2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(25 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AH
ANTHONY H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Sporty and practical.
The Veloster Rspec is a zippy, fun car to drive. Its fuel economy and ride comfort make it great commuter but its little powerhouse of an engine and tight steering and suspension will make you look for winding back roads to take on the way home. Overall great features, and quality for the price of the car. Compared to the Honda Civic Si or the Ford Fiesta ST the Veloster wins in just about every category.

Pros
Power and handling. Styling and charm.(3 doors, accent colors, checkered flag motif on the dash)

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chi P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Love it!
I primarily wanted the N Performance Package but due to my budget, I couldn't afford it. So decided to get the Turbo R-spec and I don't regret at all. Love it.
It doesn't have the 275 HP, but 201 HP is still a lot for me. Great looking car with lovely design and zero dislike.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Still not used to NOT having the back door from the driver side if I need to mention. BUT getting used to so happy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LUIS S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2020 Hyundai Veloster
So far is to early to have a clear opinion with 578 miles on the odometer. I would like to take this survey at a later date. But so far my opinion on this car is a very good value for the price as long you understand what got.

Pros
Good value for money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Beverley J.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Velostar.
Great mileage and great driving car. Love the look of it as well. I am satisfied with it and pleased with the way it operates and drives. The interior is great. The exterior is also nice--just needs white wall tires.

Pros
Great car and good gas mileage. Price reasonable. Easy to drive.

Cons
White wall tires might look better but that is a minor point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUSAN K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Fun, Beautiful and Practical
I watched the Veloster on the road for a long time and have been very interested in buying one for several years. Now that I own it, I LOVE IT! It’s a beautiful looking car, fun to drive but was very economical from the standpoint of purchase price and also now that I own it, gas mileage. It has all the modern bells and whistles. I’m extremely happy with my purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TAMRA T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Great car
I enjoy driving this car. There’s plenty of storage with room force ski equipment. I like the overall appearance of the car. It’s easy to start. I like that I can use the app Libby from the library to listen to books when I’m driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BINDER E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
30 day review
As this is my second time around with this make/model, it was nice to see the added standard features. Only negative thus far is the water dripping in on the bottom of driver's side door at bottom.
Handles great, a little lag time between accelerating and engine responding. All in all very satisfied with purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALICE M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
2020 Veloster - Outstanding
This is my fourth Veloster. Noticed the 2012 Veloster on a TV show about the NY Auto show. Checked online and went to a local Dealer- purchased it that day. Traded for 2015 Turbo model. Traded again May 2018 for a 2107 Turbo. Contacted my Salesperson for the 2017 to locate a 2020 Turbo - color and options I wanted. My Salesman went above and beyond locating and delivering my perfect Veloster. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone who enjoys driving a sporty - peppy yet economical car. I have gotten consistent gas mileage from 34 to 50 MPG on each model year. Comfortable and lots of room for shopping and pets.

Pros
This vehicle has too many pros to list - Each of the model years I purchased required any repairs - just standard maintenance.Oil Changes - air filters and tire rotations.

Cons
Only thing I would like added - power driver seat & auto dimming rear view mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TIMOTHY E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Awesome Cool car!
I have liked the Veloster since it replaced the Tiburon. The only thing I would add is fog lights on the premium model. Other than that, it is awesome in all aspects!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SCOTTY M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros
Sunset Orange
6-Speed Manual

Cons
You put the 3rd door on the wrong side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LISA M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Good car
Small but a good deal. Many features and good gas mileage. Great navigation. Drives nice. Love the drive assist features and cruse control. Sound system is good although not a important feature for me.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Great features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
SHANE O.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Fantastic car for the money
Great price, fun to drive, good on gas, and looks fantastic. Easily the best looking car for the price, too may ugly SUV's on the road today. This car is great fun to drive in sport mode, and very comfortable and smooth in the other modes. Now it's not a BMW, but it also costs WAY less then one and is more reliable. Overall I'm extremely happy with my Veloster!

Pros
Handling, looks, fun, small and nimble.

Cons
no power seats on my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTHEW M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Love.
Recently just purchased this car because my old car was starting to give me problems, and I'm honestly really glad I went with this car. It's a GREAT commuter car - gets me to school and work with great mileage. It has a ton of cool technology features, looks super sporty, and overall a very fun car. Perfect car for a millennial.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Sporty. Lots of cool technology features. Integrates well with smartphones.

Cons
Fuel tank capacity is a bit on the smaller side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALEXIS P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great value and pride of ownership.
This car really exceeded my expectations for what to expect in this price bracket. Hyundai really has come a long way with the quality of their products and as well as aesthetics since the mid-80's when they first came out into our market. Highly recommended!

Pros
Extremely high value!

Cons
Steering feel is a little artificial at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jerwynn B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Loving it!
I'm loving this car. Watched a lot of youtube reviews before going to the dealer to test drive. It was between this and the Elantra GT N Line. Didn't get the Elantra because both this and the Elantra were in the show room and the dealer didn't want to move both outside so I could test drive both. So they would only move 1 and so I drove the Veloster and enjoyed so bought it a few hours later. Did wish the Turbo model had power adjustable seats or the wheels that come one the R-Spec which I think are a lot nicer and the r-spec is cheaper. Wish I was given the option to switch wheels. Other than that, I'm pleasantly surprised with this car and enjoying it very much. No serious complaints here.

Pros
The headlights and taillights are fantastic.
The overall body style look great.

Cons
Ugly wheels on the turbo model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Virginia G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
More Than What I Could've Asked For
I am a previous owner of a 1996 Mazda 626, and even in its best days it could've never held a candle to my Veloster. The horses in this vehicle are more than impressive (147), the horsepower in my old Mazda was only 114 horsepower.
I have been a proud owner of this car since June of this year, and would not trade it for anything except maybe another Veloster..

Pros
Everything about the Hyundai Veloster 2.0 Premium is awesome.

Cons
There are no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NEAL B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Thunder Butt
Saw a Veloster in traffic on a Saturday and went to dealer on Sunday, and drove one home that PM. Fun car to drive with plenty of power (Turbo) and pick up . Well designed with 7 speed double clutch trans, , moon roof, all the bells and whistles, leather (Ultimate model) and have been well pleased with its performance so far . It is a sports car with a less than soft ride, and handles accordingly.Milage per gallon is, so far, better than the official rating ..love the twin pipes and the exhaust note..........

Cons
Needs a power drivers seat and soften up the otherwise harsh ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KIMBERLY E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Love my Veloster!
My husband and I first fell in love with a Veloster in Maui on vacation in 2018. When we got back home we did some research and started looking at used Velosters. We decided to go test drive a new one. That was when I decided this little beauty would be mine. Getting great gas mileage and also room for two car seats for our toddler grandbabies. With the powertrain warranty and maintenance package we just couldnt say no to this car! Finally, a dependable car that is equipped for safety and easy handling and looks really nice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GORDON W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
MY REVIEW
AS I SAID IN THE SURVEY, THIS VELOSTER IS A GOOD VALUE.. a GOOD MIX OF STANDARD EQUIPMENT , FUN TO DRIVE A GOOD WARRANTY AT A REASONABLE PRICE. I DID NOT BUY IT AS A HOTROD, MY jAGUAR IS 498 HORSEPOWER. bUT THIS CAR CAN GET OUT OF ITS OWN WAY, UNLIKE THE COROLLA HATCHBACK THAT I TEST DROVE. iTS WAY TO EARLY TO SPEAK ABOUT HOW RELIABLE THIS CAR IS. sO FAR SO GOOD.cOMPARED TO MY 2006 SENTRA, THIS CAR IS LIGHT YEARS AHEAD.

Pros
GOOD VALUE. FUN TO DRIVE .GOOD SAFETY FEATURES GOOD WARRANTY GOOD FUEL ECONOMY

Cons
REAR VISIBILITY NOT GREAT. a lot OF HARD PLASTIC SURFACES IN INTERIOR, NOT A BIG DEAL RADIO A LITTLE QUIRKY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NANCY P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Sporty
I was looking for 4 doors - who knew there was 3? I wanted a hatchback for ease of loading and unloading. I didn’t want cloth seats, but “leather” is hot and sticky in the South; perfect combo to keep seats comfortable. The exterior styling-especially the wheels- and a test drive including changing to sport mode sold this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total