2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(266 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SF
SHEILA F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Perfect Design
I loved the design of the vehicle prior to shopping for my new car. When I found it necessary to shop for my next vehicle, I went in search of a smaller car. The Veloster was the new vehicle I was searching for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANDREW M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Velositer
This car is very very well designed and well put together. Very satisfied with the handling and overall preformance of the car. Well worth the money payed. This car is just overall fun to drive and has great sound.

Pros
Handling is incredible, internal systems are great, and is perfect for the amount spent on the car.

Cons
Major blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Madilyn K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Fun and sporty, yet economical.
My Veloster is so fun to drive. I have taken it on long distance trips and it is comfortable and economical. The glass on top helps to make you feel like the inside is spacious. There are plenty of places and cupholders to keep items organized.

Pros
Fun, sporty and economical.

Cons
When I place my items in the cubby behind the shifter, it can fall out on the sides, dropping to your feet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
My Veloster Turbo
Still love my little car, a year later. Great handeling, excellent fuel, and a downright fun car to drive. Bill Hood gets 2 thumbs up from me. This is my second new vehicle from Bill Hood. Thanks again, Jerry

Pros
Great mileage, I like the turbo, Hugs the curves. Gets you in and out of the traffic. I like my vehicles to be clean and polished SO it doesn’t take long on the veloster because it sits low.

Cons
The only con that I can think of would be the passenger seat sits really low. I would like the same height adjustment as the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Emily C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
👍 GREAT!!!
Having to write 200 characters a but much. The car is great and great running !!! I dont know all the features or how to use them. I dont know what else to say. It is a beautiful car winter and summer RUNS 👍 great

Pros
Everything

Cons
Not cars fault but i dont know all the features or how to use them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great sporty car
Great on gas. Everyone compliments the look. The color is vitamin-C..LOVE IT. best car I've owned...and I have had a lot of cars in my day. I recommend this car to anyone. If you like to save gas and look great at the same time...this is the car for you

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diana R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Love my car!!
Love my car I was looking for this car for a month found it and bought it!! Love the leather interior sport inside and the sort built it has outside!! My GPS on my screen I'm able to have my Pandora Pandoraon the screen. Bluetooth easy to install gadgets.

Pros
Love my car very easy to maintain. Gas saver for sure!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANETTE J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Best car this far!!!
The style and comfort of the Velestor is truly a workmanship of pride. Thank You. My friends and family love the look and feel of the car
The staff at Hyundai are courteous and go out of thier way to make you feel at home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Great FUN Car
I have had either a large truck or large SUV my entire driving years. Now that I'm an empty nester I wanted something a little fun yet practical. This is a Great car! I have so much fun traveling for work and pleasure. We zip around everywhere in this little car. Highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Love my car
love my car handels and drive's wonderful . Great gas mileage . wonderful sound system has the feal of a much more expensive sports car.It isa lot of fun.I am very happy with it a ll the controls are easy to reach.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
My velostter
I like my Veloster because it's a good drive I travel one hundred miles per day sometimes seven days a week.I had my car for a year and have no problems.. I am happy I brought this car because it give me peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CHERYL E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
What a blast to drive!
I love my Veloster. I've owned it for a year now, and love driving it! It gets great gas mileage, and is fun to drive. it has many up to date features including Apple Carplay and/or Android Auto and Bluelink system. The interior is very comfortable and roomy for a small car, and easy to get in and out of!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tony C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Great car
The Veloster Turbo is a great car. Practical and economical while being fun to drive. Plenty of passing power when needed while still getting good fuel economy. The controls are laid out in a way that makes them easy to use without being a distraction.

Pros
Great car overall.

Cons
A bit more head room in the back seat for taller passengers would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Galvez J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I really like my little car!
Little, economic,cute! ..............................................................................................................././////................................................,,.,.........
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ann H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Love It
Love my veloster, however, I was disappointed there was no DVD player. I sing in a choir and I play the DVD for practice. There is a movement to put on a thumb drive, but I still like having my DVD player.

Pros
Love the styling, great look, good gas mileage. I like driving it.

Cons
Not great for a baby car seat. Hard to get the seat in the sack seat. Miss the parking beeper system. The black panel in the hatch bends and attachment that holds the string to the ceiling broke easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kahlil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Best Car Ever!
Honestly the technology in this vehicle is outstanding and the ride is great. It is very fuel efficient. I will have to write another review to Explain how good it is but I'm in a hurry to go to work. Needs a Heads up display. More detail in the pros and cons of the vehicle. Must buy though.

Pros
Lots of Technology, Car Apple play, Fuel efficient with a great kick. For a front wheel drive vehicle. It accelerates fairly quick. quite ride. Spacious in the front. Its definitely better than the 2019 model. The only thing the 2019 has is the heads up display. This version has more trunk space and is roomier. Interior was designed better.

Cons
No heads up display. Would have been cool if they made a model with Battery type hybrid. Wish there were more apps to add onto the computer. Wish there was an option for Xenon lights. But other than that vehicle is outstanding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
love it
fun to drive and good on gas, hands wonderful ,very responsive in sport mode, I am a 61 year old child with a long drive to work.I will open the sun roof and crank up the XM redio and have a great ride to work
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virgil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
I'd buy it again
I looked at the Velosters for several years before getting this one. Kind of wish I'd done it sooner, but then I wouldn't have this model.
Great car, holds the road nicely and rides very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
The Car for me.
The Veloster's are great vehicles for drivers who value convenience, follow up service, styling and features. While probably not the car if you have kids, for a single man who enjoys driving and performance and styling, my turbo is the perfect car for me. It's every bit as good as a BMW or Saab (I had 7 of them) and I wouldn't trade my car for other of those makes. It's not for everyone but perfect for me.

Pros
See above

Cons
Better brakes
Gear display on screen
The "no CD" thing should have been explained and paired to my phone at time of purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
JoyJam
Great Vehicle he’ll holder needs work gets good mileage cold AC nice radio works well with Roko Alexa three door entry presents a little bit of a problem for older riders you should include at least a bubble tire in case of a flat tire

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Hill Holder needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 266 in total