2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(272 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Veloster Yes
My Hyundai Veloster Turbo has been a great little vehicle as it is a pleasure to drive both in town and on road trips Additionally, it looks really good and is a really good value in comparison to other cars in this class.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
A little interior road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Douglas B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
I love my Veloster Turbo!
I bought my Turbo Ultimate in March of 2019, and have had nothing but fun with it ever since. Looks great, feels great, gets great fuel economy, and for its size is surprisingly practical. 10/10 would recommend to everyone.

Pros
Styling
Performance
Technology
Value

Cons
Size
No limited slip differential
no A/C seats in North American version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yeong M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Veloster Ultimate White
Car is nicely aggressively designed, my taste and for a daily driving car, it's perfect with fuel economy.
Sport mode makes it fun with aggressive sound and handling, but mostly convenient features while driving is a plus.

Pros
Nice design, fun car to drive everyday

Cons
Recall did not solve my problem with brand new car, still having problem after 3rd attempt to fix from Hyundai Dealer.
My car could possibly be one of unlucky one, which i am waiting from Hyundai to help further from higher authority.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cameron C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love it
Car is great I would love more customization for different things but no complaints. Give me a sunscreen for the front window and fog lights on the front and maybe a sub that I can add into the car for improved sound.

Pros
The car as a whole

Cons
Because it is so new need more customization.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WENDY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great lil turbo
If you’re looking for a great economical car with a little spunk then the veloster is the car. Sporty on the outside and roomy on the inside. The car has smooth handling and a tight suspension. Three different options to choose for driving pleasure whether in normal, sport, or smart you will enjoy the benefits of good gas mileage and a solid ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EUGENE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Awesome to drive
Awesome car , not at all satisfied with paint job on bran new car, love driving it and wish I had two of them, ok the R I want....Cant wait to get another new one in couple years, love to test drive the R
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamen A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Veloster R spec
The New 2019 Veloster is completely redesigned, could contended with the GTI if it improved ride quality on all models. Good car for the money, could recommend better quality paint as mine started to show rust pins after a few months

Pros
Good value.

Cons
Some engineering bugs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Melony K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Veloster
Great car to drive. It gets lots of compliments especially with the color. I added tint to it so it makes it stand out. It has decent room in the back. When I test drove it back in January when I bought it, I thought it handled nice in the snow as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Johnathon R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 veloster ultimate turbo
This is the coolest and best car ive ever owned i had a 2013 turbo before this and ws not as impressed as i am with my 2019 ty hyundai for a great safe and fun car i would recomend this car for anyone even inexperienced drivers this is a easy fun car to drive

Pros
All the new safety features , also the new suspension is way better

Cons
if there was anything id change about the car would be maybe not make the lights so bright because people always think i have my brights on but i dont and the rear view window is a tad bit 2 small also heated stearing wheel would have been nice but overall i love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
The best car ever made!
Looks like an Audi, drives like a BMW, reliability of a Honda, costs no more than a Kia! There is no real competition IMHO! I've owned BMW and Porsche models and driven Lamborghini's. The Veloster feels as good around corners, etc.. as any of those cars!

Pros
Best car ever made! Driving this car never gets old! 30-40 MPG with 200HP!!! Feels like an expensive car!

Cons
No map pockets, No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Veloster
Great car love to drive. This is car has been the sportiest and fast car I have ever owned. I love to be able to get into this car and drive. Even going to work has been fun in this car. All I can say is it puts a smile on my face when I'm behind the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BYRON L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 HYUNDAI VELOSTER 2.0
I wanted a veloster, but didnt expect to be able to get a 2019. The dealership was very helpful and informative. It drives and steers well. The acceleration could be better in my opinion, but I cannot argue with the mile per gallon I get per tank. I love the car, I just wish I waited a few months and bought the turbo version.

Pros
I love the way it looks inside and out.

Cons
I should have bought the turbo version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Santiago G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
VelosterWorld
I really like I love it’s fun to drive sport and beautiful, also u have a sport mode and u can run a lot feeling the 147 horsepower into the car, it have standard mode too you have two ways to decide.

Pros
Very Sport Vehicle very funny to drive for young people, also has a 2.0 engine with a mode for economy gas

Cons
very small is not for a family

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Veloster
Excellent choice. Performance, reliability, handling and value are tops. Only issues have been the audio system is lacking some high frequencies. Also, the steering wanders a bit while driving straight on any road surface. Other reviewers have noticed similar handling issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jake M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Good car but noisy
The vehicle is fun to drive, and gets very good fuel economy.
My girlfriend and I went on a road trip and the road noise was atrocious. Could not hold conversation due to how loud the noise was in the vehicle.

Pros
Good mileage, looks great, comes with a ton of features even on the base

Cons
Tons of road noise when driving at any speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Performance Blue Veloster N PP
This car is so fun to drive. Great sounding and excellent performance for the price. Gets lots of attention which I was not expecting. My first performance vehicle and it has a surprisingly easy learning curve.

Pros
Performance. Handling. MPGs. Speakers. Customization of driving preferences.

Cons
Paint seems thin. A few unexpected paint chips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MOLLY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2019 Veloster N
I am so pleased with this vehicle. It is an amazing value and so much fun to drive! I also love the Performance Blue color. It is eye catching and I don’t see many other cars around the same color as mine!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Veloster Rspec
Bought a used Hyundai 2014 veloster base model, I liked the car but after driving it from Az to Massachusetts I felt I wanted more power. I did my research and visited a dealership to inquire about different trim models. I went with the 2019 veloster Rspec. And I really love it. Color is called space gray and I get a lot of compliments on my car. Well worth the money spent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Amazing!
The car is very sporty and compact. It is everything that I could have dreamed of. The turbo gives the car a lot of get up and go. It has plenty of room and a lot of features that I really enjoy such as the touchscreen. I love that I can turn the lights off and make sure my car is locked from my cell phone. It is also very gas efficient and it comes in a manual which is very hard to find. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The overall look of the car is very sporty, it handles really well on the road and it picks up speed very fast without any lag.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jack J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Wife's car
This is my wife's car so I do not drive it very much. She on the other hand has driven it a lot and loves it. Driving. handling, fuel economy, performance, looks and comfort are all excellent. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Great Car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 272 in total