
I like most everything about my Veloster except the dual clutch surges and when I depress the accelerator it may or may not take off right away. I'm told that this is one of the not so good features of the dual clutch. Will think twice before purchasing another vehicle with a dual clutch. For the most part, my Veloster is great to drive. More passing power than any one would ever need. Very comfortable ride.

Pros
Reliable and fun to drive

Cons
Dual Clutch surges

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Ismael S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Fun to drive
This car is amazing, runs good and very fun to drive. I like the style, Miles per galon, color and has all the features that everyone needs. I truly recommend this car. I bought it non turbo but next one will be turbo.

Pros
Price and style

Cons
Not to much space inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2019
I like my veloster
If i don't get the same lease deal ill look around other wise I might go 6 years of leasing another of the same VELOSTER and if that's the way i feel then Im sure i'm feeling the value v/s a little less up front super exceleration i might get with an electric or hybrid that will brake the bank monthly now and then cost thousands at 100k .Miles like my last hybrid i threw away at 120k when it was worth 5k and 3k to fix.

Pros
reliable inexpensive fare on gas 20 -25 prefect acceleration if i need it and only fare when i just horse around

Cons
pick up and bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dawn D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
2016 Veloster R Spec
I bought this vehicle new in 2016. I have loved driving this car. It is a sporty model, with 6 speed, Turbo. It does a good job with quick acceleration and is fun to drive. I have made several long distance trips in the car and my only complaint is it is not designed for long trips.

Pros
Looks good, runs good, lot's accelerated when needed.

Cons
Even though there is a back seat, it is small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stefanie S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
I love it. It has so much power and it gets me where I need to go which is the important thing
I love this car I would recommend it to everyone I know and I already have Arias this car runs great it’s still under warranty so any problems it automatically gets fixed. Got a very nice interior and the X ternal flaring is perfect as though

Pros
Small and compact hey can you give me an amount to places that most of the cars can’t and it’s a lot of fun to drive

Cons
Nominee come on there’s no navigation but other than that it’s a good all-around car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Pam N.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Review of my Veloster
I love my car. Only problem for me is I like to sit higher in the seat. I have a hard time seeing the curb to my right side. Its a little hard getting in and out but I am an older person, other than this I love this car.

Pros
I love it

Cons
Sometimes I feel like its going to stall when I start out, but I am not a heavy foot on the gas pedal. Sort of like driving a stick and not applying enough gas and less clutch.
I would like to sit higher, but other than these 2 complaints I love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Awesome car
This car is so fast and so smooth to ride. I absolutely love it! They interior is very spacious and there is a ton of trunk space. Ilove the touch screen radio and the heated seats. The car warms up very fast so perfect for winter time. I'm in love with this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelly S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/20/2019
Fun car but issues are presenting themselves already and I haven't owned it that long.
Put the car in reverse the other day and it would not move. Put it in park then back in reverse and it went forward. Turned off car and restarted and have not had any issues sense. Then I had an issue turning at a light. Car would not go forward for a few seconds after entering the intersection. No issues with that sense. The car idles pretty heavy and sometimes lurches forward when first starting to drive. Also it is very low to the ground and the road noise is a little heavy. I will probably be taking it in for service if the issues continue. When running properly it is a fun car to drive, but I am not sure I would buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joe S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Veloster
I love my Veloster
It is one of the funnest cars in my price range
( Affordable) it handles the road like an expensive sports car , yet is great for any conditions that I have put it through, I have had many compliments on its appearance and how well it drives
Thank you Hyundai

Pros
Economic
Fast
Fun

Cons
I would have liked electric seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yolanda M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Love My Veloster Turbo ❤❤💪
Really in Love With my Veloster my kids Love it To! Girls Like and Drive veloster 💪My kids are big but personal I didn't Recomend if you have babies a lil uncomfortable for a car sit. (already try)🤔.Thanks Universal Hyunday
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Henry S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
2016 Hyundai Veloster
This vehicle is top of the line in my opinion. Great gas mileage, rides great, especially when loaded and on a road trip, noy much back seat space but very good for two people traveling alone. and the sound system is awesome.

Pros
I just love the vehicle

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Noel N.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019
I fall in love every time I use it.
Fun. Torquey. Easy to drive. Feels like you’re driving an expensive car. The leather seats bolstering hug you while you drive and grabbing on to the thick leather wrapped steering wheel just feels amazing. It puts a smile on my face every time I get in my car. Almost like a immediate connection. It’s so comfortable for long drives. I have the fully loaded 2016 Veloster Turbo with moon roof, parking sensors, Navigation with upgraded Hyundai BlueLink with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto. Heated Seats feel even better cause the leather helps get your whole butt and mid back get warm quick when it’s stupid cold outside in Florida mornings. The dimensions audio system is plenty loud, crisp and clear. The dual clutch 7 speed automatic transmission although sometimes acts a little weird when down shifting and reversing, its super fun and shifts like a dream when you’re in the correct RPMs. Has some turbo lag but when it kicks in around 3,000-3,200 it catches speed very fast. The car just feels amazing when you’re behind the wheel. I do not regret getting this 2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo. I F*** love it!

Pros
Leather Bolstered Heated Seats. Leather wrapped steering wheel. Navigation w/ Apple CarPlay & Android Auto. Dimensions audio system. Moon roof. Parking sensors ( it helps a lot). Back up camera. Turbo. 7 speed dial clutch automatic transmission.

Cons
The 7 speed dual clutch automatic transmission sometimes acts a little weird. No heated steering wheel. Manual adjusting seats not electronic. No automatic folding mirrors when you lock the car. No wireless Apple CarPlay or Android Auto/ Needs the charging cable of iPhone or Android to plug into the USB port. No remote start. At this point I’m nit picking cause the 2016 Veloster Turbo (fully loaded) is actually really good for the value. Like I said, I still love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lacy L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Good cheap car
Good car for the money. Small and great in gas. Very reliable! If you are looking for saving some money their would be best for you. If you are looking for a family car this is not the one for you at all. Great overall value though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lori E.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Awesome Car
I love this car. It is by far the best car i have ever owned. Interior is very comfortable, gas mileage is great, and the ride is very smooth. When i see another Veloster on the road i think it is small but when i am in mine it does not feel like a small car. The outside look of the car is very striking and i get a lot of compliments on it as well. I have finally gotten the sharp looking car i have always wanted. I drove it to Florida and the gas mileage was exceptional and it was a dream to drive. Again best car i have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Diana G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019
Great car
They car is great But if u live were u get lots of snow it’s not good in. Snow at all and the fan for the heat is not quite very loud on high other than tht I love the car ........................

Pros
Great car for traveling ....

Cons
Bad In snow !!!!! No traction Even on little bit of snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRIAN W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Derek's review
The Veloster is a sporty and fast car. It has given me zero problems, tires do wear out faster but overall this car is a 10 plus. I love my Veloster. We also have a new Santa Fe in our house. this car drives like a more expensive sports car.

Pros
everything else is top notch

Cons
seats and Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terri R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2019
Car Owner
My car is a piece of crap it has 30,000 miles on it an has already had transmission, clutch and axle replace. Not to mention that it do not perform like a sport car for 25,000 dollars... Please do not buy this car it garbage. THE TRUTH!

Pros
NONE

Cons
A PIECE OF JUNK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Daniel A.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/21/2019
Very disappointed
Problems began almost immediately: air conditioner, replaced 3 turbos, fuel injectors, fuel pump and transmission...WOW. Fortunately all repairs under warranty but a major waste of time and so much frustration

Pros
Fun to drive, when it's working, good looking and comfortable

Cons
Unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathleen R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
Veloster Raptor!!
I absolutely love my Veloster! I refer to it as "Raptor" because of its handling capabilities, plus it is quick and powerful! A great performing vehicle, so much fun to drive, plus spacious enough to support the errands that I run!!

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
The only Con is the ability to get to the back seat from the driver's side; the levers are a bit stiff and hard to maneuver, but thank goodness I don't have to get to the back too often. And possibly it would become easier after more use. I work around it and find the third door or hatch gives me easier access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
Heidi V.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
2016 veloster
Love my veloster lots of get up and go, very sporty and love the 3 doors it is diferent just like me. I love how it handles love how stylish it looks my granddaughters love the back seat and it is very roomy

Pros
Everything ... no one thing I can say I dont like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1145 in total