2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(297 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
"Wolf in Sheep's Clothing"
"Wolf in Sheep's Clothing" is what my Ferrari-owning friend said, after a close examination and drive in the Veloster N. I have never owned a Hyundai before, so I didn't have expectations that would rival much better known makes, but that's what I got! Huge value, so many smiles, so fun to drive.
When my wife says 'Ooops, I forgot something - can you run back to the market, please?', I say 'YES! What do you need? See you in 30 minutes! Or maybe an hour!'

Pros
WITH Performance Package, this is the best performance car under $40K.
Such a great sounding exhaust!
Tech is excellent - integration, sound, BT, Android Auto, etc.

Cons
Smallish gas tank, so stopping every 300 or so. Less, if you drive like a madman. And this car will tempt you to drive like a madman. Always.
[Strangely, it seems to make everyone else drive like a madman, too! They all want to race or just get crazy!]

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ASHLEY W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Excellent car
This car is so fun to drive! The upgraded engine is so much better than the previous model. The standard safety features are great and the Android Auto is a very nice feature to have. I highly recommend this car. However, it is not a family car. You can't fit adults or older children in the back seat comfortably.

Pros
Upgraded engine, Android Auto, safety features, uniqueness, Sport mode

Cons
Small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JACKIE K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
I LOVE MY VELOSTER!
THIS VEHICLE IS SO MUCH FUN TO DRIVE AND IS SUPER ATTRACTIVE VISUALLY. IT IS DEFINITELY A REAL HEAD TURNER. IT ALSO HAS AN AMAZING SOUND SYSTEM. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT IT DID NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER IN IT.

Pros
STEREO SYSTEM

Cons
NO CD PLAYER
SEAT WEARS TOO QUICKLY FROM GETTING IN AND OUT OF VEHICLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Great
Amazing vehicle. Can hear wind and high speeds. Spoiler blocks some visibility of rear windshield. Everything is great. Could use more room in trunk. Drives great, handles great, manuevers great.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Back spoiler covers some visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cesar L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2019
1st Hyundai VT!
So far I don't regret going with the VT. Fun to drive not too loud, not too silent. Enough room for my needs. Enough HP/Torque for my needs. It's neither fast nor slow. It's just what I needed. Granted there's 2 foreign noises that I never heard before driving other cars. A lot of forums about the VT and the Hyundai Tech's told me/read says that those are normal noises for it being my 1st Dual-Clutch gearbox makes sense? Who knows? It's still not a deal breaker for choosing the VT😁

Pros
Fun to drive, enough room for my needs, standard tech stuff and affordability.

Cons
2 wired noises. 1st Everytime I apply gas I get this electric sounding hum (Hyundai Tech's said it's the turbo) 2nd at idle there is a spinning ticking sound (Hyundai Tech's said coz it's a dual-clutch gearbox.) Again these noises are not a deal breaker for me I just never had it on the other cars that I own/driven before (Mimi Cooper base, VW Beatle non turbo automatic, Honda ZRZ, BMW Z3 coupe automatic and Juke Nismo automatic.) And I still miss them all 😭

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Veloster Yes
My Hyundai Veloster Turbo has been a great little vehicle as it is a pleasure to drive both in town and on road trips Additionally, it looks really good and is a really good value in comparison to other cars in this class.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
A little interior road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Douglas B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
I love my Veloster Turbo!
I bought my Turbo Ultimate in March of 2019, and have had nothing but fun with it ever since. Looks great, feels great, gets great fuel economy, and for its size is surprisingly practical. 10/10 would recommend to everyone.

Pros
Styling
Performance
Technology
Value

Cons
Size
No limited slip differential
no A/C seats in North American version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yeong M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Veloster Ultimate White
Car is nicely aggressively designed, my taste and for a daily driving car, it's perfect with fuel economy.
Sport mode makes it fun with aggressive sound and handling, but mostly convenient features while driving is a plus.

Pros
Nice design, fun car to drive everyday

Cons
Recall did not solve my problem with brand new car, still having problem after 3rd attempt to fix from Hyundai Dealer.
My car could possibly be one of unlucky one, which i am waiting from Hyundai to help further from higher authority.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cameron C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love it
Car is great I would love more customization for different things but no complaints. Give me a sunscreen for the front window and fog lights on the front and maybe a sub that I can add into the car for improved sound.

Pros
The car as a whole

Cons
Because it is so new need more customization.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WENDY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great lil turbo
If you’re looking for a great economical car with a little spunk then the veloster is the car. Sporty on the outside and roomy on the inside. The car has smooth handling and a tight suspension. Three different options to choose for driving pleasure whether in normal, sport, or smart you will enjoy the benefits of good gas mileage and a solid ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EUGENE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Awesome to drive
Awesome car , not at all satisfied with paint job on bran new car, love driving it and wish I had two of them, ok the R I want....Cant wait to get another new one in couple years, love to test drive the R
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamen A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Veloster R spec
The New 2019 Veloster is completely redesigned, could contended with the GTI if it improved ride quality on all models. Good car for the money, could recommend better quality paint as mine started to show rust pins after a few months

Pros
Good value.

Cons
Some engineering bugs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Melony K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Veloster
Great car to drive. It gets lots of compliments especially with the color. I added tint to it so it makes it stand out. It has decent room in the back. When I test drove it back in January when I bought it, I thought it handled nice in the snow as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Johnathon R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 veloster ultimate turbo
This is the coolest and best car ive ever owned i had a 2013 turbo before this and ws not as impressed as i am with my 2019 ty hyundai for a great safe and fun car i would recomend this car for anyone even inexperienced drivers this is a easy fun car to drive

Pros
All the new safety features , also the new suspension is way better

Cons
if there was anything id change about the car would be maybe not make the lights so bright because people always think i have my brights on but i dont and the rear view window is a tad bit 2 small also heated stearing wheel would have been nice but overall i love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
The best car ever made!
Looks like an Audi, drives like a BMW, reliability of a Honda, costs no more than a Kia! There is no real competition IMHO! I've owned BMW and Porsche models and driven Lamborghini's. The Veloster feels as good around corners, etc.. as any of those cars!

Pros
Best car ever made! Driving this car never gets old! 30-40 MPG with 200HP!!! Feels like an expensive car!

Cons
No map pockets, No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Veloster
Great car love to drive. This is car has been the sportiest and fast car I have ever owned. I love to be able to get into this car and drive. Even going to work has been fun in this car. All I can say is it puts a smile on my face when I'm behind the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BYRON L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 HYUNDAI VELOSTER 2.0
I wanted a veloster, but didnt expect to be able to get a 2019. The dealership was very helpful and informative. It drives and steers well. The acceleration could be better in my opinion, but I cannot argue with the mile per gallon I get per tank. I love the car, I just wish I waited a few months and bought the turbo version.

Pros
I love the way it looks inside and out.

Cons
I should have bought the turbo version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Santiago G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
VelosterWorld
I really like I love it’s fun to drive sport and beautiful, also u have a sport mode and u can run a lot feeling the 147 horsepower into the car, it have standard mode too you have two ways to decide.

Pros
Very Sport Vehicle very funny to drive for young people, also has a 2.0 engine with a mode for economy gas

Cons
very small is not for a family

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Veloster
Excellent choice. Performance, reliability, handling and value are tops. Only issues have been the audio system is lacking some high frequencies. Also, the steering wanders a bit while driving straight on any road surface. Other reviewers have noticed similar handling issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jake M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Good car but noisy
The vehicle is fun to drive, and gets very good fuel economy.
My girlfriend and I went on a road trip and the road noise was atrocious. Could not hold conversation due to how loud the noise was in the vehicle.

Pros
Good mileage, looks great, comes with a ton of features even on the base

Cons
Tons of road noise when driving at any speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 297 in total