2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(134 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GB
Greg B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2020 Veloster N with Performance Package
One of the most fun cars to drive and modify. I love my Hyundai as this is the 2nd Veloster in 6 years I have bought. The amount of styling and performance the N gives for the money is well worth it compared to other brands on the market. I will be back to buy another Veloster when they redo it in the next 5-6 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Fun Commuter Car
I bought the 2020 Veloster as transportation to and from work. But as a plus, it is very fun to drive. Cargo space is quite limited, but this is not the family vehicle. It feels a lot safer than I think I expected. It handles great. It is also easily affordable.

Pros
Just too much fun to drive.

Cons
It's quicker than I expected. Extra attention needed for the speedometer. Cruise Control helps though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rebecca R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2020
great little car
this was my dream car, and i still love it with all my heart. the only tiny thing i would change is the space, FOR A SMALL CAR it is spacious, but having this car for a year has proved we need a little more space. no big deal
great quick little car

Pros
quick
fuel economy/efficiency
style
comfort

Cons
just need a little more space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Amazing!
I’m just in love with my Veloster.
Can’t say anything negative at all. Fun, comfortable, reliable, just perfect for me.
As soon as my lease is up I’ll get a new one, hope there is an updated version.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nora F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Dream car
I have been wanting a Veloster for a while, and I am so glad to have one now! Fast but fuel efficient, perfect size for me, and stylish too! The third door is very handy for getting things into the back seat, and the trunk area is just enough for what I need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
The N is the most fun you can have in a car.
I love this car. I feel connected directly to the tires in the corners. The exhaust is a thrill, it cracks and pops when you let off the throttle- so rewarding and smile-inducing. The acceleration is zippy, and you can feel the turbo in the torque band. The different modes really encompass different moods and roads you will encounter. A year in, I still love getting in it, and looking back at it after I park. The interior has been called low end, but I really like it. It's clean. The paint on the body and the wheels would be my only complaint.

Pros
The most fun you can have driving a car.

Cons
The paint on the body is thin. The clear coat on the wheels flakes off immediately and looks like trash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nelson K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Veloster N PP
Amazing hot hatch that checks all the boxes and then some. I wanted a vehicle that was fun to drive and extremely responsive. Coming from a WRX, this car felt light hears ahead in all characteristics related to performance and driving experience.

Pros
Responsiveness, performance, drive settings from economy to track ready race car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Idalia T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
I love my Veloster
I love everything about my Veloster! It is a stunning car and drives and handles very vell. The features like the phone charging dock and heated seats are amazing. I can't say enough about my beauty. I would recommend this car to anyone

Pros
The entire car is the Pro!

Cons
No cons. She is perfect

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dawson L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/01/2020
Think twice before you purchase!
Cheapest windshield - the pitting is horrible, everything chips and the glass cracks from side to side - check out the complaints and I believe even a class action suit. Steering is very stiff making it work to drive, not relaxing. Phone charging plate gets so hot it overheats phone.

Pros
Nice looking car

Cons
Cheap windshield, phone charging plate over engine gets hot and will over heat your phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Laura W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Great vehicle
Fun to drive, saved our lives in bad accident, vehicle totaled out, great safety features. Safety team stayed on the line with us until emergency personnel arrived on scene. Some bumps and bruises, but could have been so much worse if not for the airbags and how the vehicle took the hit.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ashley M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Love my 2020 Veloster Turbo!
The gas mileage of this car is unheard of. I drive from MD to VA for work each day and have got 45 mi/gallon in traffic. The car has great features (blue tooth, sunroof, seat warmers) and is the perfect size for the commuter car that I needed. It is also sporty and I get a ton of compliments on it.

Pros
It gets up and goes. Great mileage. Small and easy to maneuver.

Cons
Smaller storage space than I was used to. Low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
My new car
I looked at this car a few years ago and liked it, I did look at the Dodge Charger but I couldn’t get the deal I needed so I went to Hyundai but to look at a used Solanta.. they had none and that’s when I looked at the Volositer and the ultimate at that and liked it, the salesman was great, the Dodge salesman gave little attention and just wanted me to buy the car ASAP.

Great fun car and my kids love it! Lots of room for them for it’s size too..

Pros
Quality of car, performance is top notch and comfortable for me and my 2 little boys..

Cons
Dealership had to bring vehicle from another dealership a few hundred miles away and in the process racked up 275 miles when I received it. I did know purchasing that this was the case but I’d prefer less miles and will consider that next time I buy.. from anyone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CANTILENA D.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
great purchase
Great service, great warranty and great car. Would highly recommend the veloster to anyone looking for a sports car without breaking the bank. Will be looking to buy another when the time comes which will be a when the warranty expires. Hope to have many years of pleasurable driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEITH B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
2020 Hyundai Veloster Ultimate Turbo
Awesome vehicle, comfort, style, performance and price. The dealership in Round Rock, TX and my salesman Johnny Choe have always treated me with honesty and fairness. That is the reason we have purchased 16 vehicles from Hyundai over the last 21 years. I highly recommend the brand, dealership, and Johnny!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dorsey C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
Almost perfect
I really like this little car and it’s mileage. However the car is so small till the Sideview mirrors do not show the next lane over when you’re driving on the highway. Also I’m used to more bells and whistle’s with an automatic transmission and possibly turbo car.

Pros
Cool small car with great mileage.

Cons
Needs more options on the auto transmission model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Antoine E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Review in Progress.. Still under 500 miles.
For the first week I've only been able to keep enjoying each new feature I'd forgotten I'd bee for told with the Veloster.

The mobile integration is very important to me as I work for myself and am always using GPS to get to each destination I need to do business.

I will update this if able in a few weeks. Totally excited with my new ride. And my music, I'm a musician, sounds amazing on the stock speakers. 👌🏾

Pros
Pros are there are no Cons. ❤️😇

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIMOTHY C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
My Veloster
I bought my Veloster about 3 months ago. I was considering a Honda, but decided on Hyundai after my husband bought his Genesis at Larry H Miller Hyundai. We had a fabulous experience there! Also, the Veloster is a zippy little car, which is perfect for me. I absolutely love driving it, and Hyundai has the best warranty on the market. I couldn't be happier with the two cars we purchased this year at Larry H. Miller Hyundai in Peoria, Arizona.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ryan P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Love this car!
There are no words to explain the awesomeness of this car! Definitely one of the best purchases I have ever bought! I recommend this car to anyone who is looking to get out in and open road and just have some fun! Go out and buy one today you won’t regret it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Hailey R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
2020 Hyundai Veloster
This car has everything! Even a third door! It’s small, but roomy, and the interior accents are gorgeous. There are three drive modes, and great fuel economy on all of them. This car is really fun to drive, and you definitely feel every turn, and feel like you’re going way faster than you actually are. The exterior is also very classy and sleek.

Cons
The only con for me, is since it is a smaller car, the engine is very small. A 1.6l v4 engine. This makes it a little noisy sometimes, but nothing that isn’t tolerable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GREGORY W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Love the car!
Perfect for me. Great decisions on what tech to put in and what could be left out to get an affordable, high-tech, sporty car. Left out power seats ,which only get used occasionally, and put in everything else. Not a “sports car,” but sporty enough for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 134 in total