2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GU
Gary U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2018
3 weeks old and car already broke down
I purchased a 2019 veloster turbo. 3 weeks into it it did not start in my driveway. I had appointments I had to cancel. It was the second batttey they installed. Jump started and drove to dealer. Had to replace a third battery. I have not been to happy in purchasing Hyundai’s
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Adam W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Fun car to drive
As a former veloster owner I was glad to see the improvements made to the 19 model. The technology offered makes the veloster not only fun to drive but is more advanced compared to other vehicles I test drove.

Pros
Sporty, great tech options, lost of safety features.

Cons
Major blind spots when changing lanes, no power seat options available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adam B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Love the turbo
Went from a 2015 naturally aspirated veloster to a 2019 turbo. One of the best decisions I have made. The improvements to the vehicles handling, safety features and power are night and day. If you are looking for a small fun car, look to veloster. I would highly recommend a turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/15/2018
2019 Veloster Ultimate Review
Nice car, good features, has a few issues, but it's not a Mercedes, so you get what you pay for. Not the type of vehicle I should be driving at this point in my life, but it will be the last. Next vehicle will be an compact SUV, AWD, etc. This is a good vehicle for people ages 25-35.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLOUGHBY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
LOVE MY VELOSTER
SINCE THE VELOSTER CAME OUT, I'VE BEEN INTERESTED, BUT WHEN I SAW THE 2019 VELOTER TURBO ULTIMATE IN SEVERAL YOUTUBE REVIEWS, I COULD NO LONGER RESIST...PLUS MY 2005 TOYOTA SOLARA WAS GETTING QUIET EXPENSIVE TO KEEP ON THE ROAD

Pros
LOVE MY VELOSTER!!!

Cons
FRONT SEATS COULD BE MADE MORE COMFORTABLE...ESPECIALLY IN THE LUMBAR AREA...I'VE ADDED MY OWN LUBAR PILLOW, IN ADDTION TO THE MAXIMUM SETTING ON THE LUMBAR SUPPORT ADJUSTMENT...PASSENGER HAS THE SAME ISSUE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ON
Omar N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Awesome.
I never would’ve thought that one day I’d drive a Veloster. I always thought they were weird looking cars because of the 3 doors. One on the left and 2 on the right. But actually that’s an Awesome idea because for people who love sporty cars can easily get in the drivers seat without ever having to fold their seat forward for their passengers. And now that I’m driving a Veloster, I love it more and more, each day that I drive it.

Pros
I love the GPS feature of the car, which comes from my phone on to the mini screen in the dashboard, just by connecting my phone with a USB cable.

Cons
Nothing so far, but if I find something, I’ll let you know 👌

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Very nice car!
This is my 2nd Veloster, my plan is to get the, next new model when it's available. It's gets great gas mileage and has a very comfortable ride and feel to it. The advanced technical sensory options make it extremely safe to drive. I love Hyundai's warranty which allows for worry free ownership. So I say job very well done!!

Pros
Very nice to drive.

Cons
I can find no con's for this vehicle. However it would be nice if the 2019 model had the duel compartment center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Adrian V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Great Buy
Good car for commuting. Sporty design. Fuel efficient. Apple and Google CarPlay. Exceeded expectations in the snow with traction control. Interior is spacious for a small car with hands free, lane assist, two USB ports, bluetooth, rear cupholders.

Pros
Small
Fuel efficient
Traction control, good in snow
Great Features (lane assist, Apple CarPlay, Google, TPMS)
Backup Camera
Sporty Design
Hatchback loading
Adequate rear seating for adults
Interior lighting

Cons
lack of lumbar support
loose steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Fun to drive Good economy and reliable. Would be a five if I wasn’t over 6 feet tall
Great car fun to drive great fuel economy. Only issues are interior space for cargo and seating for tall people yuyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
2019 Veloster Ultimate
This is a great car for the money. Solid performance especially in sport mode or S-shift mode @ 28mpg and 31mpg in economy. I’m sure I could get more on a long trip. Great styling and I love the suttle red accents in various locations. The 3rd door makes access to the rear seats very easy.

Pros
Fast and fun, the new turbo is a great add

Cons
Wind noise with 2 or more windows open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DAVID A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018
2019 Veloster Turbo
The new 2019 Veloster Turbo is a great improvement over the previous model. The handling, the stereo, and ride comfort are much improved. One thing you have to do if you buy or lease this car is ask them to replace the terrible Nexem tires before you take delivery. Those tires should be on America's Most Wanted as a danger to society. I leased mine and had them install Continental Extreme Contact DWS06 tires before I took possession. Hyundai has a bad habit of using the worst tire manufacturers for their stock tires. Nexem, Kuhmo, and Hankook. All of those tire brands should be band for use on motor vehicles. Don't take my work, read consumer reviews and go to Tire Rack to see their reviews. Okay tires if you never have to drive in the rain or snow. Otherwise you are taking your life into your own hands. I had a set of Kuhmos on my first Veloster and replaced them within the first six months. Almost felt like driving a different car. Also, not big fan of Blue Link for remote start (no key fob option for remote start). Had problems with my 2016 being spotting to work, and now on my 2019 it has not worked from day one. I am 2 weeks now without my car at the dealership as the "Engineers" are trying to figure out the problem. Fortunately my dealership put me in a 2019 Sonata as a loaner and I am racking up the miles on their car instead of against my lease. Again, great car with the right tires and if they had real remote start instead of an unreliable Blue Link system.

Pros
Great road feel, stereo, and styling. Really fun to drive!!

Cons
Blue Link has never worked since day one, at the dealership now. They need to have key fob remote start option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALAN R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Great choice
This is a high specification, fun car to drive. It is great value for money, well built with far more luggage space than you would expect for this type of car. It was a bonus to receive such an excellent dealer experience compared to other new cars we have purchased in USA

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jackie K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Love this vehicle!
The Hyundai Veloster is such a FUN car to own and drive! It's also a very attractive car - it's unique! I have received so many compliments on this vehicle everywhere I have gone. It's great on gas and it's super sporty too!

Pros
Sleek design

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SARAH R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
2019 Veloster Premium edition
This is my first new car. I’ve owned numerous brands before. This takes the cake. It’s as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. It’s practical, sporty, sexy, and efficient all in one package.

I feel like I’m able to drive a nice sports car, without having to pay top tier money. It’s not as fast as other sports cars, but oddly I’m fine with that. I’m very comfortable in the car. Some people might not like the hard plastic surface of the interior, but it works nice for me. I don’t have to worry about my dogs paws accidentally messing with leather.

I’m very happy and satisfied with this car!

Pros
Comfy seats
Sleek exterior
Quick pick up
Nice speaker system
Good backseat space
Trunk space

Cons
Bumpy ride occasionally
Small back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cory V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2018
Seats need more comfort
Happy with the Veloster. Other than seat comfort could be a lot better. Also the tires are junk. I already have a knot in the sidewall. For no reason. One tire had to be replaced because of a pothole. Nexxen website says they have road hazard. But would only pay for half the tire. I had to pay the rest. Tire had 1000 miles on it. According to there website it should have been covered. The tires are junk. And Hyundai needs to get Nexxen to stand behind there tires. Or go with another tire company. I have had way cheaper tires last a lot longer and backup what they sell. Real disappointed in the quality of tire Hyundai uses. And how they did not go to bat for me when I bought a brand new car. You should be able to depend on your tires for more than 1000 miles. When they are new.

Pros
Good gas mileage. And fast and sporty

Cons
Seats not that comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janice M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
slvr1fx
I had a ride in my nieces Veloster and fell in love with it about a couple weeks later I traded my tuscon in on the Veloster couldn't wait to get behind the wheel I decided to moveout to Arizona but I didn't want to drive alone so me and my niece drove out at the end of September and then I flew her back home to Myrtle Beach so I am now an Arisonian and a proud owner of a beautiful Veloster this will be my last car so I will enjoy it as long as I can thank you again for your service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alma L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
It fits my needs
I am please with my car. I looked around and honestly I was looking for the Elantra GT Buy because of the space but because I was always thinking of my two step kids but my husband made a good pout 90% of the time is me in the car. So when I saw this one it was perfect! I love it!

Pros
Even is a sport car is very spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORAH C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Fabulous Car!
This is my third Veloster. I have owned a 2014, 2016, and now a 2019! The 2019 is the best one so far. I absolutely love the Veloster Turbo. It’s handling, look, third door, and gas mileage are all truly wonderful! Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vernessa A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
Love this car
Great value for the money and fun to drive daily or for work. Great on gas and turns heads. I bought this after a terrible accident totalled my prior car and was looking for a lower payment and great gas mileage. Im done leasing and this wound up being a great solution

Pros
Quick and responsive drive
Fun to Drive

Cons
Size is small but you get used to it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Veloster
Very satisfied with the Veloster. Styling and features of the R-Spec model are great. Performance in sport mode or when turbo kicks in is amazing. Setting of the custom engine sound is very well done. All the controls for climate and audio are easy to use.

Cons
Media tone controls cannot be set for sufficient highs. My treble is set to +10 and still no highs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 256 in total