2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(88 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BG
Barbara Shapir G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
The vehicle overall is good. Priced right. The look is ok. I actually preferred the look of the previous model. However I was sold on the performance and the fact that Hyundai builds a great product.
Overall a good vehicle. Disappointed with the brake s. Leather is a bit on the cheap side. But for 25 grand and all the features provided this car is a very good value for the money. Safety features are quick impressive. The only complaint is the lane assist is too powerful. When driving under normal conditions the when the car drifts even a little bit no where near to the point it will cross lanes the car jerks back I have shut it off in most cases. When buying this car I tried to get the dealership to switch the rims with a cheaper model from ultimate to the premium rims. Did not like the look with the rims on the ultimate. Dealership would not switch rims. In the process of purchasing after market rims. Interior is plain compared to the last Hyundai Veloster model. Exterior has some nice features with the ground effects. Rear of the car looks perfect. Excellent job with fixing the rear window problem.100 percent better Than previous model. Sound system is good. Love the cruise control feature that allows the car to slow down on its own when you are within a certain range with the cars ahead and then speeds up again when it’s clear. Hyundai has always provided a terrific warranty with their product. I will continue to support the Hyundai brand.

Pros
Value. Safety. Engine performance.

Cons
Brakes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Love it
I love my veloster. Sporty yet elegant. If I can’t have the man of dreams I can have the car of my dreams. It’s sporty yet classy. I never have a third person in my car but the third door will make it easy and comfortable if I do. I feel like a hip grandma.

Pros
Style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
Good not great
The upsides are, responsive handling and braking as well as a very stylish appearance, the fuel economy is excellent!!!. The downside is not a quick on acceleration as I expected and the back seat may not even exist for it is hardly usable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Great car, fun to drive
Great hatchback. Have the turbo model and it is a blast to drive. Gets great gas mileage, even with sport mode on. Interior feels solid and looks very sporty. Lots of legroom in the front, but not a whole lot in the rear. 3 door design can also make it a little harder to get in and out of the back.

Pros
- Legroom in the front
- Looks sharp
- Handles great

Cons
- Legroom in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAWRENCE F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020
Best Car I've owned and I've owned many
Great safety features. Great gas mileage. Mobile app that lets you know the status of your car, for example, if the trunk is closed, if the doors are locked, etc
Customer service was spectacular at the dealership on 17-92 Florida in Winter Park. Holler Hyundai. Saleswoman was named Silvia Harrison and was extremely nice and was highly knowledgeable about the car I purchased and followed up after the purchase of the car to see if I was happy with it and whether or not I had any questions.

Pros
Great safety features. Great gas mileage. Mobile app that lets you know the status of your car, for example, if the trunk is closed, if the doors are locked, etc
Customer service was spectacular at the dealership on 17-92 Florida

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JEFFREY N.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Fun to drive
This car has everything we wanted at a great price and we took I year of research and test drove other cars and always seemed to come back to this car.I think this is a great car for any age group and would recommend test driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DULCIE C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
2020 Veloster
I've been driving full-size trucks for 30 years, this is an absolute blast! I've only had it for a few weeks, so I'm a little biased. Plus, the truck I drove for 14 years before this was completely manual, no power anything, and an AM/FM radio. This thing is like Christmas everyday to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeffrey W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Jeff’s Hyundai Veloster
It is a very eye catching vehicle. The red and black paint scheme is very sporty. The acceleration is thrilling. The sound quality from the infotainment system is dynamic. The seats are very attractive but do not offer driver comfort on long drives. There is a fair amount of interior storage but I’d like to have even more to organize clutter

Pros
Styling, acceleration, fun to drive, build quality, paint quality

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jewel S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Great car
this is my second one - i upgraded to top of line so i could have a Navi - apple play is not the same because it’s no good if you don’t have your phone - besides i wanted the candy apply red - that suits me better than the white 🤷🏽‍♀️- great car so far no complaints or regrets! i like the ride it’s pretty smooth for a turbo/sports car - the only 2 things that i would change is i would like electric instead of manual seats especially on drivers side & i wish they could’ve found a manual - it would’ve been much cooler to switch gears but it’s all good! 😊

Pros
design, it’s fast, love the color & offer all the features

Cons
becuz it’s a turbo sports car it burns gas - but that’s to be expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
P Keith M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Hyundai Veloster N with pp
Great hot hatch that is also an excellent everyday driver. Very fun to drive and an excellent value for the money. I have the pp options which really makes a great difference in the handling of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
First new car ever
The car is fun to drive has a vary good feel and has a lot of features in the car best bang for your buck. It’s great on gas and love the power it has makes it easy to get around traffic especially with the turbo.

Pros
All pros so far only had the car for two weeks

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DALE W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Very Impressed
Very fun vehicle. Looks mean, sounds mean, different modes that perfectly satisfy whatever mood I'm in. Interior looks surprisingly sporty, comfy, and spacious. The Veloster loves to grip corners which is sure to leave a smile on the face every time.

USB Autoplay can be a nuisance with large phones and laying on the charging pad. Engine lacks power on hills which can be obnoxious unless you are okay with the feel of the sometimes belated downshift (automatic)

Pros
Very fun vehicle. Looks mean, sounds mean, different modes that perfectly satisfy whatever mood I'm in. Interior looks surprisingly sporty, comfy, and spacious. The Veloster loves to grip corners which is sure to leave a smile on the face every time.

Cons
USB Autoplay can be a nuisance with large phones and laying on the charging pad. Engine lacks power on hills which can be obnoxious unless you are okay with the feel of the sometimes belated downshift (automatic)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERENDIRA B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Excellent
Not sure what to write on here. Satisfied with purchase.Not sure what to write on here. Satisfied with purchase.Not sure what to write on here. Satisfied with purchase.Not sure what to write on here. Thank you.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2020
Just what we were looking a for
Vehicle is sleek, quick, comfortable and rides nice. Didn’t need much space, but surprisingly the trunk has way more room than we expected. Looking forward to teaching the kids how to drive it. I won’t have to worry about them riding with too many people, while being confident they are protected.

Pros
Surprisingly quick, stylish and easy to operate.

Cons
Brand new 2020 did NOT have floor mats, and we purchased in Colorado. Huge let down. Also can’t disengage the lane warnings, it’s always on, you’re just choosing between which alarm you want to sound.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bryan H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Handling
This veloster has the handeling you need for windy roads and moderate speeds. Has mad the drives to other cities not only more affordable but now more enjoyable. I came in with a 2005 Taurus in November of 2019 and walked out with the first new car in my family history for the past 60 years. I do not regret the decision to trade any day.

Cons
After being in the car for 6 months I now see that the sunroof would have brought a lot more natural light into the car for the drives across country

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ARMANDO S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Satisfied customer
Very good vehicle, I like the look of it , and the sound of it like the push start ignition button and the sensors are a very good safety feature. The stay in lane assist is very good and great engineering work and design.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JERRY P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Awesome car
very comfortable, drives and handles perfectly, easy to operate, the safety features are amazing, keeps you from drifting off. You can personalize your driving habits and a bunch of other options. Very nice car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
I love this car
The handling and performance is wonderful, and I like the flexibility of the 3rd door. Plenty of headroom for a tall person, and the adjustable steering wheel makes it even better for those with long legs and arms. Mean little machine while remaining very good on fuel economy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SAMUEL K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Cool car
I like it but don’t want to sit here and write a 200 minimum character review hahahaahahhahahahahaahahahaahHahahahahahaahahahahaahahahaahahahaahahahaahahahahahaahahahahHHhHahahahahahahaahahahahahahhaha

Pros
Everything

Cons
Exhaust rattle when cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MATTHEW S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
My 2020 Veloster
I really wasn't expecting to purchase a Veloster but after test driving it before another model there was no comparison. Its a sporty and fun car to drive! It comes with all the newest technology too!

Pros
Stylish
Fun to drive
Lots of amenities
Good handling and acceleration
Quality with long term warranty

Cons
Not the smoothest ride
Lane assist is annoying and unnecessary
Hatchback release is manual

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 88 in total