2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(226 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VM
Vincent M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Veloster N with PP
The Hyundai Veloster N with the performance package is an outstanding vehicle that is extremely fun to drive. The styling of the vehicle is unique and the performance blue color with the red accents is eye catching. Several strangers have gone out of their way to give me compliments on how the car looks. I would recommend the Veloster N with the performance package to anyone who loves to drive. It is a great value for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHRISTOPHER O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My new veloster
This car is so much fun to drive! The response is great. This car has been very reliable . It is a real talking point when people see it due to the fact that there aren’t very many of the 2019 Velosters on the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARC J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 Veloster N
I’ve given a review of this car on the previous part of this survey so I’m just doing this to fill your 200 character requirements. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbbbbbcccccccccccddddddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ELLIOT K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Car
If you want a fun quick driver's car that sounds and looks great, while still getting solid gas mileage. I highly recommend checking out Veloster N Performance package.It you want something that is fun to drive but has more of the technology driver assist items, then you might want to check out the non-N branded Velosters.

Pros
Solid gas mileage. Great design inside and out.

Cons
The interior could use more color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great PERFORMANCE and Reliability
Own 2 Velosters been all around great vehicles, proven performance and reliability. Would definitely recommend the Hyundai brand of vehicles too family and friends. Always being asked about my Velosters how they drive. I got one word for them AWESOME.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RUDY O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Veloster 2.0 - EXCELLENT!
I smile every time I drive this car! I'm 6 feet tall and I find the drivers seat to be very comfortable. The controls are very intuitive and functional. The 2.0 engine has enough power to make it interesting.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CASSANDRA M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Veloster
The Hyuandi Veloster is a great car and has some amazing features inside that takes it to the next level.
It has gotten better with the exterior look over the years I have seen it out on the roads and I am very happy with my purchase of the Veloster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shalee S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/18/2019
Buy brand new this car
Not happy for the car we bought it.. after 3 month show in dashboard check engine,then has a recall right away.. very upset with car i buy.if have a chance i will return this car and get my trade toyota im very dis appoint ,i though if i buy new car i will be happy not go back and forth to the dealer its just wasting my time...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Harriet Y.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Great!
My Veloster is a great car. The miles per gallon is wonderful. Around town I average almost 30 miles to the gallon. On the freeway is almost 40 miles to the gallon. It's, sporty and comfortable. I truly enjoy this car. I just wish they would make the Veloster in a convertible. It has the lines for it.

Pros
All positive

Cons
No negitive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
R-Spec is great fun.
Love the feel of the drive, and love most of the flourishes that come with R-Spec. I do wish that there were options the the internal highlights besides yellow, but a small nit-pic for an otherwise great vehicle. An absolute joy to drive. Sure the N might beat it in pure performance, but the savings is significant, and only the most devout performance enthusiast would really feel the difference. If you are casual consumer that wants to feel (and look) like you're driving a sports car, this one is hard to beat.

Pros
Great looking, fun to drive. R-Spec styling is fantastic. Love the short shifter.

Cons
Turbo engine can feel like it slips from time to time, but if you want perfection, consider the more expensive N.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kim H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Love it.
The car is a perfect size and it is so fun to drive! Love the fuel economy , and quickness and the sound of the car. The car is easy to park and visibility is good. The car has great safety features.

Pros
Size, fuel economy, and price, lots of features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephanie H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
My luxury car!
I love this car! Fully loaded and almost like driving a robot!! Can start itself and darn near drive itself! Hyundai out did itself with this one! I love the idea of filling up my tank for only $25 too!!

Pros
The smart drive alerts and features, large sun roof, heated seats, convenient let down seats for space, and most of all (and most fun) the blue link feature!!!!!

Cons
N/A!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vicentico R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Land rocket
This is what a real affordable sports car rides and handles like. Big brother approved and he sure knows about both sport and performance cars. Can't wait to move up to the N model. Good luck ford and gm, the ride is over.

Pros
wicked fast

Cons
could go faster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jennifer L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
So in-love
I absolutely adore this car. It's fun, and it looks good. Makes people break necks for sure. It's very comfy and surprisingly roomy. I love everything about it. One of my favorite cars I've ever owned. I'm 21 years old and I'm very lucky to own something this nice and can say I did it all by myself.

Cons
No seat coolers and that leather gets hot!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
George D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great vehicle.
I purchased my Hyundai Veloster not knowing it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. My family and I really like how it drive's and it is great on fuel. Hyundai will be the only vehicle I ever own from this point on.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alethea H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Veloster Turbo
I love my veloster, I had a standard and traded for automatic as my drive was quite a bit of city driving. Stop and go
I purchased snow tires and had no problem driving 35 miles to and from work.
I definitely would recommend.
Be sure to have sales person explain all options though !!

Pros
Proformance.. ease of drive.. stylish

Cons
Not sure I found any !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Avery T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
I love this car
This has been one of the best car experience I have every had. The car handles curves like a motorcycle, plenty of get up and go , and sporty like a sports car. I bought mine brand new and I haven't stopped. Smiling since I bought it. All around a great car for the dollar.

Pros
Everything

Cons
There isn't any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019
2nd Veloster owner
I recently purchased the new 2019 Veloster N. This was my second Veloster, my first being a 2013 non-turbo loaded. I was impressed with the 2013, second year of the model back then, for it's space. The car is tiny to park and maneuver. BUT it is spacious inside for the driver and now for the back seat riders as well. They have improved most if not all of the main flaws from the previous generation. The back hatch is a lot safer now to close with passengers inside. The rear headroom has been increased because of that design change. I am 6 foot tall and have plenty of room in the driver seat. I have sat in the back as well with comfort. Head room was at the limit for me, but still manageable for the size. In regards to the handling/drive of the car, it is day and night compared to the older generation. It handles and sticks to the road exceptionally well. Fuel mileage is still great for a compact sports car. Exterior design from the base level and up is far better with a more sleek look. My only reason for not giving it a 5 star is I have noticed that the front door materials do not match up exactly. And I am picky with my details once I notice it. It still flows with the overall interior look, however knowing it does not match side to side drives me crazy. The interior could be a little better quality for what Hyundai is making in their entire lineup. However, I do understand being a budget fun vehicle, it is not built for total high quality. Being the N, the exhaust does sound amazing. It has great crackles and pops for being a stock car from Hyundai. Being their first main "performance" line-up, this exceeds all expectations I had. I could always ask for more power but the handling and response for it is funomenal. I drove it 6k miles from Chicago to California and back and I was blown away with the comfort, mileage, and smile that could not get off my face while driving. My only downside is that the N has a little too cheap of an interior where it vibrates/rattles under heavier acceleration from the exhaust. Under a normal Veloster trim, it would not do it. I have driven each trim and the N's exhaust is a little too much for the interior quality. Each trim level handles great, spacious, good mpg, and great design. Most people ask why buy a Veloster. I tell them why not? It is unique and stylish. Great small, spacious car with good gas mileage.

Pros
fun to drive
great performance
great design
great exhaust
interior layout driver focused/friendly
sound system
spacious

Cons
interior quality for N model is too cheap for the exhaust/performance. Other trims is fine.
driver side/passenger side front door materials do not match up exactly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Esther H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
I love my Veloster 2019
I am happy with my new Veloster turbo 2019, at the beginning I was expecting for something no good for me because it is a new model, but at this time everything is perfect, it is compact and fast, I always received complements.

Pros
It is compact, modern and fast,

Cons
It is has just 3 door .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jason J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2019
Complete crap.
Been in the shop getting fixed more than I get to drive it, touchscreen went out, drivers mirror, and heads up display sometimes don’t work. Hydroponics in the drivers seat went bad, and now it’s in for the 2nd time for clutch issues, the car won’t go if turning left due to those issues. ive almost been broadsided twice. So dangerous. This will be my last Hyundai.

Cons
To many to list.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 226 in total