2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(272 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
Dylan R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
2019 Veloster Turbo
If your looking for a fun daily driver this is the car for you. I love the new redesigned exterior and interior. Plenty of performance and creature comforts for me to be happy. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking to get into a Veloster Turbo or if your looking to upgrade from the last gen Velosters.

Pros
Great styling, fromance, and features for the money.

Cons
The DCT does take some getting used to at low speeds. If you hate a lot of hard plastic this interior will not be for you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Riley B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
My 2019 2 liter Veloster
Love this car. I'm 72. When I was 18 I owned a 1965 Pontiac GTO with a 389 CID, 3-2barrel carb with mechanical linkage, 4 on the floor and 11/1 compression. YIKES! This Veloster is just as hot and handles SO MUCH BETTER, also, believe it or not, I'm getting about 30 mpg with mixed town and highway driving. My old GTO got 16 mpg.

Pros
Just a great car.

Cons
I had been warned about this: The suspension is pretty stiff. That makes it very easy to read the road through the seat of your pants, and CON, that makes it very easy to read the road through the seat of your pants. LOL. I live in Kansas City and the road conditions are atrocious! It's been a hard winter and the infrastructure is NOT a major concern for the city government!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLARKE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Good Fun
It's a very nice stylish little car. I love the 3-door hatchback design and my 75 lb Anatolian Shepherd dog even fits in the back seat! It has decent economical performance and the electronic safety aids are well integrated. It's a surprisingly nice personal hatchback.

Pros
Design and safety features

Cons
Seats could be much more comfortable, bottoms are flat and hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANTHONY A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2019
Review
When telling customers what they get for the duration of the lease be sure its actually what you said and not having customers getting upset about not getting what they were told . So I will be making a complaint.

Cons
XM radio was not supposed to end its subscription for 3 years but ended in 3 months.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Ruben N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Awesome!
I was hesitant to get a car that was not a Honda or Toyota. However, after meeting Joshua Matsushige, I fell in love with the Veloster. The humming of the motor is unbelievable and the stereo and speakers is out of this world. Normally I would have to install new speaker, but the speakers that came with the car is great! The only thing I would change is the reverse camera noise. It sounds like a bird chirping. Also, I would find a way to install sensors in the front of the vehicle. Other than that, I really love my new car! :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tyler M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019
Fun entry level car
This car is a fun little hatchback that is great for cruising around town with the versatility of a hatch but still had the sporty look to it. Its great for going on trips with the turbo engine and still getting good MPGs around town. Having the third door helps if you have more then just one friend riding along with you.

Pros
Fun to drive, Turbo has some kick to it, third door,

Cons
No boost gauge, Horn is... meh, Auto high beams can be a bit annoying,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
This is my second veloster
I just love this car. Had a 2013 turbo then and a 2019 now. Very economic and spacious. I love my hatchback. I also love the fact they added back the emergency tire since my previous didn't have one.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jessy S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
My dream car
I've always wanted a veloster since they debuted...finally 2019 I got one! Love the room, sunroof cameras...and navigation aids..blind spot sensors and heated seats!! Its great for me and hubby..we are both tall but there's loads of leg room!! Love it!!

Pros
Cameras...sensors great value

Cons
Wish mirrors were a bit easier to adjust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jonathan H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Great Car
I have a Hyundai Veloster Ultimate. My model is also a manual shift. I love the look and feel of my car. I have had it for about half a year now and due to my long commute have about 14000 miles on it already. I have been averaging 35-38 mpg, on my commute which is about 60 miles, and I normally drove about 65-70 mph. The manual feel has been great, and I have had no issues so far with it.

The car handles great on the road in normal conditions, and does not have issues with snow if you have snow tires on. The carrying space is great.

I have been able to fit two suitcases and a carry-on in the trunk without much squeezing. The car fits 3 very comfortably but if you plan on putting 2 people in the back, you will want to make sure they are not to tall as the head room is tight in the second row.
I recently started to use the sport mode, and that has felt amazing. There is very little impact to gas mileage and the extra responsiveness of the vehicle on the road as well as the extra engine noise and altered Heads Up Display really make for a great driving experience.
The stereo is fairly clear, and if you enjoy bass you will not be disappointed by the subwoofer.

So far I have not had any maintenance or quality issues.

This car has helped to breath new life into my long commute.

Pros
Sound system
Handling
Trunk space
Style
Fun sporty car
Tight manual transmission

Cons
I am 6'2" and find that with the seat all the way down, my head still touches the ceiling. It there was about an inch more headroom in the front row I would have no complaints

At high speeds I have noticed a little road noise but nothing to loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRIS C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Veloster N
Amazing car ! Far exceeded all of my expectations and blows its competitors out of the water ! If you’re considering getting the RS, Type R, Golf R ST, WRX or STI you would be doing yourself a disservice by not considering the N. It is a far superior car in every aspect to its competitors.

Pros
Fast, fun, stands out and handles like it’s on rails

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
2019 Veloster N Owner
The 2019 Veloster N is a true enthusiast’s sports car. Reliability, affordability, and performance are words that truly sum up an amazing performance sports car. The performance blue color is absolutely beautiful!

Pros
Amazing Performance sports car
5.2 secs 0-60
Handling is amazing
Exhaust sound is amazing

Cons
Better interior options needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jose S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Nice look , fuel efficient
My veloster is probably one of the most good decisions I took 3 months ago....It looks super 😎.....fuel efficient ,runs good ,nice interior design with so many different features for a great price, overall 👌👌beautiful car!!!

Pros
Love how the car looks

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Great vehicle
I purchased my Veloster in September of 2018. I have a long commute to work each day. I spend a lot of time in my car. The Veloster is comfortable, easy to drive, good on gas, and sporty. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Simmy P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Excellent car.
It has basically anything you would need and so much more in a car. It is only slightly uncomfortable in the backseat, with no middle seat and only one door to open as a hatchback. It’s a fast car that combines the comfortablility of a sedan with the feeling of a coup.

Pros
It has basically anything you would need and so much more in a car.

Cons
It is only slightly uncomfortable in the backseat, with no middle seat and only one door to open as a hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019
Veloster N
I'm really enjoying my Hyundai Veloster N. It has a couple areas to improve in ( bouncy ride, tire noise, no front camber) but overall a very fun and enjoyable car! (I love the exhaust pops!). I'm very happy with my choice over the Civic Type R I was considering.

Pros
Fun to drive
Quick
Good looks

Cons
Noisy
Rough Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mi N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great car! Fun! Reliable! Fast!!!
Very fun car to drive, great features and great mileage! It has light body that can launch this car fast on the road. Very good car reliability as well as it's cost. I will recommend this car to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
N about town
i currently have about 4000 miles on my veloster N i like it more every time i drive it to say it is spirited would not hit the mark it is a very well desighed gar well thought out performs great if i did not know better i would say it was designed for me. fits like a favorite pair of jeans , comfortable like a old friend allways there .

Pros
the car

Cons
i havent found anything i simply don't like well no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Great Generation
The new generation of Velosters are great. If you’re looking for a commuter car that can handle its own and get up and go. This car is for you. The sport mode gives it great throttle response for those times you wanna go pedal to the medal, and the car gets great gas mileage when you’re trying to stretch your tank as far as you can. The three doors makes it a stylish unique coupe. I love my 2019 Veloster

Pros
Sporty, fast, good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
new hyundai owner. a new believer of the N!
i never owned a hyundai. the cars i’ve owned prior to purchasing this vehicle are the 3000GT VR4, bmw m3, subaru WRX, MB C300 sport and all with manual transmission. i was actually looking to purchase a VW GTI as a daily driver when i came across a youtube video comparing the VW to this new Veloster. i was so intrigued and had to schedule to see the N at Hyundai of South Brunswick NJ as they have 1 available. i’ve test driven the GTi a week prior. before i went to the Hyundai dealership i already know a lot about the N thru internet and watching a lot of youtube videos. the day came to see and test drive the car. i was amazed on how a Hyundai car can perform like that. i had my MB C300 with me and traded it in. i had to take the N home with me that day. the drive felt more like my previous BMW M3. kudos to Hyundai in getting Albert Biermann from BMW. it has been 5 weeks since i bought my red Veloster N and i have been enjoying everysingle minute of daily driving with it. i love the handling, precision turns, holding corners, exhaust sound, acceleration and the auto rev matching ability. not particularly ecstatic with the cheap plastic interior but i understand why. at the price i paid of less than $30k, OMG it is a bargain! thanks Hyundai for building a car so enjoyable! pls make an N model for the new Pallisade or the Santa Fe and i will trade in my X5 for another Hyundai!

Pros
performance bargain

Cons
cheap plastic interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kevin H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
2019 R$pec
I love everything about my Veloster except the noise I get from the tires so I will be changing them. I had to get use to the clutch also and the new car plastic smell but it went away. I love the gas mileage and the performance from such a small engine when I'm used to V8 engines.

Pros
Styling
Gas mileage
Performance
Multimedia system

Cons
No sunroof and navigation for Rspec models
Plastic smell
Tire noise
Clutch takes time to get use to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 272 in total