2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(403 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
2019 Veloster R-Spec Review
The 2019 Veloster R-Spec provides great value for money through exceptional driving characteristics, exciting exterior design, and exceptional practicality. While there have been minor quality control and reliability issues with the car, most were easily fixed and the pros far outweigh the cons.

Pros
-Fun to drive
-Great exterior and interior design
-Exceptional practicality
-Exceptional value for money

Cons
-Minor quality control issues
-Minor reliability issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DALE D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Veloster
Great car at good price. Higher than expected fuel economy, fun to drive . Car has exceeded expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle or to purchase another one when the time comes.

Pros
Fuel economy, fun to drive

Cons
A bit hard to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vlaziel R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2020
Great value
It’s a great car, especially if you’re just starting to finance your own car. Plenty of space, looks great, responsive, great infotainment system, and it’s fun to drive. Definitely recommended as a budget sporty car.

Pros
Infotainment
Storage space
Confortable seats
Engine sound

Cons
Power is a bit unimpressive in base model
Side mirror visibility in rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/31/2020
Engine leaks
No one can find were coolant is going but smell it burning, Hyundai isn't willing to tare it down to find and resolve the issue they have had the vehicle over a month and hasn't did anything to it and they blame each other for the delay its covered under warranty but they won't fix the issue or seem to care.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BM
BRYAN M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Quick, Agile and Practical
My Veloster is the perfect Dad commuter car. There is enough room to shuttle my children around, or put the back seats down and take my bike to a rally. It was relatively inexpensive, but it has a lot of features and performs like a sports car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DERIK M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
Veloster
Great vehicle for the price. Great styling. Lacks sound insulation for those longer freeway commutes or commuting above 45 mph. Power seats and all wheel drive would be nice features to have. Adaptive cruise control would also be another option I wish it ce equipped with.

Pros
Great vehicle for the price.

Cons
Road noise excessive above 45 mph. No power seats. Front wheel drive only

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
My Veloster
Roomy for a three four. Powerful, and just a fun driving car. Great gas mileage around locally and on the Interstate! Just plain love my Veloster. I bought the total warranty package and I’m so glad that I did ♥️

Pros
Hugs the road. Great gas mileage.

Cons
No CD player. Miss that. Had one in my Elantra. Also, wish it had come with a spare tire😢

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Saranya W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Veloster Turbo Is Everything We Need
We sought a car that is fund to drive, reliable, economic, seats 4 adults, and inexpensive to own. Our Veloster Turbo excels at all - especially exceptionally fun to drive. No other car model comes close. A good friend just phoned to say he is buying a similar Veloster Turbo. We told him yes.

Pros
Tremendously fun to drive. Room for 4 adults plus luggage. Very practical. Great value.

Cons
What's not to love?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
william f.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great Car, Peppy, Features, and good looking.
Saw this car at a local dealer and lucked out, only had 29k miles, and was mostly used as a rental car in Florida, then Oklahoma. The inside is very nice, I use to own a 2006 Tiburon which was much more basic but still great quality. And the reliability was awesome, hopefully I'll get the same longevity out of this one. It's the 2.0 Premium which is just fine since most Turbo Engines don't hast nearly as long as a naturally aspirated one. Also don't let people say it's slow, it's not. I live in WV the land of hills and curves and it's the most fun I've ever had in a car. The steering is incredible, better than much more expensive (sports cars. coupes), especially the Hyundai Genesis, which I hated. And after owning rear wheel drive, Mustangs, Camaros, an RX-8 etc. this is a welcome change. The features are great as well, everything you need. Great 7 speaker sound system, lane assist and much more. Also the seats really hug your body and are super comfortable, my 67 year old mother said they were the most comfortable seats she's ever sat in. And she rarely says anything about cars, or likes them. So for the cheap price I paid, this is the best bang for your buck. Period! (Too early to tell for reliability, give it about another 6 months)

Pros
Great Looking
Great handling
Inside is much roomier than you would think
Wider than the old models (completely redesigned)
Peppy for what it is. (Not slow)
Rides great
Tons of features for the price

Cons
Rear window is too small, but that back up camera is great!
Learning curve with all of the tech in it.
Hoping for great reliability (a wish) not a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yurisan A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Super
Muy seguro. Estable para conducir en condiciones adversas, como lluvia o nieve dado que es muy aerodinámico y muy estable. Los sensores de seguridad ayudan mucho,especialmente el que lo mantiene dentro del carril.

Pros
Muy bueno

Cons
Muy pequeño.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUSSELL B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Fun car
This car was inexpensive to purchase and so far, inexpensive to operate,. It is fun to drive for both my wife and I. It has lots of features that I consider important (performance, sound, handling sound system).

Pros
Design, performance, features, operating cost.

Cons
Fake back seat (both good and bad), trunck spaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Hyundai Veloster 2.0
This is a great car around town as well as on the Highway. It zips around and the stereo sound is great. Gas mileage is also a great feature of this car. Trunk space is small but like I always say the more room the more stuff. Great CAr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
quality product
nice ride. this field should not have a character constraint. this field should not have a character constraint. this field should not have a character constraint. but nice vehicle all the same....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
2019 Turbo Veloster Review
Love the car but I wish the exterior had more contrasting features. The vehicle is Thunder gray. The entity vehicle is thunder gray. The skirt is thunder gray so there is no contrast in the side view of the car. I am constantly trying to add some red to the car to make it pop. I'm getting ready to go to a sign shop to get some red wrapping done to jazz up the car a bit.

Pros
The normal, sport and smart modes are excellent.

Cons
Paint options and styling are poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARLA M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Fast car that turns heads!
I was tired of driving a 4dr sedan and finally went back to my sports car roots. Primarily bought this car based on looks and performance. However I have been completely shocked at the fuel economy. When you place the transmission in 'SMART' mode, it sips gas but gives you great acceleration after a little bit of lag. Currently averaging 39.5 mpg combined! Top end power on the interstate is exceptional. Going from 75 to 95pmh in a blink to pass cars.
While I love this car, there is a significant flaw: The roof panel. Its made out of black plastic and after 1yr it is already deteriorating. I have absolutely no idea why they chose plastic. I expect in 2 more years it will need to be replaced.

Pros
Fun, fast, head turning. Sips gas on commutes, but in sport mode its a blast to drive!

Cons
Cheap plastic roof panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gina G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
love it
I love my car! Love it so much I bought it twice lol It is so perfect for me the size the speed Just feels like this car was made for me I may never get another one My husband owns a super big truck and it's just awful Idk how someone can drive something so huge It's uncomfortable and not as easy to drive as my veloster
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LLOYD H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
For the Money, There is NOT a More Fun or More Practical Car
This is for the Veloster Turbo. The styling is gorgeous. Even though the Veloster has been around a while, I still have people ask me about it when I'm stopped at the gas station. It's a beautiful car! Very functional with the third door giving easy access to the rear seats. Fold down the back seats and you have tremendous carge space. The audio system is very VERY good! The power is perfect for me, in that it gives me plenty of power and speed to get around farm implements and big 18-wheelers on small rural Texas highways, but I never feel out of control. Gas mileage is AMAZING with the new automatic system that selects the best transmission functionality for the driving conditions. The myriad of features found on this car are also found on cars costing tens of thousands of dollars more. This is the second Veloster Turbo I've owned. The first was a 2015. I purchased both vehicles new.

Pros
Styling
Utility (seating as well as storage/cargo space with the seats down)
Power/speed
Functionality (everything from extensive features found on much more expensive cars, to gas mileage - I've gotten over 40 MPG on long highway trips)

Cons
It's a small car, so there is road noise (but it's improved from previous models).
There is a back seat, but it's a back seat in a small car. Average to tall people will not be comfortable for long in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eliezer D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Love my veloster
My 2.0 black veloster gives me the giddy up when I need it, manual shift is the best. I get around just fone and would love to get an “N” next just to see how much more power behind the wheel, it’s compact and get into places easier and out. I remember a little ole lady asking me about it and I showed her my great car and she was going to go to Billingsley (I’m gonna say she was heading there , maybe she bought one too) If not she should. Great on gas miliage. Does not let me down. Even my son drives it when I’m not. Awesome car, totally recommend it for all ages .

Pros
Made nice

Cons
Could have cup holder extended and retracted from the front like my BMW would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Sporty and fun
Great gas mileage with fun driving with great handling and ease of use. Styling is great and sound system is clear and enjoyable. The vehicle does well in city and highway driving. The responsiveness to varied driving conditions is within expectations. Back seat space is adequate as well as truck space.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Apple play needs cord; rear view mirror not auto dimming

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDUARDO C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2020
Great car for the value
This little car can be a lot of things. Fun, sporty, a little track car, and comfortable. All things considered the us cake with all the futures you can have included for a good price. As a car guy there can be quite a bit there to turn in to a little nice handling weekend warrior. Good sound system and heads up display for the top of the line car and a digital amp to make sure you get perfect sound. Honestly love the car.

Pros
Hyundai safety sense, leather seats, sun roof, heads up display, sporty styling, lots of room for a small car. Can take it almost anywhere and if you are a car guy, lots you can do to it to make it your own

Cons
Wish there were other add ons for exterior like a different rear valance or exhaust system, electronic seats adjustment, all windows auto up and down. Why have halos around lights and not light them up, or a single strip DRL. Or LED high beams stock. Small rear driver window, can be hard to see out of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 403 in total