2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(269 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MJ
Mary J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Veloster TURBO
A fun car to drive and it gets great mileage. If you like the sporty feel then this is the car for you SO go out and get one and start living life. Oh, I forgot to say this car is loaded with advanced features that you do not find in other vehicles.

Pros
This car looks fast even while it’s sitting still.

Cons
I have not found any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darlene H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Beautiful Great Car
Everything i wanted in a car. Thanks. Unique, fun, draws attention from others want one or wish they had chose before the one they chosen. I'm enjoying the blessing that was giving. Hyundai help made my life worth living when you need a car. Again. Thanks Heavenly Father and Mother. Amen.

Pros
Got what i wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Hyundai Veloster
Veloster is great car for 2 people.Body of the car looks very nice.Like 3 doors on this sport car.Driving handling is very good.Car is too new to tell about milege yet.Like open roof.Sitting could be a little bit better with sitting space and comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Travis D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
Veloster
I am amazed how well the vehicle handles the standard equipment the room inside and most important the fuel economy the comfort blows my mind and price ! I love this car ! Hyundai found a loyal customer for life . Ford you lost one .

Pros
Standard features even on base model ! Fuel economy ! Comfort on long trips !

Cons
Haven't experienced any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NORMA R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Great
Its a great car and i want to think Bob Z, Jason Savoy and Rob Taylor for making this possible to own such a beautiful car. Hyundai is a great product and we have been customers since 2008 and never been disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lawrence R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Love It. Very happy with it.
I am so glad to be in the Hyundai family. Hyundai has provided nothing but great service in every way and we have never been stranded with them. We highly recommend Hyundai cars to all that will buy one. No hanky panky just great customer care. THanks Hyundai for taking care of me and my family. Love the cars we have bought.

Pros
All good.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
Susan Q.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Suzi’s Veloster
I love my Veloster! I wanted a smaller car and the panoramic sunroof was an absolute must for me. I also love the third door. It is my dog door. My smooth collie and standard poodle have enough room and love their special door.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof comfortable seats

Cons
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NICOLE L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Great
Love my new car....................,........................

..........
...........










.......








.............












......




............................





..........




.....

Pros
Fun little car

Cons
Navigation is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Scott K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Love my car
The size, to fit less people a plus. To travel a long distance. comfortable for two adults & two kids. So great on gas, four hundred and thirty-five miles to a full tank. all the options it give you in a car without have to pay big money for a car..

Cons
All windows should be tinted some

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cheryl K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Love this turbo
Great little car! Plenty of room for my needs and very sharp looking to! Our second Hyundai and when I rent I always try to rent a Hyundai. Our SUV has been very dependable and spacious. Comfirtable for my husband too!

Pros
Stylish, turbo and comfirtable

Cons
None experienced yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
It’s my baby
I love the car. Great gas mileage and runs great. My girlfriend and I have a lot of fun traveling around Arizona in it!
I plan on keeping this car for awhile! It’s the first brand new car I have ever owned

Pros
Almost everything!

Cons
I wish it came with some meatier tires because I can feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
I really like my Hyundai Veloster. I had an option to test drive the turbo model and a standard model. I chose the turbo and once I drove it I knew I was going to buy it. Did not want to test drive the other and I am very pleased with my purchase. It's actually the first new car I've ever owned,.

Pros
I like the extra power the turbo offers. I've had 70's model muscle cars that weren't this fun. I like to hatch back and the 3-door style.

Cons
Having a turbo definitely makes it hard to keep gas in my car. Being a 4-cylinder I expected better mileage, and it probably would have better mileage if I could keep my foot off the throttle. It's just that fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eddie F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
vehicle review
I enjoy my 2017 volester lots of fun
and anticipate good service.I intend on keeping it in great running condition to get all the use i bargain for.I enjoy sport cars and this car suit my needs.I really enjoy it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kristal O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
I have been so happy! I got my car in January 2018. It's been the best car I have ever bought. When I go anywhere people will always and straight at me.
I can talk about this car all day but I don't have that kind of time. I had a Jeep Liberty before I got my Veloster. It like day and night been the Jeep. I had never seen the Veloster before until I bought it. I am very satisfied with it!

Pros
Gas is amazing

Cons
I would like for it to be higher. It to low .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Al D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Best car ever
Since the first moment you get into this car you feel so great, you feel that all the world is around you, also when you accelerate and you hear the sound of the turbo you feel that you're totally in love with the car, it has a really good performance, you feel envied by other people.

Pros
Everything is perfect on this car 👌

Cons
Nothing bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Love it!!!!
Love my car!!Great on gas! a joy to drive!!! No regrets on this purchase!!!!!! The insurance was not as bad as i thought it would be for this kind of car. I would not recommend it for someone with children or someone who has alot of people riding with them bacause it is basically a two seater even though it has a backseat ,it is not for humans.

Pros
Grat on gas. Responsive steering

Cons
Do not like where the hood latch is . It is to the side and I tend to hit it with my foot getting in and out and release the hood. Would have been nice if it was moved to the underside of steering column. And i am fairly short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Clementine J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
I love my Velli
I love this car and I'm so glad I made the purchase. I think if there is anything that I'd change it would be the take off. It holds back a little too much for me. I'm glad I made the purchase. CJ

Pros
Pricing is great.

Cons
Holds back, doesn't take off right away. Needs to get out of the way better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHARON G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Love my Veloster
I’ve owned two Velosters and I love the car! Sporty and fully equipment for a great price! It’s fun to drive and great on gas which is super important to me! It’s sporty but very practical for every day driving.

Pros
Lots of bells and whistles for a great price!

Cons
I would like the third door to be located on the drivers side instead of the passengers side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dario J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Veloster
Es un vehículo excelente en su desempeño, muy cómodo, versátil y por su estilo llama mucho la atención, va con mi estilo, en viaje largo su suavidad y comodidad en los asientos se nota, es muy seguro por su estilo aerodinámico se siente que siempre va pegado al piso.

Pros
Es confortable, y tiene buen rendimiento de combustible.

Cons
Ah un no los veo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Veloster
I love my Veloster. It's a sharp, sporty looking car. It handles well even at high speed. Gives a good comfortable ride. Brakes well. Plenty of room in rear with drop down rear seats. Overall it's a great value for the money.

Pros
Sporty

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 269 in total