2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(226 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Joshua M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
great car
I was in the market for a new car and was looking at golf R and focus RS. After test driving both I went and test drove my Veloster N. It's not quite as refined and luxury as a golf but it's so much more fun. The focus was faster but much less forgiving for daily driving. The Veloster feels like it would fit perfectly between a focus st and a focus RS and it's pricing is perfect for the performance. You won't find anything else under $30k with this level of performance and daily drivability. I have never had this much fun in a front wheel drive car before.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MORGAN K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Keeps getting better!
When I traded in my 2015 Veloster Turbo for my 2016 Veloster 2.0 Premium, I was amazed at all the upgrades and features in the new model.
At first, I was disappointed that my budget wouldn’t allow me to get a 2019 Veloster Turbo, but I have been very impressed with the performance of my 2019 2.0 Premium, and I have found that I don’t miss the Turbo at all, especially in Sport mode! I am now looking for excuses to get out and drive my beautiful new car, since it is so fun to drive.
My favorite comfort features are the Apple CarPlay (and my fiancée loves the Android Auto as well), and the automatic climate control that allows you to set the desired cabin temperature and adjusts the fans automatically. No more adjusting the dial every 5 minutes when it gets too hot or cold! The fans will slow down on their own as the car comes to the correct temperature.
I feel more confident on the road with all of the safety features in my new Veloster Premium, especially the Lane Keep Assist, Blind Spot Indicator, and Forward Collision Warnings.
I loved my last Veloster, and I had a hard time letting it go, but now I am so glad I did, because it just keeps getting better!

Pros
Sporty
Safety Features
Connectivity - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto
Hyundai BlueLink - 2 years Free!
Fuel Efficient
Well-designed

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Trechelle A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
My favorite car
I have owned a lot of vehicles over the years. I would say I am a car enthusiast. The veloster ultimate has been my favorite car that I have ever owned. The safety features are outstanding and gives me a sense of security when driving. The car has just the right amount of balance with power, weight, size, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cecilia E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Sporty Elegance, Fully Loaded Fun!
This is my second Veloster from Chico Hyundai. I love the roomy but compact design of the interior and the racing accessories, like the brake and gas pedals along with the gorgeous grey leather interior make for a sporty but elegant look for me.
The sound system is outrageous! The 450W sound system is to die for, my grandkids and I cruise to our favorite bass-boosted music, but only to about level 14 on the volume so we don’t blow the tweeter, woofers and subwoofer!
The way it handles on curves in the mountains is a dream drive.
I have the Ultimate Turbo version and love the pickup when you hit the gas pedal and the roar of my twin turbos...
You won’t be sorry giving it a try, it might be the most fun ride of your life!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JORDAN T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Easy driving commuter
With careful driving you can easily get around 33% greater fuel economy than advertised. The styling is excellent, and with three doors it’s a great conversation piece. Lots of safety features come standard.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XR
XENA R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
excellent Vehicle
I love this car. It is the most beautiful vehicle I have ever had. The only question I would have is the air conditioner because the fuel consumption drops a lot. To prevent it I never use it but my boyfriend wants it always in the summer. Other than that this is the best car. I traded in a Elantra which was also an excellent car. No problems. The reason I looked at Veloster was because it was sporty and beautiful. There is absolutely no problems with my new car. I think Hyundai vehicles and the best made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JABARIE J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
well worth wait
my opinion maybe critical n i wont list all aspects here but let me share... I've been on the veloster vibe since 1st gen. i test drove n almost bought it but heard concerns of the rear suspension n the upcoming turbo release. i missed that turbo time with a used sti. had an amazing moment with a scion xa (that car base n handling, exceptional). i presently experience the N and would recommend it. the minor things i am displeased with compare little to the other exceptional features. it is an amazing vehicle stock. i am curious what the extra 25hp feels like. the purchase process, not as good as preferred but the vehicle is wonderful.

Pros
sound, power, features, appearance

Cons
-all hyundai bluelink features doesn't work with model.
-muffle (rear window down type) wind sound when windows down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Deborah J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My Veloster
I love this car. Its sporty and looks awesome. It's great on gas. It's very comfortable and roomy. The seats fold down in the back for extra space. I love the color (sunburst orange). I also love the My Hyundai app.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2019 Veloster Ultimate
Nice car, fun to drive and sharplooking. I have had quite a few compliments on the body style. Really good gas milage and plenty of "Go" when you gas it! Another thing I like is having an affordable sporty vehicle that does not have the "cookie cutter styling" like most other so called sport models you see daily.

Pros
Good package

Cons
I would like power seats, heated steering wheel and a lock on the glove box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jo S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
My Veloster
I love my Veloster. I like how it handles. I love how it looks. I like the power. I love the miles per gallon. It's an attractive car with a young aura. It's lot of fun to drive. The only regret I have is that I couldn't afford to purchase the turbo model.

Pros
I love this vehicle, absolutely every thing about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAYNE S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Luna the Angry Woman’s Space Wagon
This was my first car purchase ever. Whenever I finally made the decision to buy a new car instead of a used I stared to look at what Hyundai had to offer. As soon as my eyes landed on the Sunset Orange Veloster I was hooked. She was a beauty! So I did my research and couldn’t convince myself that it was a bad idea. So I booked an appointment with the Auburn, Alabama dealership (Nancy is awesome) and tried to pretend that I would be open to looking at other vehicles. However, the second I laid my eyes on her that was it. My heart was locked on it and I couldn’t resist. That day I christened her Luna (the angry woman’s space wagon let came later) and drove her home. And now you know the rest of the story.

Cons
Not good for a family with more than one child

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Justin N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
2019 Veloster
Hi my name is Justin. I recently bought a new 2019 Hyundai Veloster premium in bright red. I absolutely love this car. It drives amazing and handles above expectations. If you want a car that looks sporty, but not overly expensive, this is the car. I love this car I only wish I would have gotten the next package up.

Pros
Handling and performance

Cons
3 doors instead of 2, takes away from the body slightly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melvin H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Fun Fast and a Great looking ride!
Perfect on the highway, around town and anywhere in between w great service from the team at Pearson Hyundai.
We want another new car soon Mike Spease - be seeing you! Our Veloster has a turbo 1.6 and we want the same package with the new Kona SUV.

Pros
Recommend you Get the ultimate- so much safety and incredible features as well as luxury!

Cons
Nothing bad to say about ours after 10 months and a lot of miles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ADAM F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Great vehicle with minor issues
Love my 2019 Veloster. Drives great, looks great, fun to drive, turns heads, great on gas, handles great, shifts great. Minor issues with the Heads-up Display and sunglass holder, other than that it's the perfect car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
ISAAC B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
The perfect car for me...
The car is fantastic it handles well it has plenty of power it looks fantastic, and this sound system is amazing! It's great that you can buy a car at this price point with so many futures. The Android Auto Works flawlessly. It has everything that I'm looking for in a car!

Pros
I'm finally finished with the survey!

Cons
Way too many questions on your survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Benjamin P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Should have got the N
The steering and Turbo lag are the are my complaints. The steering on the R-Spec is tighter and feels better than the 2.0 no turbo, but I still with the R-Spec (in sport mode) was a little tighter. 1.6 turbo is fairly “peppy” but it’s not the 2.0 turbo that the N has. Overall, I greatly enjoy the Vehicle. I get an average MPG of 32.8 with %95 of my driving done in sport mode at an average daily travel of 90 miles and an average highway speed of 80 MPH. The R-Spec is a fun car and my kids love to go on rides in it. Solid 8.5 of 10. 👍🏽

Pros
Fun. Looks good great size (if you are not a giant).

Cons
Not the N. Doesn’t have a 2.0.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Great Utility and Price!
When I saw the 2019 Veloster at Sema I knew I had to have one. I currently drive the 2.0 Premium and absolutely love the car. Now, this may be nickel and diming, but the only thing I wish the base 2.0 had was a little more horsepower and Torque, or as a trade-off a little bit better milafe.. But the overall interior and exterior features are fantastic and I love the sunroof! Proud to own a Hyundai.

Pros
-Great Modern Style
-Great Soundsystem
-Love the Sunroof

Cons
-Could use better milage or Horsepower/Torque

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIMBERLEE S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love love love my Veloster n
I have no complaints. I drove her on a 4000 mile road trip. I enjoyed every minute. People stare at the car, I stare at the car. It is fun to drive. Not only is she a beautiful thing, she is a badass!

Pros
I am a motor head, needed a performance type vehicle, fun to drive. My Veloster N w the performance package checks all the boxes.

Cons
I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Russell J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great Car
I'm glad the Turbo Veloster is back. Love the power, size, looks, price of this car. I have the Veloster Ultimate and when they say ultimate that is what they mean. The only option on this vehicle was the floor mats.

Pros
They have real buttons on the dash instead of everything on a screen.

Cons
Have not found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
N Tastic
I had been awaiting the arrival of the N for a while.I was in for a service of my 2015 Veloster rspec when a N rolled in on a delivery truck and i bought it on Jan 2 . I wan not disappointing in any way with the car. It is a great car Fun to drive (it is my daily driver) . I get comments about it regularly . I think Hyundai has got a formula that will go quite well with american taste in cars an a performance level that is over the top for a for daily driving and the occasional track day and car events .Thanks hyundai you have made driving a lot more fun.

Pros
spirited , capable , of great fuel economy , so much fun to drive , styling is great and it stands out in a crowd .

Cons
I wish it had a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 226 in total