2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(267 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EM
EUGENE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Awesome to drive
Awesome car , not at all satisfied with paint job on bran new car, love driving it and wish I had two of them, ok the R I want....Cant wait to get another new one in couple years, love to test drive the R
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamen A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Veloster R spec
The New 2019 Veloster is completely redesigned, could contended with the GTI if it improved ride quality on all models. Good car for the money, could recommend better quality paint as mine started to show rust pins after a few months

Pros
Good value.

Cons
Some engineering bugs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Melony K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Veloster
Great car to drive. It gets lots of compliments especially with the color. I added tint to it so it makes it stand out. It has decent room in the back. When I test drove it back in January when I bought it, I thought it handled nice in the snow as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Johnathon R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 veloster ultimate turbo
This is the coolest and best car ive ever owned i had a 2013 turbo before this and ws not as impressed as i am with my 2019 ty hyundai for a great safe and fun car i would recomend this car for anyone even inexperienced drivers this is a easy fun car to drive

Pros
All the new safety features , also the new suspension is way better

Cons
if there was anything id change about the car would be maybe not make the lights so bright because people always think i have my brights on but i dont and the rear view window is a tad bit 2 small also heated stearing wheel would have been nice but overall i love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
The best car ever made!
Looks like an Audi, drives like a BMW, reliability of a Honda, costs no more than a Kia! There is no real competition IMHO! I've owned BMW and Porsche models and driven Lamborghini's. The Veloster feels as good around corners, etc.. as any of those cars!

Pros
Best car ever made! Driving this car never gets old! 30-40 MPG with 200HP!!! Feels like an expensive car!

Cons
No map pockets, No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Veloster
Great car love to drive. This is car has been the sportiest and fast car I have ever owned. I love to be able to get into this car and drive. Even going to work has been fun in this car. All I can say is it puts a smile on my face when I'm behind the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BYRON L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 HYUNDAI VELOSTER 2.0
I wanted a veloster, but didnt expect to be able to get a 2019. The dealership was very helpful and informative. It drives and steers well. The acceleration could be better in my opinion, but I cannot argue with the mile per gallon I get per tank. I love the car, I just wish I waited a few months and bought the turbo version.

Pros
I love the way it looks inside and out.

Cons
I should have bought the turbo version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Santiago G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
VelosterWorld
I really like I love it’s fun to drive sport and beautiful, also u have a sport mode and u can run a lot feeling the 147 horsepower into the car, it have standard mode too you have two ways to decide.

Pros
Very Sport Vehicle very funny to drive for young people, also has a 2.0 engine with a mode for economy gas

Cons
very small is not for a family

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Veloster
Excellent choice. Performance, reliability, handling and value are tops. Only issues have been the audio system is lacking some high frequencies. Also, the steering wanders a bit while driving straight on any road surface. Other reviewers have noticed similar handling issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jake M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Good car but noisy
The vehicle is fun to drive, and gets very good fuel economy.
My girlfriend and I went on a road trip and the road noise was atrocious. Could not hold conversation due to how loud the noise was in the vehicle.

Pros
Good mileage, looks great, comes with a ton of features even on the base

Cons
Tons of road noise when driving at any speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Performance Blue Veloster N PP
This car is so fun to drive. Great sounding and excellent performance for the price. Gets lots of attention which I was not expecting. My first performance vehicle and it has a surprisingly easy learning curve.

Pros
Performance. Handling. MPGs. Speakers. Customization of driving preferences.

Cons
Paint seems thin. A few unexpected paint chips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MOLLY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2019 Veloster N
I am so pleased with this vehicle. It is an amazing value and so much fun to drive! I also love the Performance Blue color. It is eye catching and I don’t see many other cars around the same color as mine!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Veloster Rspec
Bought a used Hyundai 2014 veloster base model, I liked the car but after driving it from Az to Massachusetts I felt I wanted more power. I did my research and visited a dealership to inquire about different trim models. I went with the 2019 veloster Rspec. And I really love it. Color is called space gray and I get a lot of compliments on my car. Well worth the money spent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Amazing!
The car is very sporty and compact. It is everything that I could have dreamed of. The turbo gives the car a lot of get up and go. It has plenty of room and a lot of features that I really enjoy such as the touchscreen. I love that I can turn the lights off and make sure my car is locked from my cell phone. It is also very gas efficient and it comes in a manual which is very hard to find. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The overall look of the car is very sporty, it handles really well on the road and it picks up speed very fast without any lag.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jack J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Wife's car
This is my wife's car so I do not drive it very much. She on the other hand has driven it a lot and loves it. Driving. handling, fuel economy, performance, looks and comfort are all excellent. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Great Car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZHICONG M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Hyundai Veloster N
Great car for the money spent. Incredible experience on curvy road and fantastic response when comes to the power delivery. The custom setting helps a lot in city driving and high way cruising, and quick flag shift backing to full send N mode when spirit driving makes a lot of sense to me.

Pros
Exhaust sounds brilliant

Cons
The side of driver seat worn a bit by getting in and out of the coupe side of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lola J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Love this car
Disappointed they didn’t have a color I liked. Coming from a BMW , I am spoiled by the service I had. If I could trade it in for a Red one and not loose money, I would do in a minute. It’s looks to normal to me.

Pros
It drives as well as all the BMW’s I’ve had.

Cons
In the color that was available, it looks like a normal economy car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Evan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
This car is insane!!!
The bang for the buck on this car is amazing. From regular commutes to on track performance this car far exceeds the expectations that most consumers would expect in a non premium sports car. Rivals in the same segment may have more horsepower but from the transmission feel, braking operation, steering sensitivity and how smooth the vehicle is overall is extremely impressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
One of my favorites
I have owned 11 cars in my lifetime so far. I have only "loved" two of them and this is one of them. Super fun to drive, great gas mileage, all the features I wanted in a car like back up camera and heated seats. The only thing I would change is that it had a little more "get up" on acceleration....but the "sport" mode helps with that some. This one is a keeper.

Pros
Great features

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GREG P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Re-design is awesome - much needed. SEXY!
I knew they were re-designing the Veloster for 2019, so I waited for it to come out. Glad I did, it is awesome! Even the base model is fun (in sports mode). I really like the option of Apple car play and Android auto, I can use Waze as my navigation system and stream my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 267 in total