2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BC
Brian C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Fun and practical!
The Veloster R-Spec is a fun vehicle with more room than you think. It handles fantastically on tight turns, and in sport mode, it has the get up and go for that need of immediate acceleration. It can fit 4 adults in the vehicle, but better for just the 2.

Pros
Has more options than I've had in other cars, and handles great

Cons
Could use a better interface for the screen, but still good quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NANCY G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
???????
I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!! I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!! I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!! I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!!

Pros
I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!!

Cons
I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ellen R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
This is my third Veloster
I enjoy driving my car. I especially like the sporty appearance and the extra door for passenger entry. There's plenty of room for two adults to sit in back seat . The trunk space is more than ample room for my packages and/or suitcase. If I need more room I just release a lock button and the back seats fold down for extra storage. I'm so comfortable driving my Veloster that I've driven all the way to New York and back twice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Amazing
The Veloster 2.0 is amazing. It is fast and smooth and has a good amount of space inside. The body style and interior design is very attractive. Easy to clean inside and easy to nagivate as well. Wouldn't trade it for any other vehicle.

Pros
Everything is pretty great.

Cons
You have to step on the brake and turn on button so AC can be on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
REBECCA U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Love the Veloster Gen 2!
Love the Veloster Gen 2. They improved on many things from the Gen 1. The tailgate redesign is a major plus as well was the independent rear suspension. So glad I was able to get a manual too. Wouldn't trade it for the world and trust me they've tried. They can pry this car our of my cold dead hands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JEREMY G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Veloster N with Performance Package
I cannot say enough good things about the vehicle. For the price point it’s hard to beat this beast. Best bang for your buck if you are looking for a hot hatch. Coming from the ST community I was unsure how I would feel comparing the N to where I came from. But this either met or exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Price, performance, options, and overall design.

Cons
The paint had issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Erika G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Hyundai Finance is terrible in communication and the rear hatch door has no auto open feature!
Hyundai Finance is terrible in communication and the rear hatch door has no auto open feature! Spent over a year trying to get Hyundai to send me a correct letter releasing my plates for that I could get a custome license plate. The rear hatch door has no auto open feature. So i can't just pop open the trunk which is hihgly inconvenient. We are in 2019 and my 2003 toyota has this feature. Kind of ridiculous.

Pros
Fun to Drive.

Cons
Hyundai Finance is terrible in communication and the rear hatch door has no auto open feature! Spent over a year trying to get Hyundai to send me a correct letter releasing my plates for that I could get a custome license plate. The rear hatch door has no auto open feature. So i can't just pop open the trunk which is hihgly inconvenient. We are in 2019 and my 2003 toyota has this feature. Kind of ridiculous.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMIE G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
The Turbo is Fun to Drive
Upgraded from a '16 Veloster to a '19 Veloster Turbo. No regrets in that move... great handling, fun to drive, quick... and still great on gas mileage. The hatch still gives me room to haul some things, when needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSHUA P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Veloster N great car
Havent loved a car like this one before. Fun to drive sounds great, feels great. The car looks good and everyone asks me what it is and where I got it. Good price as long as you can get it without dealer markups.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TIMOTHY M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Great car! Fun to drive.
Over all its a top notch performance car. Would like to see more safety features on the N performance package. Exhaust sound is really cool. Steering is very tight and hold the road very well. The look of the car is cool and looks like its ready to be on the track.

Pros
Performance and design!

Cons
Needs more safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joshua M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
great car
I was in the market for a new car and was looking at golf R and focus RS. After test driving both I went and test drove my Veloster N. It's not quite as refined and luxury as a golf but it's so much more fun. The focus was faster but much less forgiving for daily driving. The Veloster feels like it would fit perfectly between a focus st and a focus RS and it's pricing is perfect for the performance. You won't find anything else under $30k with this level of performance and daily drivability. I have never had this much fun in a front wheel drive car before.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MORGAN K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Keeps getting better!
When I traded in my 2015 Veloster Turbo for my 2016 Veloster 2.0 Premium, I was amazed at all the upgrades and features in the new model.
At first, I was disappointed that my budget wouldn’t allow me to get a 2019 Veloster Turbo, but I have been very impressed with the performance of my 2019 2.0 Premium, and I have found that I don’t miss the Turbo at all, especially in Sport mode! I am now looking for excuses to get out and drive my beautiful new car, since it is so fun to drive.
My favorite comfort features are the Apple CarPlay (and my fiancée loves the Android Auto as well), and the automatic climate control that allows you to set the desired cabin temperature and adjusts the fans automatically. No more adjusting the dial every 5 minutes when it gets too hot or cold! The fans will slow down on their own as the car comes to the correct temperature.
I feel more confident on the road with all of the safety features in my new Veloster Premium, especially the Lane Keep Assist, Blind Spot Indicator, and Forward Collision Warnings.
I loved my last Veloster, and I had a hard time letting it go, but now I am so glad I did, because it just keeps getting better!

Pros
Sporty
Safety Features
Connectivity - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto
Hyundai BlueLink - 2 years Free!
Fuel Efficient
Well-designed

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Trechelle A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
My favorite car
I have owned a lot of vehicles over the years. I would say I am a car enthusiast. The veloster ultimate has been my favorite car that I have ever owned. The safety features are outstanding and gives me a sense of security when driving. The car has just the right amount of balance with power, weight, size, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cecilia E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Sporty Elegance, Fully Loaded Fun!
This is my second Veloster from Chico Hyundai. I love the roomy but compact design of the interior and the racing accessories, like the brake and gas pedals along with the gorgeous grey leather interior make for a sporty but elegant look for me.
The sound system is outrageous! The 450W sound system is to die for, my grandkids and I cruise to our favorite bass-boosted music, but only to about level 14 on the volume so we don’t blow the tweeter, woofers and subwoofer!
The way it handles on curves in the mountains is a dream drive.
I have the Ultimate Turbo version and love the pickup when you hit the gas pedal and the roar of my twin turbos...
You won’t be sorry giving it a try, it might be the most fun ride of your life!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JORDAN T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Easy driving commuter
With careful driving you can easily get around 33% greater fuel economy than advertised. The styling is excellent, and with three doors it’s a great conversation piece. Lots of safety features come standard.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XR
XENA R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
excellent Vehicle
I love this car. It is the most beautiful vehicle I have ever had. The only question I would have is the air conditioner because the fuel consumption drops a lot. To prevent it I never use it but my boyfriend wants it always in the summer. Other than that this is the best car. I traded in a Elantra which was also an excellent car. No problems. The reason I looked at Veloster was because it was sporty and beautiful. There is absolutely no problems with my new car. I think Hyundai vehicles and the best made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JABARIE J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
well worth wait
my opinion maybe critical n i wont list all aspects here but let me share... I've been on the veloster vibe since 1st gen. i test drove n almost bought it but heard concerns of the rear suspension n the upcoming turbo release. i missed that turbo time with a used sti. had an amazing moment with a scion xa (that car base n handling, exceptional). i presently experience the N and would recommend it. the minor things i am displeased with compare little to the other exceptional features. it is an amazing vehicle stock. i am curious what the extra 25hp feels like. the purchase process, not as good as preferred but the vehicle is wonderful.

Pros
sound, power, features, appearance

Cons
-all hyundai bluelink features doesn't work with model.
-muffle (rear window down type) wind sound when windows down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Deborah J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My Veloster
I love this car. Its sporty and looks awesome. It's great on gas. It's very comfortable and roomy. The seats fold down in the back for extra space. I love the color (sunburst orange). I also love the My Hyundai app.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2019 Veloster Ultimate
Nice car, fun to drive and sharplooking. I have had quite a few compliments on the body style. Really good gas milage and plenty of "Go" when you gas it! Another thing I like is having an affordable sporty vehicle that does not have the "cookie cutter styling" like most other so called sport models you see daily.

Pros
Good package

Cons
I would like power seats, heated steering wheel and a lock on the glove box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jo S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
My Veloster
I love my Veloster. I like how it handles. I love how it looks. I like the power. I love the miles per gallon. It's an attractive car with a young aura. It's lot of fun to drive. The only regret I have is that I couldn't afford to purchase the turbo model.

Pros
I love this vehicle, absolutely every thing about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 256 in total