2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(326 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TN
Trace N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
Veloster N
N Review............ it is fast. It looks good. Better from the back though, which is familiar to me. Lights are cool. Good scoop would be sick, release those N parts. Interior is trash though, I get it... made it cheaper but I mean... no heated seats in 2020 is kinda lame.

Pros
Fast

Cons
Interior sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAREN R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Love this car!
Fun, cute, and reliable! Has all the bells and whistles of a more expensive car. Great gas mileage. Getting on the highway is easy with good pick up for a small 4-cylinder engine. A little noisy from wind while driving but doesn't deter from the overall ride of this little gem!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Dwight O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020
R spec - a great value
If you enjoy driving - You have to test drive it to know what it's about. It's a fun daily driver. It's not the fastest or the most comfortable or the biggest. But you'll be surprised how it excels in so many areas. It has it's short comings for sure. It's in the 2nd gen and will improve with each gen. Depending on what is more important for you will shape whether this is the car for you. A well balanced overall compact performance car at a reasonable price.

Pros
Great Chassis, brakes, handling, performance, value.
Hyundai is making great progress in a short time

Cons
It's in the 2nd generation from 2019. Albert Biermann has done great things for the brand. It's very good. Still needs a little more evolution to improve the finer details of refinement, materials selection, packaging. Would like it better as a 4 door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2019 Veloster N is fun, fun, and more fun.
If you LOVE driving, get yourself an 'N'. If you're looking for a fun mid-life crisis car that won't break the bank...Get an 'N'. If you wanna feel like your on the set of The Fast & The Furious #(whatever)
Get an 'N'...you won't be sorry.

Pros
Variable exhaust
FUN
Electronic Limited Slip Differential
FUN
G-Force Meter
FUN
Shift Indicator Lights
FUN
19" Perrelli P-Zero's
Sticky...(and FUN)
...One year and 22,000 miles later, it's still FUN!

Cons
Cloth seats and hard plastic interior finishes.
No Options for a leather interior or a sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Hyundai Veloster N
A run fast car that roars down the highway. Corners like it owns them with lots of power at all rpms. I haven’t tracked it and it will probably never do more than 85 mph while I own it but I am loving it.

Pros
Stands out
Fast
Very stable

Cons
Lacks safety equipment
No auto seat adjustments
Hard to see when merging into traffic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLY P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Veloster is a hot hatch!!!
Great car for every day commute! I drive over a hundred miles every day and this car is great on fuel savings! Comfortable and stylish!! This is a super fun car to drive! I highly recommend the Veloster to anyone!

Pros
Looks great, fun to drive and fuel mileage is superb!!

Cons
Fuel gauge does not show full tank when filled up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFRY S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
A good car for Collage
I got this car for my daughter collage, so far is doing it job, fuel economy is a pro.
jskadfsbhDJKFHBshfuSHDKFUHSudhflkuSAHDFKUHAskdfhSHFLKUshdfkuHSDUKFHsdhfkSHDFKHSkfhsKFHSD ( they ask for more of 200 Characters...but I have nothing else to coment...sooo what you gonna do ?)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Phillip D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Fast, fun and practical. A race car you can drive everyday.
The Veloster is a unicorn of a car. It is priced right and fun to drive. Rarely do you find a car that gets nearly 30 mpg (often higher) has a great turbo that kicks and has safety features you would expect on more expensive car. This is cool car that get attention. After a year of ownership it still turns my head! Give it a rest drive and try to prove me wrong.

Pros
It is so much fun to drive. It looks great. The 3 door configuration is different, but it allows the driver's door to open wider making getting in and out a breeze. The stick shift on the R Spec and N is something you rarely find in today's cars. The stick reminds me I'm driving a car not a passenger in the driver's seat.

Cons
None. After a year of driving and 23,000 miles there is not a thing that I could say, "if it only had..."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donald G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Most fun car I've ever owned
As an avid autocross enthusiast and occasional track-rat, this is the perfect car for every day driving and extreme fun. The handling on this car is simply an amazing feat of engineering. Hiring Albert Bierman for this task was genius. Can't wait to see more N branded Hyundai's in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vidaurri A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Couldn't be happier with the Veloster!!
I have liked the styling of the Veloster since it first came out. I had the opportunity to buy my car last year and don't regret it. .When I saw my car on the lot for the first time I just had to have it. It's my daily driver and enjoy it every day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLARKE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
More Practical Than You Think!
Since Hyundai discontinued the Accent hatchback, this is the only small hatchback in their line. The asymmetrical doors are very practical: both good for the driver, yet usable for passengers. The car handles well and the back seat is unexpectedly large despite the cramped entry.

Cons
Poor seat comfort, especially the too flat seat bottoms. Noisier than I'd like, still too much road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kyle K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Veloster N
I was looking for a reasonably priced high performance car and the Veloster N far exceeds my expectations and is very fun to drive. It has customizable performance settings and gets decent gas mileage too. Well worth the price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vicentico R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
fast toy
This little puppy rocks. Those guys sure did an impressive job engineering this car. Wicked slick and fast and the comments from people I come across are always about how much they like the looks of it.

Pros
fast, strong very good handling.

Cons
not too good on the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Fun to drive!
A sports car thrill especially in N drive! The manual shitting is smooth; the style is classy; the exhaust and engine make you feel that you are in an expensive race car; the price is reasonable for the style and performance.

Pros
Style and performance

Cons
Summer tires seem like running on rims when one first starts out. As the ride continues, pressure on gauges read 39psi plus, and all seems well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2020
Great starter car
The Hyundai Veloster is an extremely fun car to drive. It’s quick when you need it to be, and just sporty enough to make it practical but fun to drive. Whole not the most gas efficient car in the world, I am able to get about 300 miles to the tank. The sound system (if you get the upgraded) is fantastic. Just enough bass to send chills through you and get any passengers shocked on how good it is. The rid quality is decent. Can be very noisy sometimes. But that’s to be expected with such a small, sporty vehicle. It’s a great starter car for someone who is just wanting their first car. The warranties with Hyundai’s are always great and I have yet to have an issue with the vehicle. Had been very reliable thus far.

Pros
Sound system, fun to drive, styling.

Cons
Road noise, hard plastics throughout cabin, seat comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Toms veloster
My last veloster got destroyed by hitting a deer at 70 mph.fogured if i got a new one it'd pretty safe.I'm alive right?!talked to my regular rep and was hooked up that week.happy with my purchase.small glitches,but thats high tech.overall very happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Luis M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
2019 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
My Veloster is fun to drive. It has excellent handling ability and gets great gas mileage. I also like the Infinity sound system and navigation system. I would recommend Hyundai vehicles to friends and family.

Pros
Great acceleration
Great gas mileage
Great handling ability
Great sound and navigation systems

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
The 2019 Veloster N Performance Package is AMAZING!
The 2019 Veloster N Performance Package is amazing!
The performance, quality, power, infotainment and styling is top class. It also comes TRACK READY! It has an outstanding warranty and reputation. I did my research on Hyundsi’s competitors and made my decision on all of the above. You cant find a better performance car for this price. Go buy one!!!

Pros
ELSD, power, no turbo lag, exhaust is amazing, adjustability of N mode, infotainment system, performance blue paint, warranty, quality, durability, 5.2 0-60mph!!!

Cons
Interior trim materials are average. N performance parts and kits coming soon from Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
the best i have driven in 10 years
the Veloster has a great deal of fun factor built in to its design. a very good economy car a good performance factor with the turbo and R-spec and now with the N line you have set the bar in what should be expected . Its not overly hard to make a car go fast corner good , but most manufacturers do this a high price. You have made a highly capable performance car that is a pleasure to drive on a daily basis . This is good as most people cant efford a weekend hot rod to go racing about with. the Veloster is truly the best of two worlds. In my mind you have nade a great car.

Pros
to may to list

Cons
? Well Hummmm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ESPERANZA B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Fun
Hyundai sold me a car not based on performance or any metric used to gauge speed but on xhilaration. My Hyundai delivers just that and more. My only request would be slightly more power and all wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 326 in total