2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(226 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
This is my second veloster
I just love this car. Had a 2013 turbo then and a 2019 now. Very economic and spacious. I love my hatchback. I also love the fact they added back the emergency tire since my previous didn't have one.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jessy S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
My dream car
I've always wanted a veloster since they debuted...finally 2019 I got one! Love the room, sunroof cameras...and navigation aids..blind spot sensors and heated seats!! Its great for me and hubby..we are both tall but there's loads of leg room!! Love it!!

Pros
Cameras...sensors great value

Cons
Wish mirrors were a bit easier to adjust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jonathan H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Great Car
I have a Hyundai Veloster Ultimate. My model is also a manual shift. I love the look and feel of my car. I have had it for about half a year now and due to my long commute have about 14000 miles on it already. I have been averaging 35-38 mpg, on my commute which is about 60 miles, and I normally drove about 65-70 mph. The manual feel has been great, and I have had no issues so far with it.

The car handles great on the road in normal conditions, and does not have issues with snow if you have snow tires on. The carrying space is great.

I have been able to fit two suitcases and a carry-on in the trunk without much squeezing. The car fits 3 very comfortably but if you plan on putting 2 people in the back, you will want to make sure they are not to tall as the head room is tight in the second row.
I recently started to use the sport mode, and that has felt amazing. There is very little impact to gas mileage and the extra responsiveness of the vehicle on the road as well as the extra engine noise and altered Heads Up Display really make for a great driving experience.
The stereo is fairly clear, and if you enjoy bass you will not be disappointed by the subwoofer.

So far I have not had any maintenance or quality issues.

This car has helped to breath new life into my long commute.

Pros
Sound system
Handling
Trunk space
Style
Fun sporty car
Tight manual transmission

Cons
I am 6'2" and find that with the seat all the way down, my head still touches the ceiling. It there was about an inch more headroom in the front row I would have no complaints

At high speeds I have noticed a little road noise but nothing to loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRIS C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Veloster N
Amazing car ! Far exceeded all of my expectations and blows its competitors out of the water ! If you’re considering getting the RS, Type R, Golf R ST, WRX or STI you would be doing yourself a disservice by not considering the N. It is a far superior car in every aspect to its competitors.

Pros
Fast, fun, stands out and handles like it’s on rails

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
2019 Veloster N Owner
The 2019 Veloster N is a true enthusiast’s sports car. Reliability, affordability, and performance are words that truly sum up an amazing performance sports car. The performance blue color is absolutely beautiful!

Pros
Amazing Performance sports car
5.2 secs 0-60
Handling is amazing
Exhaust sound is amazing

Cons
Better interior options needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jose S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Nice look , fuel efficient
My veloster is probably one of the most good decisions I took 3 months ago....It looks super 😎.....fuel efficient ,runs good ,nice interior design with so many different features for a great price, overall 👌👌beautiful car!!!

Pros
Love how the car looks

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Great vehicle
I purchased my Veloster in September of 2018. I have a long commute to work each day. I spend a lot of time in my car. The Veloster is comfortable, easy to drive, good on gas, and sporty. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Simmy P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Excellent car.
It has basically anything you would need and so much more in a car. It is only slightly uncomfortable in the backseat, with no middle seat and only one door to open as a hatchback. It’s a fast car that combines the comfortablility of a sedan with the feeling of a coup.

Pros
It has basically anything you would need and so much more in a car.

Cons
It is only slightly uncomfortable in the backseat, with no middle seat and only one door to open as a hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019
Veloster N
I'm really enjoying my Hyundai Veloster N. It has a couple areas to improve in ( bouncy ride, tire noise, no front camber) but overall a very fun and enjoyable car! (I love the exhaust pops!). I'm very happy with my choice over the Civic Type R I was considering.

Pros
Fun to drive
Quick
Good looks

Cons
Noisy
Rough Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mi N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great car! Fun! Reliable! Fast!!!
Very fun car to drive, great features and great mileage! It has light body that can launch this car fast on the road. Very good car reliability as well as it's cost. I will recommend this car to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
N about town
i currently have about 4000 miles on my veloster N i like it more every time i drive it to say it is spirited would not hit the mark it is a very well desighed gar well thought out performs great if i did not know better i would say it was designed for me. fits like a favorite pair of jeans , comfortable like a old friend allways there .

Pros
the car

Cons
i havent found anything i simply don't like well no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Great Generation
The new generation of Velosters are great. If you’re looking for a commuter car that can handle its own and get up and go. This car is for you. The sport mode gives it great throttle response for those times you wanna go pedal to the medal, and the car gets great gas mileage when you’re trying to stretch your tank as far as you can. The three doors makes it a stylish unique coupe. I love my 2019 Veloster

Pros
Sporty, fast, good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
new hyundai owner. a new believer of the N!
i never owned a hyundai. the cars i’ve owned prior to purchasing this vehicle are the 3000GT VR4, bmw m3, subaru WRX, MB C300 sport and all with manual transmission. i was actually looking to purchase a VW GTI as a daily driver when i came across a youtube video comparing the VW to this new Veloster. i was so intrigued and had to schedule to see the N at Hyundai of South Brunswick NJ as they have 1 available. i’ve test driven the GTi a week prior. before i went to the Hyundai dealership i already know a lot about the N thru internet and watching a lot of youtube videos. the day came to see and test drive the car. i was amazed on how a Hyundai car can perform like that. i had my MB C300 with me and traded it in. i had to take the N home with me that day. the drive felt more like my previous BMW M3. kudos to Hyundai in getting Albert Biermann from BMW. it has been 5 weeks since i bought my red Veloster N and i have been enjoying everysingle minute of daily driving with it. i love the handling, precision turns, holding corners, exhaust sound, acceleration and the auto rev matching ability. not particularly ecstatic with the cheap plastic interior but i understand why. at the price i paid of less than $30k, OMG it is a bargain! thanks Hyundai for building a car so enjoyable! pls make an N model for the new Pallisade or the Santa Fe and i will trade in my X5 for another Hyundai!

Pros
performance bargain

Cons
cheap plastic interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kevin H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
2019 R$pec
I love everything about my Veloster except the noise I get from the tires so I will be changing them. I had to get use to the clutch also and the new car plastic smell but it went away. I love the gas mileage and the performance from such a small engine when I'm used to V8 engines.

Pros
Styling
Gas mileage
Performance
Multimedia system

Cons
No sunroof and navigation for Rspec models
Plastic smell
Tire noise
Clutch takes time to get use to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
The great N
I waited patiently for the N to come out I was in Bentley Hyundai having my 2015 R-spec serviced (oil change and upper intake cleaned ) when the N came in on a delivery truck. It was less than expected on MSRP so i traded for the N that day. I have been a Bentley Hyundai customer since 2012 when i had my 2012 Accent se and went to Bentley for servicing. Great people and Great service. I ran with Ford for quite a few years but i was let down by their sales and maintenance departments and the cars qualith was going nowhere not better each year like Hyundai is doing .Keep up the great job you are doing

Pros
as shown above with every new car i have bought from Hyundai they get better.

Cons
better tires maybe (kind of a subjective area as i am sure tire manufacturers could do better )

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tina P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Love my 2019 Veloster!
Looking for a fun car? I wasn't sure what I was shopping for but knew it the minute I drove this baby. Love my Veloster- sun roof, turbo and more bells and whistles than I can count. I previously had a Santa Fe for almost 10 years so I knew the Hyundai was a solid manufacturer but I was looking for something different. I found my "different" in the Veloster. Makes me smile every time I drive it. Very pleased with the response, the gas mileage and the overall performance.

Pros
Love this car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Poor man's GTI
I had a GTI and loved it. This car cost thousands less. Yes, the GTI has a few more HP. It is a bit smoother in acceleration and is a more refined driving experience. But when I see the Veloster, it actually makes me smile. I think the styling is cooler. I have the Ultimate Turbo in sunset orange with the 6 speed. (Hyundai deserves HUGE kudos for making this car in cool colors with a stick shift!!!) SO many other car companies are wimping out and making "sports cars" that do not have manual transmissions. Or you CAN get a MT, but only stripped down and in an ugly color. HUGE credit to Hyundai on this.

The car is fun to drive, accelerates nicely and has great technology. If you have never had "rain sensing wipers," this feature alone is a huge bonus. The information on the gauges is not quite as easy to read or get to, as it is in some cars. But it is acceptable.

I bought this car in part because of the quirky door configuration, but I am a tiny bit bummed that it is not easier to access the back seat from the driver's side. A seat that folds forward and slides to allow access without needing to mess up your seat settings would have been nice. I know it can be done, because I have had cars that do it. That is a tiny knock, but it is an annoyance.

In most other respects, the car has given me little to complain about. No, it is not a GTI. But it is a great substitute for thousands of dollars less. And when you see it, it will make you smile.

Pros
Fun to drive, accelerates nicely, good gas mileage. Nice tech features. Styling that makes you smile. Great colors. Manual transmission.

Cons
Hard to access back seat from driver's side. Cup holders are poorly placed for use with a stick shift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shanin R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
2019 Veloster
Absolutely love this car! From the body design to the comfort seating, Like the options of having 3 different drive mode. Surround sound awesome. Low noise! Easy to maneuver and get around! Plenty of room!!

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
Seatbelt alert too high pitch
Need reverse camera alert sound low deep pitch
Hard for Hearing impaired to hear high pitch
Paint chipped near the foot step ledge driver side, from debris hitting the barely sticking out panel not flesh with the exterior door
Grip on steering is alittle tense, without the in lane mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KIRK G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Verloster 2019 - Great Value with Style
We really enjoy driving our new 2019 Veloster. I didn't even consider this car until I saw it. We test drove it and love it. We purchased the base model which very stylish, feature rich, good pick-up with good gas mileage. My 14 year old son says this is going to be my car when I get my license.

Pros
Stylish. Good gas mileage. Good pick-up in sport mode. Bluetooth and Carplay are great with the touch screen.

Cons
Should be more convenience features in base model, like power seats and position saving, backing up alert when close to object. Doesn't have driving lights below the headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
I'm in love with my Sunset Orange 2019 Hyundai Veloster Turbo R-Spec
You might think this review is written by someone at Hyundai because I say all the right things... but it's probably because I'm a new fan-boy. This is my 3rd Hyundai product (previous 2 were 2014 Kia Cadenza and 2014 Kia Soul) and I'm very impressed so far. The R-Spec is exactly the car I was looking for and more. I wanted a small, at least decently powered car that was fun. The car comes with sticky sport tires and a short throw 6 speed manual... It's got all the tech I could ever need... it's just what I was looking for and the price was too good to pass on. I would highly recommend this car as it just puts a smile on your face every time you drive it.

Pros
Fun, tech, sporty, design, quirky, color, all the other things.

Cons
Had one wheel that needed to be replaced because the clear coat was coming off badly. Warranty took care of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 226 in total