2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(396 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
Saranya W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Veloster Turbo Is Everything We Need
We sought a car that is fund to drive, reliable, economic, seats 4 adults, and inexpensive to own. Our Veloster Turbo excels at all - especially exceptionally fun to drive. No other car model comes close. A good friend just phoned to say he is buying a similar Veloster Turbo. We told him yes.

Pros
Tremendously fun to drive. Room for 4 adults plus luggage. Very practical. Great value.

Cons
What's not to love?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
william f.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great Car, Peppy, Features, and good looking.
Saw this car at a local dealer and lucked out, only had 29k miles, and was mostly used as a rental car in Florida, then Oklahoma. The inside is very nice, I use to own a 2006 Tiburon which was much more basic but still great quality. And the reliability was awesome, hopefully I'll get the same longevity out of this one. It's the 2.0 Premium which is just fine since most Turbo Engines don't hast nearly as long as a naturally aspirated one. Also don't let people say it's slow, it's not. I live in WV the land of hills and curves and it's the most fun I've ever had in a car. The steering is incredible, better than much more expensive (sports cars. coupes), especially the Hyundai Genesis, which I hated. And after owning rear wheel drive, Mustangs, Camaros, an RX-8 etc. this is a welcome change. The features are great as well, everything you need. Great 7 speaker sound system, lane assist and much more. Also the seats really hug your body and are super comfortable, my 67 year old mother said they were the most comfortable seats she's ever sat in. And she rarely says anything about cars, or likes them. So for the cheap price I paid, this is the best bang for your buck. Period! (Too early to tell for reliability, give it about another 6 months)

Pros
Great Looking
Great handling
Inside is much roomier than you would think
Wider than the old models (completely redesigned)
Peppy for what it is. (Not slow)
Rides great
Tons of features for the price

Cons
Rear window is too small, but that back up camera is great!
Learning curve with all of the tech in it.
Hoping for great reliability (a wish) not a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yurisan A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Super
Muy seguro. Estable para conducir en condiciones adversas, como lluvia o nieve dado que es muy aerodinámico y muy estable. Los sensores de seguridad ayudan mucho,especialmente el que lo mantiene dentro del carril.

Pros
Muy bueno

Cons
Muy pequeño.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUSSELL B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Fun car
This car was inexpensive to purchase and so far, inexpensive to operate,. It is fun to drive for both my wife and I. It has lots of features that I consider important (performance, sound, handling sound system).

Pros
Design, performance, features, operating cost.

Cons
Fake back seat (both good and bad), trunck spaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Hyundai Veloster 2.0
This is a great car around town as well as on the Highway. It zips around and the stereo sound is great. Gas mileage is also a great feature of this car. Trunk space is small but like I always say the more room the more stuff. Great CAr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
quality product
nice ride. this field should not have a character constraint. this field should not have a character constraint. this field should not have a character constraint. but nice vehicle all the same....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
2019 Turbo Veloster Review
Love the car but I wish the exterior had more contrasting features. The vehicle is Thunder gray. The entity vehicle is thunder gray. The skirt is thunder gray so there is no contrast in the side view of the car. I am constantly trying to add some red to the car to make it pop. I'm getting ready to go to a sign shop to get some red wrapping done to jazz up the car a bit.

Pros
The normal, sport and smart modes are excellent.

Cons
Paint options and styling are poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARLA M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Fast car that turns heads!
I was tired of driving a 4dr sedan and finally went back to my sports car roots. Primarily bought this car based on looks and performance. However I have been completely shocked at the fuel economy. When you place the transmission in 'SMART' mode, it sips gas but gives you great acceleration after a little bit of lag. Currently averaging 39.5 mpg combined! Top end power on the interstate is exceptional. Going from 75 to 95pmh in a blink to pass cars.
While I love this car, there is a significant flaw: The roof panel. Its made out of black plastic and after 1yr it is already deteriorating. I have absolutely no idea why they chose plastic. I expect in 2 more years it will need to be replaced.

Pros
Fun, fast, head turning. Sips gas on commutes, but in sport mode its a blast to drive!

Cons
Cheap plastic roof panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gina G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
love it
I love my car! Love it so much I bought it twice lol It is so perfect for me the size the speed Just feels like this car was made for me I may never get another one My husband owns a super big truck and it's just awful Idk how someone can drive something so huge It's uncomfortable and not as easy to drive as my veloster
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LLOYD H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
For the Money, There is NOT a More Fun or More Practical Car
This is for the Veloster Turbo. The styling is gorgeous. Even though the Veloster has been around a while, I still have people ask me about it when I'm stopped at the gas station. It's a beautiful car! Very functional with the third door giving easy access to the rear seats. Fold down the back seats and you have tremendous carge space. The audio system is very VERY good! The power is perfect for me, in that it gives me plenty of power and speed to get around farm implements and big 18-wheelers on small rural Texas highways, but I never feel out of control. Gas mileage is AMAZING with the new automatic system that selects the best transmission functionality for the driving conditions. The myriad of features found on this car are also found on cars costing tens of thousands of dollars more. This is the second Veloster Turbo I've owned. The first was a 2015. I purchased both vehicles new.

Pros
Styling
Utility (seating as well as storage/cargo space with the seats down)
Power/speed
Functionality (everything from extensive features found on much more expensive cars, to gas mileage - I've gotten over 40 MPG on long highway trips)

Cons
It's a small car, so there is road noise (but it's improved from previous models).
There is a back seat, but it's a back seat in a small car. Average to tall people will not be comfortable for long in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eliezer D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Love my veloster
My 2.0 black veloster gives me the giddy up when I need it, manual shift is the best. I get around just fone and would love to get an “N” next just to see how much more power behind the wheel, it’s compact and get into places easier and out. I remember a little ole lady asking me about it and I showed her my great car and she was going to go to Billingsley (I’m gonna say she was heading there , maybe she bought one too) If not she should. Great on gas miliage. Does not let me down. Even my son drives it when I’m not. Awesome car, totally recommend it for all ages .

Pros
Made nice

Cons
Could have cup holder extended and retracted from the front like my BMW would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Sporty and fun
Great gas mileage with fun driving with great handling and ease of use. Styling is great and sound system is clear and enjoyable. The vehicle does well in city and highway driving. The responsiveness to varied driving conditions is within expectations. Back seat space is adequate as well as truck space.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Apple play needs cord; rear view mirror not auto dimming

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDUARDO C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2020
Great car for the value
This little car can be a lot of things. Fun, sporty, a little track car, and comfortable. All things considered the us cake with all the futures you can have included for a good price. As a car guy there can be quite a bit there to turn in to a little nice handling weekend warrior. Good sound system and heads up display for the top of the line car and a digital amp to make sure you get perfect sound. Honestly love the car.

Pros
Hyundai safety sense, leather seats, sun roof, heads up display, sporty styling, lots of room for a small car. Can take it almost anywhere and if you are a car guy, lots you can do to it to make it your own

Cons
Wish there were other add ons for exterior like a different rear valance or exhaust system, electronic seats adjustment, all windows auto up and down. Why have halos around lights and not light them up, or a single strip DRL. Or LED high beams stock. Small rear driver window, can be hard to see out of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
COLEMAN P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
2019 veloster review
The car is fun to drive and gets great milage . It really gets it in sport mode and gets really good milage on the road in normal mode, i have been on 3 trips from las vegas to yuma az 3 times and i make it using less than a full tank.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Back window, also a little harsh riding but it is a sports car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Love this car!
I have driven this car for a year now and like it even more than I did when I purchased it new. I own the turbo model. Handles beautifully as it rumbles down the highway. Get tons of compliments on it. Seats feel like they were made for me. Very comfortable. I love everything about it! Color is beautiful and the little checked flag symbol on the passenger dash is a nice touch!

Pros
Looks, color, great stereo, extra wide sunroof, comfortable seats, nice features and handles great. Nice little rumble to it.

Cons
Only thing I can think of is when i first purchased the car new I was very disappointed that it didnt have the in dash navigation feature through blue link like my precious 2016 veloster turbo had. But I like the car sooo much that its nit as much of a big deal now Im used to using Apple Car Play that my previous veloster couldnt get. Just dont like having to have an extra cord hanging down to connect the phone. Other than that.......alls well for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Heather M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Veloster
I love my Veloster. The only issue, I hate the Blue Link. It will not work between my house and garage.
Nor will it respond at my work parking lot until a few feet away.
And yes, I have good signal on my phone.

Cons
Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Clean and Tight Machine
Pretty, Cool, PLENTY of get up and go.....this car is very unique....I have owned 4 Corvettes, 1 Shelby, one RX7 (1994) , this car may not be as fast as they were, but it SCOOTS. This car is very responsive, tight, and is VERY NICE to look at

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XR
XENA R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Night Rider
Excellent automobile. I love the appearance of it and on a 950 trip I was getting 43 mpg. I think the premium type is very beautiful and useful. I always wanted a veloster and I am very happy with my car. It looks like a sports car. There was more room inside than a Elantra vehicle. Wow !! I have spoken with people who love the car and want to get one. I would suggest that people out to drive one. Velosters are the best.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Great Car
My 2019 Veloster R Spec purchase was easily the best vehicle purchase I have ever made. How do I know this? After a year and a half owning this vehicle, I still smile once I get behind the wheel. It's been a great car, looks great, really good value, and without question, dependable. Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WALTER V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
The Beast Veloster
Great car overall, I’ve had it for 2 years and it still feels like new. Not bad for a three door car, the room inside is huge and all the safety features is a plus. Great quality and a wonderful price, I’m looking forward to buying a new Hyundai in the near future.

Pros
All safety features included/wireless charging/ great performance.

Cons
Not very accurate with its gas mileage reader.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 396 in total