2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(8 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BS
BARBARA S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
It’s great
It’s good car like the look too. I like driving it is easy to drive very fun it has quick response for little car. I like the option to change the motor noise and it hooked up easily to my phone. I like the big touch screen too.

Pros
Love it great easy to drive

Cons
I’m 5”7 little hard to get in and out of the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GORDON W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
MY REVIEW
AS I SAID IN THE SURVEY, THIS VELOSTER IS A GOOD VALUE.. a GOOD MIX OF STANDARD EQUIPMENT , FUN TO DRIVE A GOOD WARRANTY AT A REASONABLE PRICE. I DID NOT BUY IT AS A HOTROD, MY jAGUAR IS 498 HORSEPOWER. bUT THIS CAR CAN GET OUT OF ITS OWN WAY, UNLIKE THE COROLLA HATCHBACK THAT I TEST DROVE. iTS WAY TO EARLY TO SPEAK ABOUT HOW RELIABLE THIS CAR IS. sO FAR SO GOOD.cOMPARED TO MY 2006 SENTRA, THIS CAR IS LIGHT YEARS AHEAD.

Pros
GOOD VALUE. FUN TO DRIVE .GOOD SAFETY FEATURES GOOD WARRANTY GOOD FUEL ECONOMY

Cons
REAR VISIBILITY NOT GREAT. a lot OF HARD PLASTIC SURFACES IN INTERIOR, NOT A BIG DEAL RADIO A LITTLE QUIRKY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOEL M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
2020 Hyundai Veloster Turbo R - Spec
Out of all of the other options available, I'm glad I chose Veloster. I was very surprised by the handling and its' get up and go. The styling is unique as well as just darn good looking. I've been a hot hatch fan for decades and I've finally found one that checks most of the boxes that are important to me. Good job, Hyundai.

Cons
Driver's seat is sub par.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SPENCER K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
A Blast to Drive
So, keep in mind at the time of this review I've had it about a month.

I got the Turbo model and it's been incredibly fun to drive. It handles and moves like a dream, it has a ton of features and it looks pretty darn cool. I freakin' love it.

Pros
Great performance
Handles well
Loaded with features

Cons
Wireless cell charger works about half the time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Sporty yet functional
For years I’ve wanted a Veloster and i finally got one. The design of the car has drastically changed, for the better. It rides great, has room enough that I could take it on a road trip and is comfortable enough, too. It has a great feel to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RONALD P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Great Littel Car
Owned an Accent for ten years. Hyundai makes a good product. Bought another one. Buying experience, service and overall treatment by personnel was excellent. Recommend any Hyundai vehicle it without reservation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NANCY P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Sporty
I was looking for 4 doors - who knew there was 3? I wanted a hatchback for ease of loading and unloading. I didn’t want cloth seats, but “leather” is hot and sticky in the South; perfect combo to keep seats comfortable. The exterior styling-especially the wheels- and a test drive including changing to sport mode sold this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KIMBERLY E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Love my Veloster!
My husband and I first fell in love with a Veloster in Maui on vacation in 2018. When we got back home we did some research and started looking at used Velosters. We decided to go test drive a new one. That was when I decided this little beauty would be mine. Getting great gas mileage and also room for two car seats for our toddler grandbabies. With the powertrain warranty and maintenance package we just couldnt say no to this car! Finally, a dependable car that is equipped for safety and easy handling and looks really nice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews