2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(270 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
CORTLAND C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
The N Review!
The Veloster N has definitely left it’s mark on the road and turns heads when it’s in “N Mode” but when it’s time to just be a low key casual driver....you couldn’t choose a better car! Only thing is that I put 6800 miles on my Veloster and had to have the engine replaced. Great thing and only reason why I have the car still is because Hyundai covered it completely. Not a single penny came out of my pocket! They even paid for my rental.

Pros
It’s the hottest hatch out there. Not many around but they have definitely left their mark!

Cons
I don’t think vehicle will LAST. Some cars last a long time but I’m scared that this vehicle will have some MAJOR issues in the future the more it’s driven!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARION D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
great car
Very happy with the way the car handleslin all weather condisions. Body style is very nicely thought out. The hand controls on the steering wheel is arranged to change the setting without taking eyes off the road. I liked this car so much, two weeks later we bought another for my wife.

Pros
easy to drive, great gas mileage

Cons
interior noise at highway speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car and fantastic to drive
Fantastic looking vehicle with 275HP and an awsome 6 speed manual. Its a drivers dream and fun fun fun.
Id say anyone looking for a nice fast and fun car should look at the Veloster N.
I got Balck and its amazing looker

Pros
Power and looks

Cons
Wheel issue I had thats being fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
N model
With this being my very first manual transmission, I'm pleased with the vehicle. There was a bit of a learning curve but I'm doing well.
I was a bit disappointed that there is only 1 USB port that is android auto capable.
The summer tires are great but I'm sure there are some all season ones that can match or out perform the pirellis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Howard F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Fun
I bought the r spec and on a budget its still fun to drive and doesnt break the bank . It's still a commuter that's good on gas for driving to and from work but not full to drive good compromise between a commuter and an sporty car

Pros
Fun for the dollar

Cons
None it's been good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Wonderful Car
This car is a complete blast to drive. A true drivers car that can be driven every day without breaking your back. I wanted a car that could give me that same experience that my "fun" car could ( lotus elise) does. The N is very similar to the Lotus, but significantly more comfortable for everyday driving. I love that if you wanted to you could get in and drive it like it needs/wants to be driven without constant modern annoyances, blind spot detection and various unnecessary tech, which is not needed for people who drive and pay attention. I am hoping that by time I am in the market for a new one, the horsepower gets bumped up to about 325, if so I probably would not think twice about picking up another one.

Pros
Not a con but a side story: What caused me to buy this car (and honestly I never even thought of buying a Hyundai, my wife has had three). I always saw Hyundai as just a non-descript car, a car people use to get from A to B, not a drivers car. The first time I saw the N was racing the day before the Rolex 24 at Daytona I instantly fell in love with the car. We walked over to the Hyundai tent and I saw the N parked there and I looked over at my wife and said if I ever buy a Hyundai that's the one, three months later I had one.

Cons
Its not a con, but I just wanted to go back to your previous survey I did a few weeks ago. You asked about 5 questions or so about what we wanted to see in "influencers" allegedly being book smart, and things like that. People who are, and should be driving an N do not care what these "influencers" have to say the test drive will speak for itself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love my new car
Great value, reliable and fun to drive...................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
I love this car!!
This car is so sporty and fun to drive. I am so glad I considered Hyundai. I never knew this car existed until I went on the lot. I fell in love with it immediately. I was looking for an SUV but left with a sports car. No regrets.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TIMOTHY W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
A very pleasant surprise. Hyundai has really stepped up their game with the Veloster N.
I had been in the market for a new daily driver for about two years with no luck. I thought my list of "must haves" was fairly reasonable. There are: 1) a manual transmission; 2) fun to drive; and 3) a car that you won't see at every other stoplight. The Veloster N nailed those and more!

Pros
The most fun to drive car you can own in this price range and right up there with much more expensive cars. The eye catching design will definitely be noticed, not a car for introverts. A very civilized hot hatch, Hyundai nailed this segment.

Cons
The quality of the interior materials is a bit lower than you would expect in the price range. The car has some huge blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFREY S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Beautiful Car. Awesome Performance.
I bought this car on a whim. Every time I drive it, I have a massive smile on my face. It's also really cool to have a limited release vehicle, 1 of a 1000, and I got it in Performance Blue. According to my sales guy i have 1 of 200 in that color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
So far, the best car I’ve ever own!
The 2019 Hyundai Veloster R-Spec is a special car. I never really had my eye on it to begin with! Just randomly took a test drive. I was hooked! Fast, fuel efficient and the Infinity stereo system got me hooked! I get lots of compliments on the car too! Of your not sure about this weird quirky little car. Just go drive one!

Pros
1.6L turbocharged engine, 6-speed manual, Infinity sound system, comfortable and bolstering seats.

Cons
Exhaust system is too quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DENNIS V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2019
Just wasnt a fun experience
The buying experience was terrible. I have had my car gor for 3 months now and it has a rattle no one can fix. Maybe its just this car. Every other Hyundai I bought was great. Overall I will probably not buy another veloster again.

Pros
Good gas economy. Good power for the price

Cons
Doesnt hold value. Has a rattle. Takes awhile to cool down on a hot day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Awesome vehicle
Great car in all performance and comfort aspects. Great look, price, and incredible warranty. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HEATHER M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Good
Very good vehicle to have is several ways. Handling, price, fuel mileage, sun roof, color of vehicle, not many on the road. Vehicle has a turbo, really like the performance. Really like the blue link option.

Pros
Too many to mention

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDILBERTO C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Fun hatch
I own the base trim, but it still feels like a fun little sports car. With the Smart setting, it’s definitely easier on gas than other cars. And the perfect setting to leave it on. Keep in mind although it’s a fun car to drive, that doesn’t equate to being fast. It looks fast but the base isn’t really as fast as other cars. It’ll hit 0-40/50 relatively quickly but then struggle (by sports car standards) to get to 70/80 on the freeway unless you’re in Sport setting.

Pros
- Definitely a driver’s car.
-Driver focused, made to make a commute fun

Cons
- Definitely not a passenger car for adults above average height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Lifelong Hyundai Owner
I have been driving Hyundai vehicles since I got my license at 16. I have been wanting a Veloster since they came out in 2011. I’m SO glad I purchased one. They are loaded standard, and fun to drive!!! I opted for the 2.0 Premium and it was worth the extra money. The 8 speaker sound system is incredible and the sunroof is an added bonus. Do yourself a favor and check one out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TODD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
So Much Fun
Veloster N purchased 2019. So much fun to drive. Not much else to say. It's just a joy to drive. Great price for the amount of features and performance. More room than my CX-3 I traded in. It's fast and can customize driving options.

Pros
Fast. Handling is great. Maybe the best bang for your buck. Price.

Cons
Gas mileage. Will need all season/winter tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
R-Spec Great Car
I really like this car. It is fun to drive and gets at least the quoted fuel mileage. The interior room is very good for multiple sized people in front and the rear. For me and my wife seats are comfortable and easily adjustable to our liking. Ride noise is not an issue unless you like absolute silence. The ride quality is also fine for me. It is firm but no rough at all, this is the R-Spec after all. All the controls are in good locations for ease of use and I haven’t had any issues so far. The Apple CarPlay is a great feature also as now everything is available on the dash screen. The hvac has kept me comfortable winter and summer. The performance is as good as I’d expect. It has plenty of get up and go when you need it and I haven’t found a time when there wasn’t enough. I really didn’t expect much from the Sport button however there is quite a bit more urgency from the throttle with sport engaged. Overall I would definitely buy this car again.

Pros
Fun to drive. Handles very well. Great interior space and function. Like the styling.

Cons
The steering is a little loose on center when driving in a straight line. Constant corrections are needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HEILEM M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Hyundai veloster
I love my new veloster turbo r-spec its so much fun and most importantly for me its easy to drive its great on gas and looks really good on the road. Hyundai did a great job with this car i love the android auto feature and the blue link wich comes free for 3 years.

Pros
Fun to drive good on gas

Cons
Not a whole lot of space for extra passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kristina L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Veloster review
Overall I am very pleased with my Veloster! It looks good from every view and the handling and performance are awesome! Very attractive interior and extremely comfortable! I love all the extra features inside and the wireless charging is fantastic even though my phone seems to get too hot at times.
AWESOME car - I absolutely LOVE IT!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 270 in total