2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Awesome
Awesome car. This is my fifth Hyundai and I loved every one of them. I see only a few changes to the Volster to make it better. I think the first thing is to give it ventilated seats, because even though the a/c in the car is great the seats hold the heat and it feels like the heated seats are on. The other thing is to give the car all wheel drive.I heard that Hyundai is discontinuing the Volster which is so sad 😢.The car is a must buy vehicle. I just want to finish by saying Thank You Hyundai for your business and Awesome customer service. Scott S.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No vented seats & no all wheel drive option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Great Car!
Great car! Fun to drive and great gas mileage! Easy to enjoy and sporty! Music system is great sounding. Definitely recommend for all ages. Hyundai stays on cutting edge and offers models for all drivers.

Pros
Distinguished

Cons
Back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kelly P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Veloster is a hot hatch!!!
I love this car!! I bought this car for a daily driver because it's great on gas! It's so much fun to drive!! If you're looking for fuel savings and a fun car to drive, this is it!! I highly recommend this car for everyday!

Pros
Fuel savings, handling is great and I love the wide sunroof!! So much fun to drive!!

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Teresa C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
In love
Totally love my Veloster! Drives great and the performance is amazing. Really hugs the road. Very comfortable for traveling. Engine performance is great, even at higher speeds it responds quick to accelerating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Veloster
Its a strong bodywork,
it has a strong engine, with Turbo.The seats are like a hug, heated & comfortable.The new bodywork & design for this 2019 Veloster is outstanding,it flows & moves out when I need it to.Thanks Steve C.

Pros
Good on gas, excellent handling,front & back alerts, side view alerts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P
P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My second Veloster
My current 2019 Veloster Turbo Ultimate was a replacement for my previous 2016 Veloster Turbo. The addition of safety features like blind spot monitoring, active lane departure warning and a Heads Up Display round out a pretty great car already. The styling is unique and fun. The audio system is excellent. There is one tiny problem which I reported to Hyundia service which has not been addressed yet. The up/down radio channel select is reversed while in the home screen but correct in the radio screen. You constantly change to the wrong station unless you look to see what screen you are on. Suggestions: Add adaptive cruise control, leave the manual transmission available, allow remote start with manual transmission.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BART B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
A Smoking Hot Update
Hyundai really stepped up to the plate with the Veloster 2.0. They have several levels of comfort to choose from, and I chose the 2.0 Premium. I moved up from a Veloster 1.0 2013 which I loved.
I didn’t know how much the state of technology changed and how Hyundai kept up with the changes.
The Premium includes an Infinity sound system that really delivers. It includes a sunroof, auto climate control, blind spot stuff, lane keep assist, forward crash assist (although mine doesn’t work). The suspension is a 100% upgrade as are the wheels and tires. Interior sound dampening is a solid improvement as well.
The blind spots are huge in this car, so if you’re not a professional-level mirror driver, you don’t belong in the driver seat. Unfortunately Hyundai didn’t work on the spongy brake pedal feel. I’m old school and want some anti-lock brake feedback from my pedal. But I don’t get it when I hard brake; all I get is a wet sponge.
But I love thus car. It’s an automatic for 98% of the time, and a paddle-shifting monster for those times when you need to hit 6,000 rpm in the first three gears.

Pros
6 year 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty

Cons
Storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PETER H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great fun car!
The veloster N was a total surprise to me. I intended to buy another GTI , but then stumbled upon the N and never looked back. Exhaust sound, steering, suspension are all top notch. Drives like a sports car for an economy car price!

Pros
Fun to drive, stylish exterior

Cons
cheap interior, missing basic features like heated seats and compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Ben S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Best Bang for Buck
Hyundai has really out done themselves. Great Torque. Turbo lag that is really enjoyable. Power band is exellent. Pulls and pulls and pulls. Never feels like it is out of juice when near red line. Can customize suspension from really soft to extremely firm. Brakes are excellent. Can't forget about the godly sounds this thing emits from the exhaust.

Pros
-Handling
-Acceleration
-So much customizing
-Bolstered but very confortable seats
-If driven super conservatively on the highway in eco, it can average 33 MPG.
-Track warranty!!

Cons
-Don't except luxury materials, lots of hard plastics but that is okay for the price
-No blind spot monitoring
-No heated seats
-Stealerships charging over MSRP
-MPG, Currently averaging around 18 MPG driving slightly harder than normal
-Dealerships almost never have parts for it so except more times waiting for repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HEIDI S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I love my new Veloster!
I love this car! It looks great. It's speedy. It is fuel efficient. The warranty is great. It comes with all the bells and whistles without the huge price of other brands. This is my second Hyundai. I also have a Sonata that has 140,000 miles on it and still runs great. If this car holds up just as well, we will buy another one in a couple of years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Really Cool Car
This is a good looking car that performs like a sports car. Good acceleration, quiet and smooth. Very different look than other cars in it's class. Unique 3 door styling puts it in between a coupe and a sedan.

Pros
Good looking car. Great gas mileage

Cons
Low to the ground. Potholes can be damaging

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
COLEMAN P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Veloster 1.6 turbo
Great car, fun to drive. I like the styling and the interior except for the hard arm rests otherwise i love it and really enjoy driving it, has lots of power for a 4 cyl but it does have a turbo, oh what i would like to see is a boost gauge.

Pros
Fun, good milage, nice styling.

Cons
Road noise, but get used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QK
QUINN K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
The Veloster N is great fun to drive.
I've only had the car a few months so far, but it's one of the best bang for your buck performance cars I've had the pleasure of driving. The ability to have adjustable drive modes in a car of this price range is awesome. Being able to switch from mildly quiet to quite loud at the push of a button is amazing. It still had enough room to be practical, and I can fit 4 tall (6ft and above) people in the 4 seats. I really couldn't be much happier with this car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Veloster N performance
Outstanding ride so far, enjoying the drive modes normal-sport-eco, will save the N for track time. Driver 'aids' kept to a blessed essential few, i.e. no lane departure, no proximity et cetera, overall a pure driver's car. Looking forward to many happy years together.

Pros
A pure driver's car, excellent value for the ride.

Cons
Tricky to find 91 octane fuel. Sunoco in my locale only.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TERESA A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
love my car
wanted the Veloster My dealership was very helpful, did most of info by phone with salesman easy to do, went to dealership to sign and drive... had done lots of research online, before contacting dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Towan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
I love my Veloster
I just wish that the back window didn't sit so low it's hard to look out it ......................................................................................mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
Awesome car

Cons
Low back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHERYL F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Love my Veloster
I love the increased horsepower, the sleek style and design. Wish it came in yellow color or a bright red color- traded a yellow Veloster and also wish it was 5 inches longer in the trunk like my 2013 Velister.

Pros
Horsepower
Design

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Nice!
Where should I start with this cute little fellow. I'm completely a Veloster fan, this is my third one. The 2019 safety features are a great peace of mind. With the foot power, I swear it could have hung with my genesis coupe. The sound system is absolutely fantastic. With the sun reflecting off the orange its exquisitely stunning. I guess I could say I prefer the velociraptor emblem, it suits the car perfectly.

Pros
TVC feature
Back up camera
Head up display
Lane assist
Comfort seating
Excellent sound system
Sporty
Fun to drive
Gas pressurized shock absorbers

Cons
May be ticket prone for speeding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christopher G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
The Most Fun You Can Get Under 30K
Between the Pops of the exhaust and the switching of drive modes like you're customizing a car in Gran Turismo this car will fulfill any normal person's racing fantasy each day during regular commutes. Without needing to be reckless or break any laws this car makes any commute a joy and I have a blast every time I'm in this vehicle. Additionally this car is a joy to own as you can actually use it's spaciousness and eco mode to carry large objects from the store or make long distance trips. I do want to emphasize that at 30K this car is perfect for those looking to get optimal fun without breaking the bank on a 40K Type R, GTI R, or Focus RS. You'll get a car that might not beat the competition at the track, but at least you have the most fun car with the best deal!

Pros
-Pops and Crackles
-Amazing drive mode customization
-Beautiful Blue Color
-Amazing Tuner Styling
-Great Price at 30K
-Amazing Warranty
-Dealership (Kearny Mesa) makes owning the car great.

Cons
-Some dealerships are making ridiculous mark ups
-Car does have a lot of plastics

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUKE P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Best hot hatch on the market
Utterly impressed in just how much car there is for the price tag. Braking power is phenomenal. Sound system exceeded expectations. Fuel economy in great for the economical minded. Did i mention the car will steer itself for a limited time if it finds road conditions satisfactory

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Quiet exhaust
Headliner feels cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 256 in total