2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(269 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SM
SCOTT M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Don't feel like doing this.
Nnnnnnnnnnnnn`nnnnnnnnnnnn`n``nnnnn`nnn```nhytrewqasscffghhjjkkkkkllkok,llpppllmnbvbgb vvvghyttfbnjjuyreec njkiugrewx ni6r32svbjko9hteex bhhfrwwdbjyresfhuy4scbutrgfvbueejjut4v jkoutrwwxcbjkiyredvbngdefg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDRE L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Wife love it hubby love it❤️
A perfect vehicle that completely fits for my wife. There's nothing that we can asked for everything is there with this sporty looking car. Everybody loves it whenever my friends and family saw it. So smooth to drive and the way it connects to carplay that is awesome. Is just perfectky good .

Pros
👍🏼👍🏼

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Makala M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Awesome car
This car is awesome! Sporty looking drive smooth. Love it. Always wanted this car forever. My husband and I fight over who is gonna drive lol. Went from a jeep to this. Best decision we ever made! Definitely you need to get one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEANDREW D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
A life changing purchase
I'm in love with this car. I've had it on my mind and I finally decided to go out and get it. I saw some negative reviews though on sites like Carvana but for whatever reason I just kept looking at this vehicle and decided to go to the dealership and see it for myself directly. Those negative reviews, in my opinion, are unwarranted. I seriously love how comfortable this vehicle is and how much leg room it has for such a compact looking car. This is the first vehicle I've been able to purchase by myself with my own credit and I feel like it is the best thing I've ever had the ability to do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramiro M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Fun Fun
Fun little car to drive turbo works amazing picks up speed quickly very comfortable car love the panoramic sunroof and the way it handles on the curves The colors that these cars come Are beautiful I went with the blue one it is amazing the interior is also awesome love the sporty seats inside is very spacious I found you can fit a 55 inch TV in the back with the seats down

Pros
Very spacious inside

Cons
If you want all the fancy features such as navigation unlock remote start satellite radio it can get expensive when buying packages wish the packages were more affordable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
2017 veloster
I have had nothing but compliments on my veloster since I bought it. I absolutely love the body style inside and out. The comment I hear the most is that it looks like it's going 100 miles an hour just sitting there.

Pros
Overall style inside and out, full of options

Cons
Delayed response when first accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Zippy band fast as per the wife
Wife loves the car, it fits her needs. She loves the style of the veloster and all it has for her. The back up camera is cool also, she is still getting used to all the goodies the car has.the stereo system is great with all those speakers in one car, she loves the sun roof features which lets her see the sky, like a convertible car.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Love my Veloster
I love my fully loaded turbo Veloster. Easy on gas - 32 mile in the mountains. Roomy enough for my husband and myself to take on vacation. Easy to handle. Love the leather heated seats. Good looking vehicle at a great price. Sporty and classic.

Pros
I have owned 4 Hyundai vehicles - Sonata, Accent, 2 Velosters. The Sonata had close to 200,000 miles and still in good running condition when we traded. They are reliable. Great on gas mileage.

Cons
I can't think of one con concerning Hyundai vehicles. I have love all of the Hyundai's we have owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Courtney J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Love my car
I love this car. It is stylish and quick. The turbo package really makes the Veloster fun to drive. The trunk has a surprising amount of space for the overall size of the vehicle. The fact that the rear seats fold down was a huge selling point. The Apple Car Play is convenient and easy to use. This is my third, and favorite, Hyundai so far. My only complaint is I am not a fan of the choice to place a stationary cupholder in the middle of the backseat. It is just a bit of wasted space that could have been utilized differently.

Pros
Fun to Drive
Nice Features
Stylish
Fold-down rear seats

Cons
Small back-seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVAN E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Bought this turbo model to replace a high mileage Mercedes whioch got very low gas mileage. Cganging job locations from 6 milesaway to over 30,so high gas mileage was important. So far, my mileage is raning from 27 to 32, which makes me very happy. Turbo gives good powere and ride is smooth, though not quite as smoooth as the Mercedes.

Pros
Looks good and rides comfortably.

Cons
Little smaller than I am used to, but is still easy to access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
2017 Veloster Turbo
Fun car to drive. Everyone loves it. Switch to the synthetic oil at your next oil change. It makes the car have better drive ability. Really smothes out the turbocharger. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Fun fun fun to drive.

Cons
Turbocharger does not function smoothly on regular oil as shipped from factory. Replace oil with synthetic on next oil change, smothes out turbocharger which makes car more fun and better drive ability overall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cassandra D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Excellent
I love my car. I just wish I had the grabber in the roof on the passenger side so that my sick child could have something to hold on to as she gets out of the car. Also the hook on the passenger side of the car in the back seat.

Cons
There is no CD player and I wish there was a hook on both sides of the car in the back seat to hang things on. I also wish I had a grabber in the roof on the passenger side of the car to help me get my sick child out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARY R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Veloster
Happy with car and gas mileage, but don't have a lot of time for completing long surveys.
This section should be shortened simply for the purpose of saying a lot in a little space.
Very busy and keep my answers short if I'm happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Troleum D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Great&awesome
Aint nothing like getting a brand new car and newer model.i love my veloster wit pride.good off gas and small and quick to get u into heavy traffic and out.like the body style also seeing the amazing other different colors of the veloster.there fun cars and comes fully equipped inside on devices.great sports car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ann H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Love it
I got a great deal and love driving it. Great gas mileage and fun! Fits my needs right now perfectly.
I really like that it is sporty looking and the third door is great when dropping off kids at school.

Pros
Great gas mileage and fun to drive. Performs great. I’ve had it 2.5 months and already have drove 4,000 miles

Cons
It’s smaller than what I am used to driving so I have to watch my head getting in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Calvin M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Wonderful car
The 2017 veloster value edition is a great car from not only economy but also from the interior and extra features including on board navigation and bluelink the vehicle handles open road with an aggressive look.. u will for sure have people turning head at the sleek design offered by hyundai. Will be purchasing another one to add a second to the family.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable seating
Great sound quality

Cons
Rough suspension
Not alot of head room
Needs a deeper hatch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gregory B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Niice vehicle
The Veloster is fun to drive handles well and the turning radius is amazing in this car. It is very sporty looking and have had many compliments on this car. I would recommend this car to many younger drivers who are looking for a sporty yet affordable car. Please go by and see the people at University Hyundai for a great deal on a sporty car

Pros
the looks handling and fun to drive also the layout of the dash and ease of use of the equipment on the dash

Cons
Highway driving good gas mileage, in town mileage not so good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sandra L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Love my new car
I love this car. has lots of power. Love the auto andirod.The car details wheels are sleek. Sunroof is awesome. Rides great and great on gas. Roomy inside.. trunk is roomy. Prince was good. Seats hug you.

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
April R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Service Department
The service Department was great! They really did a good job and was very helpful and really nice! I definitely will go back!! They answered all of my questions and took their time and didn’t rush. They went out of their way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster...
Love my new 2017 Hyundai Veloster... will continue to recommend others purchase a Hyundai vehicle... can not be more satisfied with my choice, this being my 2nd Hyundai since 2013... stylish, great performance overall...

Pros
Could not be happier and satisfied with my purchase... have not had even a single issue with my 2017 Velost. This is my 2nd Hyundai since 2013, and will continue to purchase Hyundai vehicles and recommend others do also. My goal is to one day soon to own a Hyundai Genesis, but not until I enjoy driving my 2017 Hyundai Veloster over the next four years.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 269 in total