2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(271 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TA
TERESA A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
love my car
wanted the Veloster My dealership was very helpful, did most of info by phone with salesman easy to do, went to dealership to sign and drive... had done lots of research online, before contacting dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Towan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
I love my Veloster
I just wish that the back window didn't sit so low it's hard to look out it ......................................................................................mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
Awesome car

Cons
Low back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHERYL F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Love my Veloster
I love the increased horsepower, the sleek style and design. Wish it came in yellow color or a bright red color- traded a yellow Veloster and also wish it was 5 inches longer in the trunk like my 2013 Velister.

Pros
Horsepower
Design

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Nice!
Where should I start with this cute little fellow. I'm completely a Veloster fan, this is my third one. The 2019 safety features are a great peace of mind. With the foot power, I swear it could have hung with my genesis coupe. The sound system is absolutely fantastic. With the sun reflecting off the orange its exquisitely stunning. I guess I could say I prefer the velociraptor emblem, it suits the car perfectly.

Pros
TVC feature
Back up camera
Head up display
Lane assist
Comfort seating
Excellent sound system
Sporty
Fun to drive
Gas pressurized shock absorbers

Cons
May be ticket prone for speeding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christopher G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
The Most Fun You Can Get Under 30K
Between the Pops of the exhaust and the switching of drive modes like you're customizing a car in Gran Turismo this car will fulfill any normal person's racing fantasy each day during regular commutes. Without needing to be reckless or break any laws this car makes any commute a joy and I have a blast every time I'm in this vehicle. Additionally this car is a joy to own as you can actually use it's spaciousness and eco mode to carry large objects from the store or make long distance trips. I do want to emphasize that at 30K this car is perfect for those looking to get optimal fun without breaking the bank on a 40K Type R, GTI R, or Focus RS. You'll get a car that might not beat the competition at the track, but at least you have the most fun car with the best deal!

Pros
-Pops and Crackles
-Amazing drive mode customization
-Beautiful Blue Color
-Amazing Tuner Styling
-Great Price at 30K
-Amazing Warranty
-Dealership (Kearny Mesa) makes owning the car great.

Cons
-Some dealerships are making ridiculous mark ups
-Car does have a lot of plastics

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUKE P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Best hot hatch on the market
Utterly impressed in just how much car there is for the price tag. Braking power is phenomenal. Sound system exceeded expectations. Fuel economy in great for the economical minded. Did i mention the car will steer itself for a limited time if it finds road conditions satisfactory

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Quiet exhaust
Headliner feels cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOYCE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
veloster
its a great fun car that looks and handles great! Rear window is a little difficult to clean due to the spoiler but I can live with it!It handles like a BMW tight drive hairpin turns on a dime! hesitates a little on take off when accelerating from a stop position but once it rolls it rolls!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Feature-packed hot hatch
This car (in Turbo trims) will absolutely knock your socks off. 200+ HP and a great amount of torque at the low range with FWD, but at the same time great MPG, safety features, infotainment? It's a great little car that has a surprising amount of storage. The performance and handling are incredible. You'll have a hard time staying off the roads in this car.

Pros
Handles like a snake on the roads
Sticky tires on the r-spec
Surprising straight line power
Tons of storage
Safety features and infotainment are top in the hot hatch segment (Civic Si, Fiesta ST, Focus ST, Mini Cooper)

Cons
Interior build is plasticy
You'll spend more money on gas because you'll drive it way too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great Car
I looked at a lot of cars before deciding on a car I'm so glad I got the Veloster. What a fun car this truly is. The only thing I didn't get was the smart cruise control but I wasn't looking for that anyways and it came with a lot of systems I'm still getting to know.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing I have found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
My review
This car is Fun car to drive, has a surprisingly spacious trunk, gets great gas mileage and has a nice sporty appearance. The only negative I have found is in the high road noise. Good thing it has a great stereo system

Pros
handling, style, and fun to drive

Cons
High road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GREG P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Re-design is awesome - much needed. SEXY!
I knew they were re-designing the Veloster for 2019, so I waited for it to come out. Glad I did, it is awesome! Even the base model is fun (in sports mode). I really like the option of Apple car play and Android auto, I can use Waze as my navigation system and stream my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
One of my favorites
I have owned 11 cars in my lifetime so far. I have only "loved" two of them and this is one of them. Super fun to drive, great gas mileage, all the features I wanted in a car like back up camera and heated seats. The only thing I would change is that it had a little more "get up" on acceleration....but the "sport" mode helps with that some. This one is a keeper.

Pros
Great features

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Evan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
This car is insane!!!
The bang for the buck on this car is amazing. From regular commutes to on track performance this car far exceeds the expectations that most consumers would expect in a non premium sports car. Rivals in the same segment may have more horsepower but from the transmission feel, braking operation, steering sensitivity and how smooth the vehicle is overall is extremely impressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZHICONG M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Hyundai Veloster N
Great car for the money spent. Incredible experience on curvy road and fantastic response when comes to the power delivery. The custom setting helps a lot in city driving and high way cruising, and quick flag shift backing to full send N mode when spirit driving makes a lot of sense to me.

Pros
Exhaust sounds brilliant

Cons
The side of driver seat worn a bit by getting in and out of the coupe side of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jack J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Wife's car
This is my wife's car so I do not drive it very much. She on the other hand has driven it a lot and loves it. Driving. handling, fuel economy, performance, looks and comfort are all excellent. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Great Car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Amazing!
The car is very sporty and compact. It is everything that I could have dreamed of. The turbo gives the car a lot of get up and go. It has plenty of room and a lot of features that I really enjoy such as the touchscreen. I love that I can turn the lights off and make sure my car is locked from my cell phone. It is also very gas efficient and it comes in a manual which is very hard to find. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The overall look of the car is very sporty, it handles really well on the road and it picks up speed very fast without any lag.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Veloster Rspec
Bought a used Hyundai 2014 veloster base model, I liked the car but after driving it from Az to Massachusetts I felt I wanted more power. I did my research and visited a dealership to inquire about different trim models. I went with the 2019 veloster Rspec. And I really love it. Color is called space gray and I get a lot of compliments on my car. Well worth the money spent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MOLLY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2019 Veloster N
I am so pleased with this vehicle. It is an amazing value and so much fun to drive! I also love the Performance Blue color. It is eye catching and I don’t see many other cars around the same color as mine!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Performance Blue Veloster N PP
This car is so fun to drive. Great sounding and excellent performance for the price. Gets lots of attention which I was not expecting. My first performance vehicle and it has a surprisingly easy learning curve.

Pros
Performance. Handling. MPGs. Speakers. Customization of driving preferences.

Cons
Paint seems thin. A few unexpected paint chips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Veloster
Excellent choice. Performance, reliability, handling and value are tops. Only issues have been the audio system is lacking some high frequencies. Also, the steering wanders a bit while driving straight on any road surface. Other reviewers have noticed similar handling issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 271 in total