2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(396 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Awesome Car
It’s goes fast and is loud. Hyundai has built an outrageously great car from top to bottom. Ever the infotainment is awesome and easy to use. The driving experience is like no other and drive smooth when you want it too.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Can have some kinks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CONNOR H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
The Perfect Hatch for the Price
The Veloster Turbo is an excellent “Hot Hatch” compared to all of its competitors in the section. You get the performance you expect and the functionality you need to make it a perfect daily driver for everyone’s needs. The only real drawback based on design is rear and side visibility. This, however, is balanced with a good blind spot monitoring system.

Pros
- Apple CarPlay / Android Auto
- Great MPG
- Third door for easy access to rear seats
- Large Cargo area
- Beautiful performance from the 1.6L Turbo engine
- Styling (interior and exterior)
- LED Headlights and Taillights
- Blind spot monitoring
- Lane-keep assist

Cons
- Bolstering on lower portion of the seat is narrow
- Rear and side visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
ELADIA Z.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
Speading the feeling
I currently own my amazing 2019 Veloster N performance Pack. I have had my eye on Hyundai since 2012 when I bought a brand new KIA Optima SX turbo. It was then when I had realized how much Hyundai had really upped there game. In fact while most car manufactures were slaking off and selling cars and suv's just based on there names reputation Hyundai was busy really hiring the right people and adding great designers and engineers to there stable. I saw in Hyundai what I saw in Honda in the 90's. The Veloster is such a great car that packs so much fun and technology at an incredible price. The Veloster N 2.0 turbo performance pack designed by albert berimen a 30 year guru that was the head of the M division at BMW. The Veloster is such a grand slam it has won car of the year over many other much more expensive competition. The bottom line is the new Veloster and Veloster N is the kind of car that will put a smile on your face every time you turn the key. I See huge things in Hyundai's future and if your in the market for a truly remarkable car at an affordable price you owe it to yourself to take a good hard look at the Veloster and there whole line up.

Pros
Amazing car that can compete with cars way above its price range. America's best warranty great gas mileage and top notch tech.

Cons
some people cant get over the lack of brand recognition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAURA F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Love it!
Looking for a cute little car with great gas mileage. This was perfect. Got what I wanted in a color that was a tad bit different. Amazing sound quality with stereo system. And being able to change the sound of the exhaust was a bonus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEVEN/TAMMY M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Fun to own and drive.
Bought this to replace an Accent. I like reliability and small cars and this fit the bill. It's much nicer than my old Accent and easy to drive. I like the features such as the media screen and bluetooth. I like being able to play my own music on a USB. This car is a fun car, peppy and sporty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Forrest F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Love This Car!
I purchased the 2019 Veloster Turbo on 10/31/18. I still love this car. Great performance, great style. It has been completely reliable every time I drive it.
The exterior is sleek and stylish, as is the interior.

Cons
There is that "Hyundai hesitation" when you hit the gas... It takes a second or two to respond. But, when it does respond, all the power you need is there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Newish ownership
Pedals need realigning for heel and toeing. I realize it only has three doors, but it seems parsimonious and/or bewildering to eliminate the left rear passenger window.
Overall a comfortable and rewarding drive, a true fcarguy's grocery-getter, a daily driver capable of good luggage/cargo capacity with the split rear-seat back folded.
A bit bewildering the recommended 91 octane fuel is hard to find, but in my neighbourhood Sunoco has the fuel available.

Pros
Excellent bang for the buck, can hardly wait for a track day.

Cons
Nil to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MATTHEW O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
2019 R-Spec
It's a great little car. It's not polish perfect but at it's price point as a driver's car it's the best bang for the buck. After a year of ownership I still really enjoy the car. it's a treat to drive if you like to zip around. It's well planted. It's not brutally fast but quick & that low torque band means you don't have to wait for the power. The 6spd manual transmission with that stock B&M short throw is the cars crowning jewel. It's really good.

Pros
Quick & super fast through the corners (think gocart)
Controls are well thought out & easy to use
Solid quality
Damn the B&M shifter on that 6spd it wonderful to row

Cons
No really option choices in the R-Spec
A little plasticy (it that's a word) on inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
A good time
I'm having a great time with the car - and the KDM crowd in general. It's a fun daily driver, looks great, handles well. I really enjoy owning this. Also really looks great with a nice ceramic coating and some tinting!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KENNETH P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Great Vehicle
This is a great little car. Amazing handling, acceleration and braking. This car is like a slot car and you feel that turbo kick in! The Sunset Orange paint is gorgeous! I prefer driving this car over my wife’s BMW X5.

Pros
The entire vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
car of my dreams
i love the car, took it to texas great ride, had great mileage and was smooth ride. wish i had more time to drive around
love the color and the sidewalk door in the back,and my husband says I look good driving it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
ZACH S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Fun to drive
I purchased a Veloster Turbo Ultimate and could not be happier. The car is fun to drive and has all the features you could want in a car. Hyundai did a great job making use of all the space and it is surprisingly roomy. I am over six feet tall and am very comfortable in it. Plus there aren't a lot on the road so its fun to have a unique car to drive around.

Pros
Fun to Drive
Great features

Cons
A little noisy on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tammy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Veloster
I’m really enjoying my 2019 veloster very fast cute car. It’s good on gas just nice good looking car that I have been eyeing for a very long time. And just decide if lord give this car I’m going too get it and the Lord did it.

Pros
Just cute fast car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
2019 Veloster N
Such a fun little car. Gets great gas mileage and when needed goes like a rocket! Handles like a poor man's Porsche. Honestly, rather have the Hyundai Veloster N instead. This car is an incredible value for the money. Cannot be beat!

Pros
Great gas mileage, great styling. So much fun to drive. Move over Honda Civic Type R.

Cons
A lot of plastic interior parts. Wish it had just a touch more safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Fun car
Greasy car to drive, lots of fun. Only problem it's the door handles fall to work in cold weather. Not ice problem, something in the internal mechanism freezes or something's I've had it for a year now.

Cons
Doors don't work in cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HUNTER B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
The little hatch that could.
My wife test drove this car roughly six months prior to purchase with the typical enthusiasts' perspective of "but it's a Hyundai" when she heard it was a performance car. She wasn't a fan of the styling of the previous generation of the Veloster but after some coercing from me I persuaded her to take it for a test drive. From the second it fired up and she heard the crackle of the exhaust she was in love. Needless to say that since I purchased it as a surprise Valentine's day gift for her, she finds every excuse possible to drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Continuously impressive hot-hatch
Just drive it and you will enjoy it! Multiple drive modes allow me to set the car up how I want to drive it, from a silent, comfortable hatchback to an obnovious, turbo race car. The car handling is superb, compliant, a bit stiff even in normal mode, but this is a sport car primarily. It's a joy to drive and I love all the sounds it makes in N mode. It's excellent value for the money, a high performance sport car hot-hatch with a 10-year, 100k mile warranty!

Pros
Performance, looks, practicality, comfort, style

Cons
Interior noise like buzzing, rattles, squeaks; door elbow pad and carpeting quality could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Veloster N PP
Perhaps the funnest car I have driven. Exhaust sounds are great, handling is fantastic and it gets good MPGs. The hatchback is practical and has lots of room compared to the other subcompacts I use to drive. So much bang for your buck.

Pros
Fast, Good MPG, Handling, Performance Options

Cons
Thin Paint, Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Love my Veloster
I purchased my 2019 Veloster Turbo Ultimate just over a year ago. The Car is a perfect mix of performance, technology, safety, economy and practicality. It never fails, everytime I get in my Veloster it puts a smile on my face.

Pros
Performance, economy, practicality, styling, technology.

Cons
Only thing I dont like is the blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
It's A Race Car.
Not the most comfortable ride to have but it is a tremendous amount of fun to drive. If you like Rabbit Starts and taking corners turning 1.4 Gs then this is the car for you. It"s not a family car but I call it my Grocery Getter. It get's the Pizza home while it is still hot. It only comes in Stick Shift and Requires Premium Fuel 91 octane or higher. I run 93 octane in mine because it makes better POPcorn. You'll know what I mean when you hear one take off or down shift. The exhaust pops likes crazy. With 275 HP and 3,000 lb curb weight it is very fast. Manufacture speed rating is 155 MPH. The 19 in. wheels and large brakes and P zero tires function flawlessly. It will provide me with miles of smiles for years to come.

Pros
Fast and Fun to Drive. Gets good gas milage if you drive sensibly. Nice looking Auto.

Cons
Lacks in comfort and creature features. Cup holders in the doors are a joke.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 396 in total