2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(101 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AP
AMANDA P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Sporty and affordable
I have always driven sports cars (Mustangs and Camaros) but I could never afford a brand new one. I really wanted a new car with a warranty just in case something happened. I found the base model online and fell in love with the look. I decided to give it a test drive and it won me over. It's drives smooth and looks smooth. The sound system is great too.

Pros
Interior, exterior, sound system, fuel economy, price.

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HEIDI R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
In love
Drove in a Veloster a couple of years ago and fell in love with it. Purchased my Veloster in April 2020 and I love everything about it. Very fun to drive, great on gas mileage, handles well and is everything I need. It's a great car!

Pros
Great gas mileage, handles well in crazy weather, fun to drive, beautiful inside and out.

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Thankful
After 50 plus years of purchasing cars I have to admit I feel truly Blessed that I have always had cars that I wanted. I’ve been to dealerships that chose the car they thought was best suited for your budget, but I realized early on it means a lot to like your car. When I walked into Hyundai of Las Vegas on Sahara, each time they asked me what vehicle did I want and each time I was amazed that they reached out to make me happy. I love the appearance of the Veloster and the craftsmanship is impeccable, I get excellent gas mileage. I occasionally have back pains, this car is so comfortable, I don’t feel those pains. I’ve owned a few cars that are considered in the higher priced range,, however, the performance of the Veloster can stand beside those as well. I’m so Thankful I chose the Veloster and Hyundai of Las Vegas helped that happen.

Pros
All of the Above

Cons
Haven’t experienced anything negative about the Veloster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSELIN C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Great Sporty fun car
This is my first time leasing and I am in love! very satisfied with my purchase and love driving my new car. its fun and sporty and perfect for a nice long ride to beach, i feel safe and comfortable in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tatsiana D.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/04/2020
Deadly red coffin
Hyundai Veloster is the most toxic deadly car you will ever buy. The interior of the car smelled so strongly of chemicals that no ozone treatment, “backing” it in Death Valley heat, charcoal bags, an air purifier designed for home use, absolutely nothing could make it off gas. I started having anaphylactic reactions in the car. I couldn’t drive it. Corporate dismissed my case despite three doc notes advising me not to use the car. I sold it 9 months later at a loss of 9 k. This car should be illegal. Shame on Hyundai for using toxic ingredients and not assisting me with this issue. The worst experience of my life.

Pros
None

Cons
Toxic vehicle filled with deadly chemicals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Pamela O.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Love the style
This is the second Veloster I have had. Loved the first one so I got a second one. It handles great, love the style, good value, good gas mileage, lots of options available, love the third door, hauls a lot for a small car, all around awesome car.

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
None I know of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
astonishing !
my new car it’s great i highly recomend this car !!! it economic on gas, comfortable, faster ,compact , modern with a lot asesoréis and has a lot of space in the trunk. i’m very happy with my purchase. i use my car for long distance jobs of mine and i save money on gas

Pros
economic on gas

Cons
just 4 passenger seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CRHISTINE W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Great Car
Prior to my new 2020 Hyundai Veloster I had a 02 Volkswagen Beetle. I absolutely love my car. From color to interior to how it drives. It is only 5 inches bigger than the beetle which is nice since I am comfortable driving that size. The drive is smooth and quiet. Trunk is large and is a great size family hatchback.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Rodney V.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2020
Don’t recommend
Blind spots are awful in this car, my power steering chip went out in the middle of me driving down the highway, (2020) Veloster.. scariest thing that’s happened to me in awhile. They had no answer on why it went out, just lucky my son was not in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NEAL B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
A Pocket Rocket
Was dissatisfied with a competitors product and purchased this Volester Turbo as a hold over until Hyundia''s Santa Cruz pick up truck came on stream. This pocket rocket has all the earmarks of a well made good looking and great sounding fun car to drive and I have enjoyed a year of ownership. Sadly , I have not had the time to put very many miles on it but am working on that.

Pros
Sporty little Pocket Rocket that is a blast to drive!

Cons
A bit hard riding as most sport cars are due to stiff suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARGARITA S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
My First Owned Car
I’d like to say when I first arrived I was welcomed there. Even if they saw dollar signs they pretty much we’re very friendly people. I’ve said it before and I’ll keep saying it I’m in love with my car.

Cons
I’m 5’3 and can barely get off the car lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEANNA S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Veloster Ultimate Turbo
This wasn't exactly my first choice in the Hyundai line up, because I've been accustomed to the Genesis Coupe, however this is the perfect adjustment I needed for every day life. It is sensible and sporty with all the features I could possibly need.I would definitely buy another Veloster and look forward to seeing what Hyundai does with the years to come.

Pros
If you've done your research you know it has everything you need/want in a sports car and its highly economical. Its extremely affordable and you can't beat out Hyundai's warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara Shapir G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
The vehicle overall is good. Priced right. The look is ok. I actually preferred the look of the previous model. However I was sold on the performance and the fact that Hyundai builds a great product.
Overall a good vehicle. Disappointed with the brake s. Leather is a bit on the cheap side. But for 25 grand and all the features provided this car is a very good value for the money. Safety features are quick impressive. The only complaint is the lane assist is too powerful. When driving under normal conditions the when the car drifts even a little bit no where near to the point it will cross lanes the car jerks back I have shut it off in most cases. When buying this car I tried to get the dealership to switch the rims with a cheaper model from ultimate to the premium rims. Did not like the look with the rims on the ultimate. Dealership would not switch rims. In the process of purchasing after market rims. Interior is plain compared to the last Hyundai Veloster model. Exterior has some nice features with the ground effects. Rear of the car looks perfect. Excellent job with fixing the rear window problem.100 percent better Than previous model. Sound system is good. Love the cruise control feature that allows the car to slow down on its own when you are within a certain range with the cars ahead and then speeds up again when it’s clear. Hyundai has always provided a terrific warranty with their product. I will continue to support the Hyundai brand.

Pros
Value. Safety. Engine performance.

Cons
Brakes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Love it
I love my veloster. Sporty yet elegant. If I can’t have the man of dreams I can have the car of my dreams. It’s sporty yet classy. I never have a third person in my car but the third door will make it easy and comfortable if I do. I feel like a hip grandma.

Pros
Style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
Good not great
The upsides are, responsive handling and braking as well as a very stylish appearance, the fuel economy is excellent!!!. The downside is not a quick on acceleration as I expected and the back seat may not even exist for it is hardly usable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Great car, fun to drive
Great hatchback. Have the turbo model and it is a blast to drive. Gets great gas mileage, even with sport mode on. Interior feels solid and looks very sporty. Lots of legroom in the front, but not a whole lot in the rear. 3 door design can also make it a little harder to get in and out of the back.

Pros
- Legroom in the front
- Looks sharp
- Handles great

Cons
- Legroom in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAWRENCE F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020
Best Car I've owned and I've owned many
Great safety features. Great gas mileage. Mobile app that lets you know the status of your car, for example, if the trunk is closed, if the doors are locked, etc
Customer service was spectacular at the dealership on 17-92 Florida in Winter Park. Holler Hyundai. Saleswoman was named Silvia Harrison and was extremely nice and was highly knowledgeable about the car I purchased and followed up after the purchase of the car to see if I was happy with it and whether or not I had any questions.

Pros
Great safety features. Great gas mileage. Mobile app that lets you know the status of your car, for example, if the trunk is closed, if the doors are locked, etc
Customer service was spectacular at the dealership on 17-92 Florida

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JEFFREY N.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Fun to drive
This car has everything we wanted at a great price and we took I year of research and test drove other cars and always seemed to come back to this car.I think this is a great car for any age group and would recommend test driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DULCIE C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
2020 Veloster
I've been driving full-size trucks for 30 years, this is an absolute blast! I've only had it for a few weeks, so I'm a little biased. Plus, the truck I drove for 14 years before this was completely manual, no power anything, and an AM/FM radio. This thing is like Christmas everyday to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeffrey W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Jeff’s Hyundai Veloster
It is a very eye catching vehicle. The red and black paint scheme is very sporty. The acceleration is thrilling. The sound quality from the infotainment system is dynamic. The seats are very attractive but do not offer driver comfort on long drives. There is a fair amount of interior storage but I’d like to have even more to organize clutter

Pros
Styling, acceleration, fun to drive, build quality, paint quality

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 101 in total