2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(251 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
Carrie H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018
Love the fuel milage
My previous vehicle was a 4 wheel drive pickup truck that only got about 11 mpg. I did a little research and was pleased with the fuel mileage of the veloster.
My next concern was "Will I fit"? I am 6 feet 2 inches and weigh 220. Yes I fit in comfortably.
Over all it is a very fun car to drive that is saving me lots of money in gas.
So far i give it 4 stars!

Pros
Great fuel mileage
Fun to drive.
It is saving me money due to the 32 mpg.
The radio and other entertainment features are nice.

Cons
All thow it is fun to drive it is a little weak in power.
There are blind spots that is unique to this model , and can be dangerous if your not paying attention.
The air conditioning works ok but is weak and takes longer than expected to cool the vehicle on a hot day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Calvin M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Wonderful car
The 2017 veloster value edition is a great car from not only economy but also from the interior and extra features including on board navigation and bluelink the vehicle handles open road with an aggressive look.. u will for sure have people turning head at the sleek design offered by hyundai. Will be purchasing another one to add a second to the family.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable seating
Great sound quality

Cons
Rough suspension
Not alot of head room
Needs a deeper hatch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ann H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Love it
I got a great deal and love driving it. Great gas mileage and fun! Fits my needs right now perfectly.
I really like that it is sporty looking and the third door is great when dropping off kids at school.

Pros
Great gas mileage and fun to drive. Performs great. I’ve had it 2.5 months and already have drove 4,000 miles

Cons
It’s smaller than what I am used to driving so I have to watch my head getting in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Troleum D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Great&awesome
Aint nothing like getting a brand new car and newer model.i love my veloster wit pride.good off gas and small and quick to get u into heavy traffic and out.like the body style also seeing the amazing other different colors of the veloster.there fun cars and comes fully equipped inside on devices.great sports car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARY R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Veloster
Happy with car and gas mileage, but don't have a lot of time for completing long surveys.
This section should be shortened simply for the purpose of saying a lot in a little space.
Very busy and keep my answers short if I'm happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cassandra D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Excellent
I love my car. I just wish I had the grabber in the roof on the passenger side so that my sick child could have something to hold on to as she gets out of the car. Also the hook on the passenger side of the car in the back seat.

Cons
There is no CD player and I wish there was a hook on both sides of the car in the back seat to hang things on. I also wish I had a grabber in the roof on the passenger side of the car to help me get my sick child out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
2017 Veloster Turbo
Fun car to drive. Everyone loves it. Switch to the synthetic oil at your next oil change. It makes the car have better drive ability. Really smothes out the turbocharger. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Fun fun fun to drive.

Cons
Turbocharger does not function smoothly on regular oil as shipped from factory. Replace oil with synthetic on next oil change, smothes out turbocharger which makes car more fun and better drive ability overall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVAN E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Bought this turbo model to replace a high mileage Mercedes whioch got very low gas mileage. Cganging job locations from 6 milesaway to over 30,so high gas mileage was important. So far, my mileage is raning from 27 to 32, which makes me very happy. Turbo gives good powere and ride is smooth, though not quite as smoooth as the Mercedes.

Pros
Looks good and rides comfortably.

Cons
Little smaller than I am used to, but is still easy to access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Courtney J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Love my car
I love this car. It is stylish and quick. The turbo package really makes the Veloster fun to drive. The trunk has a surprising amount of space for the overall size of the vehicle. The fact that the rear seats fold down was a huge selling point. The Apple Car Play is convenient and easy to use. This is my third, and favorite, Hyundai so far. My only complaint is I am not a fan of the choice to place a stationary cupholder in the middle of the backseat. It is just a bit of wasted space that could have been utilized differently.

Pros
Fun to Drive
Nice Features
Stylish
Fold-down rear seats

Cons
Small back-seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Love my Veloster
I love my fully loaded turbo Veloster. Easy on gas - 32 mile in the mountains. Roomy enough for my husband and myself to take on vacation. Easy to handle. Love the leather heated seats. Good looking vehicle at a great price. Sporty and classic.

Pros
I have owned 4 Hyundai vehicles - Sonata, Accent, 2 Velosters. The Sonata had close to 200,000 miles and still in good running condition when we traded. They are reliable. Great on gas mileage.

Cons
I can't think of one con concerning Hyundai vehicles. I have love all of the Hyundai's we have owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Zippy band fast as per the wife
Wife loves the car, it fits her needs. She loves the style of the veloster and all it has for her. The back up camera is cool also, she is still getting used to all the goodies the car has.the stereo system is great with all those speakers in one car, she loves the sun roof features which lets her see the sky, like a convertible car.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THEOPHILOS B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2018
Great Car
Nice little fun car. Great gas mileage and a sleek look that makes it fun to drive and play with. Although it is small, the car is very cozy but I do wish that it had a fourth door for the back. It is difficult getting in and out of the back.

Pros
Very Sporty

Cons
3 doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HALEY K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2018
Love the body style
I love the body style and I have always loved the look of this car, I just wish it had more power but for a get around town car it's good. It's definitely fun to drive and I love all of the features like the big radio display, the sunroof, and the navigation system.

Pros
Great body style, sporty, entertainment upgrades without the major costs, decent on gas.

Cons
Low power and visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
2017 veloster
I have had nothing but compliments on my veloster since I bought it. I absolutely love the body style inside and out. The comment I hear the most is that it looks like it's going 100 miles an hour just sitting there.

Pros
Overall style inside and out, full of options

Cons
Delayed response when first accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramiro M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Fun Fun
Fun little car to drive turbo works amazing picks up speed quickly very comfortable car love the panoramic sunroof and the way it handles on the curves The colors that these cars come Are beautiful I went with the blue one it is amazing the interior is also awesome love the sporty seats inside is very spacious I found you can fit a 55 inch TV in the back with the seats down

Pros
Very spacious inside

Cons
If you want all the fancy features such as navigation unlock remote start satellite radio it can get expensive when buying packages wish the packages were more affordable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
2017 Veloster
Great car for the money. Would prefer a 2.0 next time. I think the speed from 1st to 2nd gear would be better. I love the Boston Red color with decal design on outside door panel. Comfortable ride for an economy car. Good gas mileage. The hatch does not automatically open with the key. The key must be in your hand and you must lift up the hatch manually. Would be better if it was automatic. Manufactured tinted windows would be a nice feature for the front and back. Heat and cool seats would be nice. Automatc seats would be nice but you'd have to have 2.0 or better. Leather of vinyl seats would be better than all cloth. Even a combo would be an improvement. I bought seat covers to protect the cloth seats. The layers of paint could be improved or some kind of paint seal.

Pros
Technology. Tall or large people might find the car confining. Its a sports style and people who like 4 door or more room in the front or back for more people or a big dog might not like it. Suits me because I'm retired and have a small dog. The blind spot might be an issue. There are mirrors but an lane changing alarm would be helpful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEANDREW D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
A life changing purchase
I'm in love with this car. I've had it on my mind and I finally decided to go out and get it. I saw some negative reviews though on sites like Carvana but for whatever reason I just kept looking at this vehicle and decided to go to the dealership and see it for myself directly. Those negative reviews, in my opinion, are unwarranted. I seriously love how comfortable this vehicle is and how much leg room it has for such a compact looking car. This is the first vehicle I've been able to purchase by myself with my own credit and I feel like it is the best thing I've ever had the ability to do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DESTINY S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2018
Great vehicle
the only bad experience is the interior scuffs very easily and looks bad. So far everything else has been great! .......................................................................................

Pros
Touch screen, back up camera, Bluetooth, bucket seats are comfortable, steering wheel controls and blue link!

Cons
The interior scuffs very easily. Nothing is around the areas of the car that scuffs but it looks like it has taken a beating & like it has been owned for awhile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2018
Snappy and snazzy.
Wasn't too sure of it at first. Use to the crossovers. The loss of space is what I had to get use too. It's a good looking car and good pickup. Got me through the winter. That's were the snappy comes in.

Pros
Nice looking, reliable.

Cons
Inside is a little compact. Entrance to back.seat on driver side is a little inconvenient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Makala M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Awesome car
This car is awesome! Sporty looking drive smooth. Love it. Always wanted this car forever. My husband and I fight over who is gonna drive lol. Went from a jeep to this. Best decision we ever made! Definitely you need to get one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 251 in total