2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(270 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EC
Evan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
This car is insane!!!
The bang for the buck on this car is amazing. From regular commutes to on track performance this car far exceeds the expectations that most consumers would expect in a non premium sports car. Rivals in the same segment may have more horsepower but from the transmission feel, braking operation, steering sensitivity and how smooth the vehicle is overall is extremely impressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
One of my favorites
I have owned 11 cars in my lifetime so far. I have only "loved" two of them and this is one of them. Super fun to drive, great gas mileage, all the features I wanted in a car like back up camera and heated seats. The only thing I would change is that it had a little more "get up" on acceleration....but the "sport" mode helps with that some. This one is a keeper.

Pros
Great features

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GREG P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Re-design is awesome - much needed. SEXY!
I knew they were re-designing the Veloster for 2019, so I waited for it to come out. Glad I did, it is awesome! Even the base model is fun (in sports mode). I really like the option of Apple car play and Android auto, I can use Waze as my navigation system and stream my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Veloster Turbo
The second generation Veloster Turbos are a big step up from the previous version in regard to ride comfort, technology, and stereo system. Would be nice if the DCT in manual mode would not shift up for you when you get close to red line. This slows the car down because sometimes the tires will spin at takeoff and then the car shifts immediately to 2nd gear even though you are barely moving. Hyundai needs to make remote start without Blue Link an option. The Blue Link is down at least once every couple of weeks which means no remote start. Can be a little aggravating since most of the time when it does not work is when it is raining or other bad weather, which is when you need the remote start the most. Other than that, the car is excellent.

Pros
Great styling, excellent steering, lane assist, excellent technology, excellent new and improved stereo system (sounds better than the Bose in my 2017 Corvette) and smoother ride with the near multi-link rear suspension.

Cons
No key fob remote start, only Blue Link remote start which is slow and unreliable. At least once every couple of weeks remote start does not work through the app.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Fun cheap car
Interesting car, definitely should consider if you are into hatchbacks. The Rspec is the best value for the money, gives you everything you want for cheaper. Cheap on gas and insurance. Just be aware that it has 3 doors and not 4.

Pros
-Rspec is a great value
-Manual Transmission
-Turbo
-Good gas mileage

Cons
-No LSD
-Engine note leaves a lot to be desire
-GDI maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
My review
This car is Fun car to drive, has a surprisingly spacious trunk, gets great gas mileage and has a nice sporty appearance. The only negative I have found is in the high road noise. Good thing it has a great stereo system

Pros
handling, style, and fun to drive

Cons
High road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great Car
I looked at a lot of cars before deciding on a car I'm so glad I got the Veloster. What a fun car this truly is. The only thing I didn't get was the smart cruise control but I wasn't looking for that anyways and it came with a lot of systems I'm still getting to know.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing I have found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Feature-packed hot hatch
This car (in Turbo trims) will absolutely knock your socks off. 200+ HP and a great amount of torque at the low range with FWD, but at the same time great MPG, safety features, infotainment? It's a great little car that has a surprising amount of storage. The performance and handling are incredible. You'll have a hard time staying off the roads in this car.

Pros
Handles like a snake on the roads
Sticky tires on the r-spec
Surprising straight line power
Tons of storage
Safety features and infotainment are top in the hot hatch segment (Civic Si, Fiesta ST, Focus ST, Mini Cooper)

Cons
Interior build is plasticy
You'll spend more money on gas because you'll drive it way too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOYCE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
veloster
its a great fun car that looks and handles great! Rear window is a little difficult to clean due to the spoiler but I can live with it!It handles like a BMW tight drive hairpin turns on a dime! hesitates a little on take off when accelerating from a stop position but once it rolls it rolls!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUKE P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Best hot hatch on the market
Utterly impressed in just how much car there is for the price tag. Braking power is phenomenal. Sound system exceeded expectations. Fuel economy in great for the economical minded. Did i mention the car will steer itself for a limited time if it finds road conditions satisfactory

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Quiet exhaust
Headliner feels cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christopher G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
The Most Fun You Can Get Under 30K
Between the Pops of the exhaust and the switching of drive modes like you're customizing a car in Gran Turismo this car will fulfill any normal person's racing fantasy each day during regular commutes. Without needing to be reckless or break any laws this car makes any commute a joy and I have a blast every time I'm in this vehicle. Additionally this car is a joy to own as you can actually use it's spaciousness and eco mode to carry large objects from the store or make long distance trips. I do want to emphasize that at 30K this car is perfect for those looking to get optimal fun without breaking the bank on a 40K Type R, GTI R, or Focus RS. You'll get a car that might not beat the competition at the track, but at least you have the most fun car with the best deal!

Pros
-Pops and Crackles
-Amazing drive mode customization
-Beautiful Blue Color
-Amazing Tuner Styling
-Great Price at 30K
-Amazing Warranty
-Dealership (Kearny Mesa) makes owning the car great.

Cons
-Some dealerships are making ridiculous mark ups
-Car does have a lot of plastics

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Nice!
Where should I start with this cute little fellow. I'm completely a Veloster fan, this is my third one. The 2019 safety features are a great peace of mind. With the foot power, I swear it could have hung with my genesis coupe. The sound system is absolutely fantastic. With the sun reflecting off the orange its exquisitely stunning. I guess I could say I prefer the velociraptor emblem, it suits the car perfectly.

Pros
TVC feature
Back up camera
Head up display
Lane assist
Comfort seating
Excellent sound system
Sporty
Fun to drive
Gas pressurized shock absorbers

Cons
May be ticket prone for speeding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHERYL F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Love my Veloster
I love the increased horsepower, the sleek style and design. Wish it came in yellow color or a bright red color- traded a yellow Veloster and also wish it was 5 inches longer in the trunk like my 2013 Velister.

Pros
Horsepower
Design

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Towan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
I love my Veloster
I just wish that the back window didn't sit so low it's hard to look out it ......................................................................................mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
Awesome car

Cons
Low back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TERESA A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
love my car
wanted the Veloster My dealership was very helpful, did most of info by phone with salesman easy to do, went to dealership to sign and drive... had done lots of research online, before contacting dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Great value. Lots of power and fun to drive
A great value for the money. Better ratings than others in its class. Super preppy and fun to drive. This was my first black car but was the only one I liked of the options offered. I wish they still had the yellow from previous years. Downside lots of road noise and the seats are a bit hard

Pros
Great power and easy shifting

Cons
Lots of road noise center console could have more storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Veloster N performance
Outstanding ride so far, enjoying the drive modes normal-sport-eco, will save the N for track time. Driver 'aids' kept to a blessed essential few, i.e. no lane departure, no proximity et cetera, overall a pure driver's car. Looking forward to many happy years together.

Pros
A pure driver's car, excellent value for the ride.

Cons
Tricky to find 91 octane fuel. Sunoco in my locale only.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QK
QUINN K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
The Veloster N is great fun to drive.
I've only had the car a few months so far, but it's one of the best bang for your buck performance cars I've had the pleasure of driving. The ability to have adjustable drive modes in a car of this price range is awesome. Being able to switch from mildly quiet to quite loud at the push of a button is amazing. It still had enough room to be practical, and I can fit 4 tall (6ft and above) people in the 4 seats. I really couldn't be much happier with this car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
COLEMAN P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Veloster 1.6 turbo
Great car, fun to drive. I like the styling and the interior except for the hard arm rests otherwise i love it and really enjoy driving it, has lots of power for a 4 cyl but it does have a turbo, oh what i would like to see is a boost gauge.

Pros
Fun, good milage, nice styling.

Cons
Road noise, but get used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Really Cool Car
This is a good looking car that performs like a sports car. Good acceleration, quiet and smooth. Very different look than other cars in it's class. Unique 3 door styling puts it in between a coupe and a sedan.

Pros
Good looking car. Great gas mileage

Cons
Low to the ground. Potholes can be damaging

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 270 in total