2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(269 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JG
Jessica G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
I love my Veloster!
Fun and zippy car to drive with an unbeatable warranty. Great fuel mileage with a nice giddy-up! Surprisingly roomy for its compact size; there aren't too many places we can't park! My husband and I knew we would love this car.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Compact
Stylish

Cons
Heated seats are nice, but a cooling feature in addition would have been better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Renee O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Love my veloster
It's a great car. I've been a Hyundai owner for the past 10 years. This is my favorite one. The ride, style, comfort, everything is just perfect. Couldn't get a better car for the money . Can't wait to get the 2019 veloster

Pros
Everything

Cons
Haven't found anything yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GUILLERMO V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Love Veloster
I love this car for the design appearance and the power of the engine and most of all the interior is so fascinate. Love it definitely I be back for the black color and 2018. I will recommend this car for my family and friends definitely.

Pros
Every thing so good

Cons
No deserve cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alpha G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Awesome little car
I have my Veloster for less than 3 months now and the more I drive it, the more I love it. I didn’t think much of small vehicles until I owned a Veloster. I shopped for a vehicle for more than a year and I couldn’t find one that has the convenience that I wanted in a car. I initially shopped for an SUV but Veloster made me changed my mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dini S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Small but powerful
Veloster is my first car I love the design because it's unique and it drives nice too. It's a fun little car to drive and comfortable interior and I love how the fact 3-door car is the one thing making this car unique
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jonathan W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Love it
I did not think I would like a car this size or style. But it has grown on me in the 4 months I have had. It's ease of drive and options are very good. It is great on gas and drives really well and has really nice comfortable seats for long drives.

Pros
Great on gas and seats well. Awesome speaker positions and nav screen. Third door comes in handy and good trunk space for a car it's size.

Cons
Sits low and a little hard to get in and out. Blind spot on the right is bad and could use a side mirror like on the left with the blind spot mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debra W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
2017 modile
I've now has my car a year, nothing but great reviews. She picks up great and enjoy her low riding and most important the way she hugs the road. I feel great and will protected in the car. I would recommend this style you a lot of people. I've gotten great reports from my car to.

Pros
I love the style pack

Cons
No cons as of yet, I'm in the 15,000. Miles and no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARGOT J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
Veloster
This is my fourth Hyundai vehicle. Have always received excellent customer service! Thank you!!!
The only item I would make an adjustment to is the seatbelt for driver. It doesn't stay where I like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Best car ever
This was my first car that I had then I want to a Jeep and totally missed the veloster so went back to it and love it even more. It’s great in gas mileage and can carry a lot more than you think. It’s a reliable car

Pros
Great in gas mileage

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Raja K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Nice little vehicle
In love with this car. We have a fiat and this car. I love the 3 door setup. Sporty but can transport people when needed. Trunk is spacious and lots of window to let in light. I especially Love the backup camera! First hyundai and I would buy again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darlene H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Thumb up!!! Giving back my feed back!!!
I like the car i purchased. Great for me. I Thank my Heavenly Father and Mother for all that was involved of my purchase. The beautiful car i purchased gives me a lot to look forward to when retired. I invite all womens to have or try one very soon!!! Have a fantastic day in a Hyundai car, you will enjoy it.

Pros
Faithfulness and Truthfulness

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
ESSAM A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
DO IT!
The car is literally great! highly recommend to anyone. It runs smoothly and still runs perfectly even if a lot of mileage is put into the car. It's spacious and all the extra technical features run quickly and efficiently.

Pros
Everything else is literally perfect!

Cons
Sometimes the car randomly stops even when pressing the gas. Randomly happens and when it does it's terrifying. The sport car seats are uncomfortable and sitting for a long period of time messes with my back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Luis V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
I really love my Hyundai Veloster 2017
At first I was not sure about my decision. But a couple of months later I can say was a great decision to choose my car. It’s cute, and sexy! I like it. I enjoy to drive it! I saw reviews on internet, i was reading about this car, but when I saw it in the dealership, I got impressed. Nice design, nice features, very sporty and this car is reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DELMERA A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
EXCELLENT
THE VEHICLE IS GREAT BUT SURVEYS ARE TOO LONG TOO TOO LONG. MAKE YOUR SURVEYS SIMPLE YES OR NO BUT DO NOT MAKE THEM WRITE SOMETHING JUST TO FILL THE 200 WORDS. I NOT BACK AT SCHOOL. THIS IS CRAZY. BIG TIME CRAZY

Pros
GREAT

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
What a car
Probably not the perfect car for everyone, but for me, it is the perfect car, from ride to features, to just plain driving fun. I could go on but, at 65, I've bought a lot of cars and this has been the best car I've ever owned. I have always owned BMW's and Saab's, but I would not trade my Veloster for any other car I've driven and the service experience was just as professional and enjoyable as buying the car, driving the car and enjoying the car. Thank you for making such a well built and enjoyable car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I wish, when driving in manual mode, that the gear you are in appeared on the screen. In the dash the gear display is often obscured by the steering wheel and with 7 forward gears I like to see what gear I'm in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debra D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
Velosters are fun!
I love my little red Veloster. It has really cool hubcaps with red accents. The sun roof almost opens the whole length of the car and the third door on the passenger side is genius. The gas mileage is great. Sometimes I average 34 mpg! I also love that it is small and easy to maneuver and easy to wash!
It’s a really cute fun and reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terrie S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Fun car
Dependable, reliability and sporty, the veloster has never left me stranded!!!! Hyundai has come a long way and they're doing an awesome job!!!!! GO HYUNDAI!!!!! I"'ve owned 2 other hyundai and the veloster is my favorite!!!!

Pros
Engine and transmission, dependable and reliable.

Cons
Road noise, audio from the radio and navigation stop working at 40, 000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Our recent Hyundai purchase
We are very pleased with the recent purchase of our 2017 Hyundai Veloster. It’s such a great riding car. This is our second Veloster and we are working our way toward the Hyundai Genesis.
Thank you Healey Hyundai !!

Pros
Such a great car for the most ney

Cons
None right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luis S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
I love my car the only thing I don’t like is little to slow in the being
Very good car the only really problem is too slow for be sport car I wish can be more faster but the rest is comfy like the gps sunroof
One more thing I not like is I can find headlights LED for this car is very difficult

Pros
Economic in Gas

Cons
To slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANE C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Great Car
The Veloster is my favorite car of all that we have owned. I had a Santa Fe for 14 years. I loved the car but not the color (light blue) but needed a car at the time. I was looking for another mini SUV but when we saw the Veloster I fell in love with it. Hyundai makes great cars and I expect we will have this one for quite a while.I love everything about this car: the color, the styling, and the way it feels when driving.

Pros
The styling is great. We have received many compliments on the car when parked.
Love the color (school bus yellow). It is easy to find in a parking lot. The car is fun to drive. We get good gas mileage on long trips.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 269 in total