2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(252 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TT
Thomas T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
Best kept secret
I love my Veloster. If you are looking to buy an inexpensive sporty car this is it. I have the turbo and would recommend the upgrade. The back seat for a third person is better than I expected, don't count on fourth though. But for a fun sporty car its great. Took it on a trip and got 31.5 MPG and everyday travels combination city and highway I still get 26-27MPG.

Pros
Great handling and pick up, nice ride and great looks.

Cons
I really can't think of anything bad about the car. I've had 3 months and about 5,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Love at first sight
Stopped into my local dealership after lunch one day just to see what was available when I spotted the cutest little car ever. I looked at my husband and said that's my new car. The rest is history!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donald P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Veloster
Great vehicle my second.

Pros
All aspects

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
GREAT FUN TO DRIVE
NO CONCERNS WITH THE CAR ONLY HAD IT A MONTH

Pros
FUN TO DRIVE ....COMFORTIABLE

Cons
RELIABILITY ...... I ONLY HAD IT A MONTN

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marvin A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2017
Hyundai Veloster
i really recommend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
Veloster Turbo DCT 17'
This car is a little monster.

Pros
It is a Veloster with a Turbo. :D

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raulabel G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
fun and comfortable car
Easy to drive, love the sun roof, great seats very comfortable, awesome stereo system, and high tech alarm and tracking device.

Pros
fun car and very comfortable.

Cons
heavy doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Fun, stylish vehicle.
I had a 2012 Veloster that I loved and when that car got "old" and had high mileage I traded up to a brand new 2017 Veloster. Not disappointed! Still thrilled with this car and the latest technology it offers.

Pros
The car is stylish, zippy and colorful. A pleasure to drive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Turbo Veloster
I really love my new car. The comfort has improved since I owned my first one. I love the power of the vehicle and the 6 speed is awesome.

Pros
Love the 6 speed and the turbo model is awesome.

Cons
It didn't come with a CD player which was disappointing. I also requested from my dealer that I wanted coverage included for service at the time of purchase and found out later it wasn't.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIA A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
Veloster
It's good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sheri D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2017
Veloster
I love my compact red sporty car. I compromised between price and getting the most features for comfort and safety. The one problem is that I have to buy a spare tire as it is not included.

Pros
Style, value, fun to drive. Good warranty and experience with service department.

Cons
The ride is less smooth than a sedan. I rated down on quality and reliability due to a/c broken on delivery and it took 5 days to get fixed. I hope I have no more problems and if that's the case, I will increase my ratings at a later date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JERRY S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017
Great car
The Veloster is outstanding value for the money. Much more fun to drive than some of the magazine reviews would leave you to belive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 252 of 252 in total