2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(269 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
SHAUN S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019
Great little car
I love this car. Just under powered. That's all I have to say😂😮#################№#############№##########################9999999999999999999999)9999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999)

Pros
Great looking. just

Cons
So under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
This car is fun to drive
This car is fun to driveBecause it has a wide foot print and handles pretty well.
If it is re-designed they need to step up the horse power on the base engine.

I may even buy another Hyundai and get something larger like a Kona.

Pros
This engine has more pick up than I expected.

Cons
It might be a little too under powered to hold up well over the years. I’m hoping the power and his remains

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tony C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Great car
The Veloster Turbo is a great car. Practical and economical while being fun to drive. Plenty of passing power when needed while still getting good fuel economy. The controls are laid out in a way that makes them easy to use without being a distraction.

Pros
Great car overall.

Cons
A bit more head room in the back seat for taller passengers would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CHERYL E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
What a blast to drive!
I love my Veloster. I've owned it for a year now, and love driving it! It gets great gas mileage, and is fun to drive. it has many up to date features including Apple Carplay and/or Android Auto and Bluelink system. The interior is very comfortable and roomy for a small car, and easy to get in and out of!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
My velostter
I like my Veloster because it's a good drive I travel one hundred miles per day sometimes seven days a week.I had my car for a year and have no problems.. I am happy I brought this car because it give me peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
April D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019
Love the car but not impressed with the performance
I feel The 2017 model it was not a good year I currently have issues with the car switching gears and maintaining speed pick up .At many times starting from a stop position when you press the Excelerator vehicle doesn’t move and then all of a sudden it snatches into motions and then drives.
I have Friday then it asked them to check the fuel injectors however they said they couldn’t find anything wrong . Not pleased with the performance lately and I only have 16,000 miles

Pros
I like the style of the car and I like that it’s turbo

Cons
The vehicle is not made with quality parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Frank A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
Happy with everything but the dual clutch drive
I wish this automatic transmission did not have a dual clutch drive! To me that just drives me nuts on take offs from a red light. I totally regret buying an automatic. I wish I would have know about this before,

Pros
I love the style of my car, and all the after market stuff I have added gets a lot of people looking.

Cons
the only thing that I truly hate IS THE FREAKEN DOUBLE CLUTCHING OF THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kevin P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
2017 Veloster
Love this car, looks small from the outside but has plenty of room on the inside. Really drives smooth, even at high speeds, and sport shifting is excellent. I would definitly recommend this car to would be buyers

Pros
comes computerized

Cons
could be a little bigger in back for storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Love my car
love my car handels and drive's wonderful . Great gas mileage . wonderful sound system has the feal of a much more expensive sports car.It isa lot of fun.I am very happy with it a ll the controls are easy to reach.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Great FUN Car
I have had either a large truck or large SUV my entire driving years. Now that I'm an empty nester I wanted something a little fun yet practical. This is a Great car! I have so much fun traveling for work and pleasure. We zip around everywhere in this little car. Highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HQ
Hector Q.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2019
Veloster turbo 2017
Great car Love it, i Love The entire design exterior and interior looks like sporty, better than The new 2019, but i dont like some small things it doesn't have a trunk botton in The front and The other is dont have a spare tire in The trunk... I recomend this vehicule for everyone.....

Pros
Fuel efficient, nice comfort sporty seats, DCT.

Cons
No spare tire, and no trunk botton in The front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANETTE J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Best car this far!!!
The style and comfort of the Velestor is truly a workmanship of pride. Thank You. My friends and family love the look and feel of the car
The staff at Hyundai are courteous and go out of thier way to make you feel at home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diana R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Love my car!!
Love my car I was looking for this car for a month found it and bought it!! Love the leather interior sport inside and the sort built it has outside!! My GPS on my screen I'm able to have my Pandora Pandoraon the screen. Bluetooth easy to install gadgets.

Pros
Love my car very easy to maintain. Gas saver for sure!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gwendolyn H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2019
Hyundai Veloster
I enjoy my car as far as the handling of it, my biggest complaint if you're not on a smooth Road it is very rough riding, would be nice if you had an option on having low profile tires are regular, I just don't think the looks of the low profile tires are worth compromising the ride I think that would make a big difference
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great sporty car
Great on gas. Everyone compliments the look. The color is vitamin-C..LOVE IT. best car I've owned...and I have had a lot of cars in my day. I recommend this car to anyone. If you like to save gas and look great at the same time...this is the car for you

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Richard N.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2019
Veloster Review
Overall very satisfied with my Veloster. I wish the engine had a little more power. I do enjoy driving the car. The mileage is very good too. The one disappointment would be when I purchased the Veloster I noticed a swirl in the paint on the hood. I contacted my salesperson and he said nothing could be done. I told him at the time I didn't notice it until I washed the car a few days later. It didn't matter. That was sad. At least an effort could have been made to buff it out or something.

Pros
Handling andvfas mileage. Its also quite when driving.

Cons
Power of engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Emily C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
👍 GREAT!!!
Having to write 200 characters a but much. The car is great and great running !!! I dont know all the features or how to use them. I dont know what else to say. It is a beautiful car winter and summer RUNS 👍 great

Pros
Everything

Cons
Not cars fault but i dont know all the features or how to use them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
My Veloster Turbo
Still love my little car, a year later. Great handeling, excellent fuel, and a downright fun car to drive. Bill Hood gets 2 thumbs up from me. This is my second new vehicle from Bill Hood. Thanks again, Jerry

Pros
Great mileage, I like the turbo, Hugs the curves. Gets you in and out of the traffic. I like my vehicles to be clean and polished SO it doesn’t take long on the veloster because it sits low.

Cons
The only con that I can think of would be the passenger seat sits really low. I would like the same height adjustment as the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Really like my car!
I am really happy with my car. I feel comfortable and safe and I get more compliments on it! I have put mostly freeway miles going to and from California. Great on gas. I can make it 6 and a half hours on one tank. It handles well on corners and straight away. It comes with so much. Android Auto is really handy. I love the sun and moon roof. Extra huge! The seats are super comfortable and I have a bad back so that is important! I like the back up camera even tho I still look back. I am old school! I really like how much this little car can hold. It is unbelievable! And it holds my three dogs! I like the fact that the body is a bit stronger because if the three door. No back door behind the driver! Really cool. Freaks people out when they notice that it has one on one side and not the other. The hatchback is awesome! Love the car so far. Only had one bad battery. The warranty place towed it to the dealer and I had it the next day. Free! Overall.....Cool car! My payments are a bit much but I like having a new car so I don't get other's problems.

Pros
I really like it. It holds a LOT! Fun, Cute, Great on Gas! Handles well.

Cons
Sometimes you can feel the road when it is a bit rough. Not a totally smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Madilyn K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Fun and sporty, yet economical.
My Veloster is so fun to drive. I have taken it on long distance trips and it is comfortable and economical. The glass on top helps to make you feel like the inside is spacious. There are plenty of places and cupholders to keep items organized.

Pros
Fun, sporty and economical.

Cons
When I place my items in the cubby behind the shifter, it can fall out on the sides, dropping to your feet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 269 in total