2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(196 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JN
Justin N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
2019 Veloster
Hi my name is Justin. I recently bought a new 2019 Hyundai Veloster premium in bright red. I absolutely love this car. It drives amazing and handles above expectations. If you want a car that looks sporty, but not overly expensive, this is the car. I love this car I only wish I would have gotten the next package up.

Pros
Handling and performance

Cons
3 doors instead of 2, takes away from the body slightly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ADAM F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Great vehicle with minor issues
Love my 2019 Veloster. Drives great, looks great, fun to drive, turns heads, great on gas, handles great, shifts great. Minor issues with the Heads-up Display and sunglass holder, other than that it's the perfect car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love this car and new sporty styling!
This is my fourth Veloster purchased for my family. My wife and daughter are extremely comfortable with the size and performance of the vehicle, and I think it is a blast to drive also! The safety features, warranty, and reliability is what keeps my coming back to Hyundai. This is my fifth Hyundai overall (2 Sante Fe, 3 Veloster) and I have never had an issue with any of them!

Pros
all new safety features: lane departure, blind side alerts, etc.

Cons
no power seats; no cooling seats; no convertible option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRENT H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
More fun than expected
Wanted one of these for a while and came across a deal. Purchased the r-Spec version. Couldn’t be happier for the price. Great acceleration, awesome suspension, great look, and super fun to drive! Get a manual transmission...you will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Definite recommend buying this over WRX, GTI or the Spec-r.

Pros
Turbo, suspension, styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
ISAAC B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
The perfect car for me...
The car is fantastic it handles well it has plenty of power it looks fantastic, and this sound system is amazing! It's great that you can buy a car at this price point with so many futures. The Android Auto Works flawlessly. It has everything that I'm looking for in a car!

Pros
I'm finally finished with the survey!

Cons
Way too many questions on your survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Benjamin P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Should have got the N
The steering and Turbo lag are the are my complaints. The steering on the R-Spec is tighter and feels better than the 2.0 no turbo, but I still with the R-Spec (in sport mode) was a little tighter. 1.6 turbo is fairly “peppy” but it’s not the 2.0 turbo that the N has. Overall, I greatly enjoy the Vehicle. I get an average MPG of 32.8 with %95 of my driving done in sport mode at an average daily travel of 90 miles and an average highway speed of 80 MPH. The R-Spec is a fun car and my kids love to go on rides in it. Solid 8.5 of 10. 👍🏽

Pros
Fun. Looks good great size (if you are not a giant).

Cons
Not the N. Doesn’t have a 2.0.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Great Utility and Price!
When I saw the 2019 Veloster at Sema I knew I had to have one. I currently drive the 2.0 Premium and absolutely love the car. Now, this may be nickel and diming, but the only thing I wish the base 2.0 had was a little more horsepower and Torque, or as a trade-off a little bit better milafe.. But the overall interior and exterior features are fantastic and I love the sunroof! Proud to own a Hyundai.

Pros
-Great Modern Style
-Great Soundsystem
-Love the Sunroof

Cons
-Could use better milage or Horsepower/Torque

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIMBERLEE S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love love love my Veloster n
I have no complaints. I drove her on a 4000 mile road trip. I enjoyed every minute. People stare at the car, I stare at the car. It is fun to drive. Not only is she a beautiful thing, she is a badass!

Pros
I am a motor head, needed a performance type vehicle, fun to drive. My Veloster N w the performance package checks all the boxes.

Cons
I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Russell J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great Car
I'm glad the Turbo Veloster is back. Love the power, size, looks, price of this car. I have the Veloster Ultimate and when they say ultimate that is what they mean. The only option on this vehicle was the floor mats.

Pros
They have real buttons on the dash instead of everything on a screen.

Cons
Have not found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
N Tastic
I had been awaiting the arrival of the N for a while.I was in for a service of my 2015 Veloster rspec when a N rolled in on a delivery truck and i bought it on Jan 2 . I wan not disappointing in any way with the car. It is a great car Fun to drive (it is my daily driver) . I get comments about it regularly . I think Hyundai has got a formula that will go quite well with american taste in cars an a performance level that is over the top for a for daily driving and the occasional track day and car events .Thanks hyundai you have made driving a lot more fun.

Pros
spirited , capable , of great fuel economy , so much fun to drive , styling is great and it stands out in a crowd .

Cons
I wish it had a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CORNELL C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
The best vehicle I've owned
I upgraded from my 2014 Veloster – which I was also immensely happy with – but this 2019 Veloster has far exceeded my expectations. It's beautiful and it drives like a dream. The fuel economy is good, but would probably be better for other drivers as I tend to drive somewhat aggressively which eats into the overall fuel economy. I fully recommend the Veloster to anyone who asks. Definitely go with the Turbo, though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BENJAMIN S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Veloster N
Great car, usable performance. Every time I get on the gas, I cannot help but smile. I just wish the interior had a bit more softer materials. Also, I had a bad dealership experience. I had a hard time registering my car and the dealer I bought it from was run down.

Pros
Fun to drive, head turner

Cons
Fuel economy could be a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GWENZON S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Veloster N
Bang for your buck the best performance hot hatch in the market backed by 10 year/100000 mike warranty. I love it. Easy no hassle negotiation, good financing options. I’ll keep the car forever. The handling is the best, it’s tight. The turbo was awesomely, fast car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TONY H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
New purchase
I like the design of the car. DddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcvvvbbbbbbbvvbbbbbbbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhBbbbbbccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhghggggggvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Pros
Great car for me. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhjhhffddssssshjjkiuuuyyytrrrrrddddddddddddddffggghhjjjjhgggggggggggggdddddddddddddddddddsssssssssssssssssssssaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Cons
No nav system, no power seats. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggfhjjjjjffdddddsaseertrffffgggggggggggffffffffffffffffddsssssssssssssssssddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddxxddddxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
PATRICIA U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love my Veloster
Sleek & stylish sports car with ease of handling and high performance! Feels like a race car but has room for 4 people and a lot of cargo space. Easy to see all around you while driving and big enough for other cars to see you!

Pros
looks and feels light a high performance car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Earle M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019
Love the vehicle preformance and exterior ... Inside ... Not so much
Love 100 % of the look and tge way this car drives ... I plan on gutting the interior. I Hate The light blue seat belts ... The rear seat headrest are no longer removeable ... And some of the materials feel really "Cheap"

Pros
Wheels, engine ... Exhause ... Look ... Performace.

Cons
The inside looks cheap ... But after market upgrades will fix that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CECILIA E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
You’re Gonna Love This Car!
I leased a brand new Boston Red Veloster in 2015 and loved it SO MUCH that I leased a brand new Chalk White Veloster in 2019! There is NOTHING about this car I don’t just love.
It’s versatile, gets great gas mileage, is low maintenance, is comfortable to ride in but sporty and fun to drive.
The sound system is EXCELLENT, there is more bang for the buck in a Hyundai Veloster than ANY other car I’ve ever driven.
I guarantee you’ll love yours!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JESUS G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
fun and fast to drive.
really fun car to drive. Great gas mileage, very responsive, and stylish. Love the rims and Tires, just wish the car didn't grind as I reversed. Love hyundai bumper to bumper warranty, best in class. Affordable as well.

Pros
great gas mileage. and fun to drive.

Cons
steering very unstable. and brakes grind when in reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Best new hot hatch!
This car has attitude and performance. It is a thrill to drive everyday. It provides confidence-inspiring acceleration, handling and braking performance. The ability to select different drive modes makes this car versatile. Variable exhaust sounds can be adjusted from quiet granny hatchback 4-banger to raucous, turbo-charged supercar sounds. Hatch back is functional and easy to load/unload items. I can fit a 4x12 guitar amp cabinet, amp, two guitars and gear with rear seats folded. Huge amounts of storage. Paint is sharp and pops. Color and accents are right on the money. Love the blue seat belts!

Pros
Sporty, premium look and feel
Engine performance
Variable exhaust sounds
Confidence-inspiring handling and braking
Android Auto integration
Fully bolstered seats
Easy egress and ingress

Cons
Rear view mirror low quality
Rear hatch carpeting low quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RRAKASH W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Cool Car
This is an excellent option if you are in the market for a hot hatch. It does provide the most bang for the buck as far as I can tell vs the competitors (Golf GTI, MINI John Cooper Works, Ford Focus ST). Test drive it and decide for yourself. It's totally worth it.

Pros
Exhaust sound
Handling
Space/roominess
Price

Cons
The interior can come off as "cheap", but it is easy to keep clean.
No heated seats
No sun/moon roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 196 in total