2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(226 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
CORNELL C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
The best vehicle I've owned
I upgraded from my 2014 Veloster – which I was also immensely happy with – but this 2019 Veloster has far exceeded my expectations. It's beautiful and it drives like a dream. The fuel economy is good, but would probably be better for other drivers as I tend to drive somewhat aggressively which eats into the overall fuel economy. I fully recommend the Veloster to anyone who asks. Definitely go with the Turbo, though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BENJAMIN S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Veloster N
Great car, usable performance. Every time I get on the gas, I cannot help but smile. I just wish the interior had a bit more softer materials. Also, I had a bad dealership experience. I had a hard time registering my car and the dealer I bought it from was run down.

Pros
Fun to drive, head turner

Cons
Fuel economy could be a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GWENZON S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Veloster N
Bang for your buck the best performance hot hatch in the market backed by 10 year/100000 mike warranty. I love it. Easy no hassle negotiation, good financing options. I’ll keep the car forever. The handling is the best, it’s tight. The turbo was awesomely, fast car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TONY H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
New purchase
I like the design of the car. DddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcvvvbbbbbbbvvbbbbbbbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhBbbbbbccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhghggggggvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Pros
Great car for me. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhjhhffddssssshjjkiuuuyyytrrrrrddddddddddddddffggghhjjjjhgggggggggggggdddddddddddddddddddsssssssssssssssssssssaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Cons
No nav system, no power seats. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggfhjjjjjffdddddsaseertrffffgggggggggggffffffffffffffffddsssssssssssssssssddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddxxddddxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
PATRICIA U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love my Veloster
Sleek & stylish sports car with ease of handling and high performance! Feels like a race car but has room for 4 people and a lot of cargo space. Easy to see all around you while driving and big enough for other cars to see you!

Pros
looks and feels light a high performance car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Earle M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019
Love the vehicle preformance and exterior ... Inside ... Not so much
Love 100 % of the look and tge way this car drives ... I plan on gutting the interior. I Hate The light blue seat belts ... The rear seat headrest are no longer removeable ... And some of the materials feel really "Cheap"

Pros
Wheels, engine ... Exhause ... Look ... Performace.

Cons
The inside looks cheap ... But after market upgrades will fix that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CECILIA E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
You’re Gonna Love This Car!
I leased a brand new Boston Red Veloster in 2015 and loved it SO MUCH that I leased a brand new Chalk White Veloster in 2019! There is NOTHING about this car I don’t just love.
It’s versatile, gets great gas mileage, is low maintenance, is comfortable to ride in but sporty and fun to drive.
The sound system is EXCELLENT, there is more bang for the buck in a Hyundai Veloster than ANY other car I’ve ever driven.
I guarantee you’ll love yours!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JESUS G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
fun and fast to drive.
really fun car to drive. Great gas mileage, very responsive, and stylish. Love the rims and Tires, just wish the car didn't grind as I reversed. Love hyundai bumper to bumper warranty, best in class. Affordable as well.

Pros
great gas mileage. and fun to drive.

Cons
steering very unstable. and brakes grind when in reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Best new hot hatch!
This car has attitude and performance. It is a thrill to drive everyday. It provides confidence-inspiring acceleration, handling and braking performance. The ability to select different drive modes makes this car versatile. Variable exhaust sounds can be adjusted from quiet granny hatchback 4-banger to raucous, turbo-charged supercar sounds. Hatch back is functional and easy to load/unload items. I can fit a 4x12 guitar amp cabinet, amp, two guitars and gear with rear seats folded. Huge amounts of storage. Paint is sharp and pops. Color and accents are right on the money. Love the blue seat belts!

Pros
Sporty, premium look and feel
Engine performance
Variable exhaust sounds
Confidence-inspiring handling and braking
Android Auto integration
Fully bolstered seats
Easy egress and ingress

Cons
Rear view mirror low quality
Rear hatch carpeting low quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RRAKASH W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Cool Car
This is an excellent option if you are in the market for a hot hatch. It does provide the most bang for the buck as far as I can tell vs the competitors (Golf GTI, MINI John Cooper Works, Ford Focus ST). Test drive it and decide for yourself. It's totally worth it.

Pros
Exhaust sound
Handling
Space/roominess
Price

Cons
The interior can come off as "cheap", but it is easy to keep clean.
No heated seats
No sun/moon roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
HYUNDAI ACTUALLY FIXED THE CLICKING SOUND IN MY PANORAMIC ROOF
I loved the 2019 car, but hated to drive it because of a clicking sound coming from my panoramic roof. Very embarrassing and annoying for the passenger. It took me three months of complaining to the higher-ups and my local dealership, but Hyundai fixed the problem. They sent out a service bulletin.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CONSTANCE D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
My New 6 speed!
This is a truly fun car. I searched far and wide for a reasonably priced, cool 6 speed and this car was a great find on the lot! Lots of performance even at the base model. Plenty of storage area as well as room for passengers. All the controls are placed for effortless, safe driving - VERY comfortable!

Cons
Only con is the visibility. Could use side mirror light indicators on both sides in addition to the standard driver side blind spot mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Earl M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
The Ultimate
The Veloster Ultimate is just that, ultimate. The vehicle does so many things that we never thought a vehicle could do. The emails from Hyundai covering various aspect of the car are invaluable. Features galore and outstanding mileage and performance.

Pros
It is just a great car with tremendous features. As far as gas mileage, how's 45.6 on a trip?

Cons
Outside noise level is a bit high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THOMAS W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Veloster N
Love the car,very fast,very comfortable and overall I love the car hands down ever since it was reveled at the Detroit auto show! The car is a Corner Carving Machine that delivers Beat Per Minuet! I love this car and have to regret of purchasing it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kyle M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Fun
Fun car to drive, great gas, amazing sound system! Overall great little car. Ive always loved hatchbacks so i took this car into consideration and once i found one at the dealer i instantly felll in love with the sunset orange. I dont like normal, so i had to go with a car that stands out and the color does exacltly that and there isnt many velosters around where i live.

Cons
Blindspot over right shoulder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Love my Veloster Turbo Ultimate
Besides being fun to drive, it is so comfortable and roomy. Great pick up, smooth on the highway. I find myself taking the long way just to enjoy the drive. I purchased the manual transmission because it was listed in FMCA as towable (link below). Still waiting for custom tow bar to become available.

https://www.fmca.com/images/stories/towing_2019.pdf
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CORTLAND C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
The N Review!
The Veloster N has definitely left it’s mark on the road and turns heads when it’s in “N Mode” but when it’s time to just be a low key casual driver....you couldn’t choose a better car! Only thing is that I put 6800 miles on my Veloster and had to have the engine replaced. Great thing and only reason why I have the car still is because Hyundai covered it completely. Not a single penny came out of my pocket! They even paid for my rental.

Pros
It’s the hottest hatch out there. Not many around but they have definitely left their mark!

Cons
I don’t think vehicle will LAST. Some cars last a long time but I’m scared that this vehicle will have some MAJOR issues in the future the more it’s driven!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARION D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
great car
Very happy with the way the car handleslin all weather condisions. Body style is very nicely thought out. The hand controls on the steering wheel is arranged to change the setting without taking eyes off the road. I liked this car so much, two weeks later we bought another for my wife.

Pros
easy to drive, great gas mileage

Cons
interior noise at highway speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car and fantastic to drive
Fantastic looking vehicle with 275HP and an awsome 6 speed manual. Its a drivers dream and fun fun fun.
Id say anyone looking for a nice fast and fun car should look at the Veloster N.
I got Balck and its amazing looker

Pros
Power and looks

Cons
Wheel issue I had thats being fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
N model
With this being my very first manual transmission, I'm pleased with the vehicle. There was a bit of a learning curve but I'm doing well.
I was a bit disappointed that there is only 1 USB port that is android auto capable.
The summer tires are great but I'm sure there are some all season ones that can match or out perform the pirellis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 226 in total