2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ME
MATTHAN E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Sporty and Affordable
I knew I wanted a car that looked sporty and not like a boring family car. Although my budget was pretty limited, so my options were somewhat limited. I also wanted to have the latest features and not skip out on any for the sake of being sporty. The 2019 Veloster fits the bill! It looks wayyyyy more aggressive then previous years (less bulbous, more hard lines) and has all of the latest features! Once you step up to the premium trim, you get sexy alloy wheels, and even a special sound system with and amp and a subwoofer! Most cars don't give you the premium audio system unless you get the highest trim level. All in all, the Veloster is feature filled and very affordable for it's sporty appearance.

Pros
Premium audio system
Large alloy wheels
Lots of features
LED daytime running lights

Cons
No turbo in premium trim
No LED highbeams
Indash display looks a little clunky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOEL G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Veloster N
Little let down by no heated or cooled seats. No HUD. A/C is a little lacking. Car looks absolutely amazing inside and out though. A little unsettled on the wheels, otherwise absolutely love the styling. The Performance Blue gets so many comments, and the exhaust really wins people over. Overall, I love the car. I would buy it 10x over again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Veloster N
Fun to drive. Handles amazingly. Sounds great. Security guard thought it was after market exhaust. Everyone at work complements the style and look. Great brakes. The red trim highlights are growing on me.

Pros
Just fun! Sounds great and handles like a dream.

Cons
Not sure if the OS is buggy or what but Nav system so far has to be reset once a month. Turned the car off once but didn’t take my foot off the clutch and it restarted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MIKE H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
great practical sport car
it is a fun fuel efficient vehicle with considerable room and sporty handling has great headlights and sound system. i am averaging 36 mpg commuting back and forth to work. Only drawbacks are excessive road noise and somewhat vague on center steering

Pros
fun to drive, roomy, great gas mileage, great sound system, nice interior

Cons
vague steering, excessive road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Veloster
Mostly love this vehicle. I was a little disappointed there was no SiriusXM and surprised that CD player wasn’t in it. Would like to see spare tires (full size) being included in new vehicles. I absolutely loved my 2017 Elantra, so I knew my next vehicle would be a Hyundai!!

Pros
Sporty. Lots of interior leg room

Cons
No SiriusXM. No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brandon K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2019
Loyalty should stand for something.
It's a beautiful and fun car. I just hoped that Hyundai takes care of my vehicle defect by understanding that this amount of work on a car should just be exchanged out without a $3500 price tag. Just please make it right so I can drive my new car.

Pros
Beautiful

Cons
Defective

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Cool, simple and fun
This is essentially what the original Golf GTI was to everyone in the 80s. Small, practical and a blast to drive around the winding roads. R spec or ultimate trims are the only ones worth looking at.

Pros
Bang for the buck
Driving it puts a smile on your face
Unique body style and asymmetrical design
Decent gas mileage

Cons
Excessive road noise
Terrible center consul layout
Too much rev hang in upper register
No LSD or all wheel drive available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
What a fun car!
My Veloster looks cool, has a great stereo, handles like it is on rails and has the best safety features I could find. The safety makes it a perfect hand-me-down for my teenager in a few years. This car literally keeps you in your lane and brakes before you slam into something. Bring in the high-tech features like virtual fences and speed notifications and it is the perfect car for your teenagers...and parents too!

Pros
Looks great, stereo is awesome, handles like a sports car and it has AMAZING safety features!

Cons
Body dents easily, My Hyundai app is a joke, iPhone and Android integrations are AWESOME - when they work and the driver seatbelt is super hard to put on when the extension arm is down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
LILLIAN U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Small car with big performance
The Hyundai Veloster Turbo Ultimate is small enough for city driving and powerful enough to take on freeways. It has a full compliment of smart driving features. It is priced well below some of its competitors like the VW GTI. If you want a 'hot hatchback' rather than a compact SUV it's the car for you.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Tapered body shape does reduce rear visibility to some extent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DONALD V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Veloster N w/ Performance Package
"Smiles per miles", that's what Hyundai says their Veloster N is all bout, and it delivers! Punchy 2.0 turbo engine with minimal lag, close ratio 6-speed manual, limited slip diff, and an exhaust that's deep aggressive and goes pop pop on shifts! If you're in the market for a practical daily driver that can also handle weekends autocross racing you should test drive the Veloster N w/ Performance Package.

Pros
Exhaust note and goes pop pop on shifts, steering feel, styling, fun to drive!

Cons
No blind sport monitoring, no heated or ventilated seats, interior needs some color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vincent M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Veloster N with PP
The Hyundai Veloster N with the performance package is an outstanding vehicle that is extremely fun to drive. The styling of the vehicle is unique and the performance blue color with the red accents is eye catching. Several strangers have gone out of their way to give me compliments on how the car looks. I would recommend the Veloster N with the performance package to anyone who loves to drive. It is a great value for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHRISTOPHER O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My new veloster
This car is so much fun to drive! The response is great. This car has been very reliable . It is a real talking point when people see it due to the fact that there aren’t very many of the 2019 Velosters on the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARC J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 Veloster N
I’ve given a review of this car on the previous part of this survey so I’m just doing this to fill your 200 character requirements. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbbbbbcccccccccccddddddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ELLIOT K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Car
If you want a fun quick driver's car that sounds and looks great, while still getting solid gas mileage. I highly recommend checking out Veloster N Performance package.It you want something that is fun to drive but has more of the technology driver assist items, then you might want to check out the non-N branded Velosters.

Pros
Solid gas mileage. Great design inside and out.

Cons
The interior could use more color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great PERFORMANCE and Reliability
Own 2 Velosters been all around great vehicles, proven performance and reliability. Would definitely recommend the Hyundai brand of vehicles too family and friends. Always being asked about my Velosters how they drive. I got one word for them AWESOME.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RUDY O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Veloster 2.0 - EXCELLENT!
I smile every time I drive this car! I'm 6 feet tall and I find the drivers seat to be very comfortable. The controls are very intuitive and functional. The 2.0 engine has enough power to make it interesting.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CASSANDRA M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Veloster
The Hyuandi Veloster is a great car and has some amazing features inside that takes it to the next level.
It has gotten better with the exterior look over the years I have seen it out on the roads and I am very happy with my purchase of the Veloster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shalee S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/18/2019
Buy brand new this car
Not happy for the car we bought it.. after 3 month show in dashboard check engine,then has a recall right away.. very upset with car i buy.if have a chance i will return this car and get my trade toyota im very dis appoint ,i though if i buy new car i will be happy not go back and forth to the dealer its just wasting my time...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Harriet Y.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Great!
My Veloster is a great car. The miles per gallon is wonderful. Around town I average almost 30 miles to the gallon. On the freeway is almost 40 miles to the gallon. It's, sporty and comfortable. I truly enjoy this car. I just wish they would make the Veloster in a convertible. It has the lines for it.

Pros
All positive

Cons
No negitive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
R-Spec is great fun.
Love the feel of the drive, and love most of the flourishes that come with R-Spec. I do wish that there were options the the internal highlights besides yellow, but a small nit-pic for an otherwise great vehicle. An absolute joy to drive. Sure the N might beat it in pure performance, but the savings is significant, and only the most devout performance enthusiast would really feel the difference. If you are casual consumer that wants to feel (and look) like you're driving a sports car, this one is hard to beat.

Pros
Great looking, fun to drive. R-Spec styling is fantastic. Love the short shifter.

Cons
Turbo engine can feel like it slips from time to time, but if you want perfection, consider the more expensive N.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 256 in total