2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(40 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
LEONEL B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Great car it surpassed my expectations
Good acceleration very good quality maybe a better interior would be great a bump in hp.And N line parts availability.Acceleration and interior space for the size of car is really good drive feel is very good

Pros
Engine ,transmission 3 door design

Cons
Better interior materials would be good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
2020 Veloster R-Spec Rocks!
This R-Spewc, a replacement for a 2013 Veloster Base model was everything I could have asked for. The handling is greatly improved, The power in standard mode is more than adequate and in Sport mode, this little rocket just rips! All-in-all I love my new Veloster, though I kind oif wonder what an N would have been like. Ha ha! Seriously, this level has everything I really wanted, from tech to driveability, to safety issues. It's great!

Pros
Fast, safe. fun to drive - it has it all.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TIMOTHY P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
The Civic Killer
I fell in love with this car on site, and it's been a dream ever since. When watching reviews and test driving for myself, the main competitors for this car were cars such as the Honda Civic SI, or the Volkswagen Golf.

This car car blows the doors off them. Literally.

I'm driving a 2020 Turbo R-Spec and as a drivers car, this car is honestly one of the best cars ive ever driven. Even up there with a Miata in terms of how fun it is to drive on the road. I mean, it's light, the steering is easy in comfort mode, and firm and precise in sport mode. It's great fun to shift up and down the gears while driving, but on a lot of fun roads, third is all you need because of the absolute BUFFET of torque you get at around 3000 rpm.

Pros
Least expensive car in its class
Best looking car in its class
Sporty feeling and looking driver side, with practical 2 doors on passenger side.

Cons
Sometimes hard to get in and out of, but then again, i could stand to lose a hundred pounds or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kyle S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
A Blast to Drive
I love this car! I had a 2013 MINI Copper S. It was totaled while I was on deployment, so I came home and got my husband a 2017 Chevrolet Camaro, and I drove his 2013 Chevrolet Spark....it was miserable with the change. I was only driving back and forth to work, so it wasn’t terrible. I had wanted a veloster previously, so I looked into them. We are moving from Florida to Chicago, so I wanted to make sure i had a car the handles well in the snow. I read some community blogs about Velosters in the snow and they all had great reviews. So I bought the 2020 Veloster R-Spec, and I freaking love everything about this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Isaac M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Great car
This car was affordable and fit the exact criteria of what we was looking for to give to our 16yr old son for a first car. It meets all safety requirements over and above which not only keeps him safe but keeps our insurance at a minimum. Safety and the slick look combine is hard to find nowadays so I am glad we was able to come across a car that carries both traits. The cost of the car was breathtaking as I never dreamed of finding a car with so many bells and whistles in this budget range. We own a Cadillac and a Denali and this little car has as many if not more options. It is very fun to drive, has great power, and has the look to boot. Very happy with everything it has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
AARON G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Amazing vehicle
The Veloster is everything I expected it to be. The acceleration is great, the handling is quick and nimble, the exterior styling is aggressive, and it's just fun to drive. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHRISTINA A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
It's a sweet little car.
The Veloster fits my needs perfectly. It handles easily and is really fun to drive. The gas mileage is much better than I expected it would be and linking my iPhone to the car is a great safety feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrew P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Love it
Love this car. Fun to drive, handles well and gets great gas mileage. Not only does it look good it is fast and comfortable to drive. This my second Veloster turbo. I had a 2013 model that was unfortunately totalled in an accident.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RONALD G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Veloster
Excellent, smooth drive and great handling. Sound system is outstanding and fuel economy is better than advertised or expected. Very different and sporty look, unlike many cars on the road today that all look the same.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jack M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Noice car
It’s a nice car. I like that it drives on the road and has headlights I don’t even really want to be filling out this text box but I’m worried that if I don’t then the entire review will not be submitted.

Pros
Affordable sporty hatchback.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KELLIE G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great Job Hyundai
Hyundai has managed to build a more economically priced hot hatchback without sacrificing anything you want. I have always appreciated Hyundai's known reliability, so them dipping into the performance pool immediately caught my interest, and they have met all my expectations so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eric C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Veloster Ultimate
Overall very satisfied with my new Veloster. I would like to see better sound insulation installed. The inclusion of home link would be nice. Not a big fan of the asymmetrical interior. Wish list for next gen Veloster would be the inclusion of a 360 degree camera.

Pros
Strong turbo engine. Lots of features.

Cons
Too much road noise. No homelink.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tyler L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
First Hyundai
I purhcased this vehicle after experiencing years of nightmares with a Ford Focus 2012 hatchback that had a laundry list of issues. Seeing the long warranty Hyundai offers got my attentions and the Veloster met all of my wants and needs in the form factor, performance and price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marina R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Love my Hyundai Veloster!
When I originally rented a Hyundai Veloster, I had no idea they even existed.. but I fell in love with everything about it and told myself that when I'd have my next car, that car would be it! I'm loving my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrice F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
2020 Veloster
I am really enjoying my new Sunset Orange Hyundai Veloster! It's sporty, fun to drive and I've gotten great mileage and compliments on it! Jay McGee at Larry H Miller on Coors was great and I'll recommend Hyundai and him! This is my 4th Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANTHONY H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Sporty and practical.
The Veloster Rspec is a zippy, fun car to drive. Its fuel economy and ride comfort make it great commuter but its little powerhouse of an engine and tight steering and suspension will make you look for winding back roads to take on the way home. Overall great features, and quality for the price of the car. Compared to the Honda Civic Si or the Ford Fiesta ST the Veloster wins in just about every category.

Pros
Power and handling. Styling and charm.(3 doors, accent colors, checkered flag motif on the dash)

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chi P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Love it!
I primarily wanted the N Performance Package but due to my budget, I couldn't afford it. So decided to get the Turbo R-spec and I don't regret at all. Love it.
It doesn't have the 275 HP, but 201 HP is still a lot for me. Great looking car with lovely design and zero dislike.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Still not used to NOT having the back door from the driver side if I need to mention. BUT getting used to so happy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luis S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
2020 Hyundai Veloster
So far is to early to have a clear opinion with 578 miles on the odometer. I would like to take this survey at a later date. But so far my opinion on this car is a very good value for the price as long you understand what got.

Pros
Good value for money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Beverley J.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Velostar.
Great mileage and great driving car. Love the look of it as well. I am satisfied with it and pleased with the way it operates and drives. The interior is great. The exterior is also nice--just needs white wall tires.

Pros
Great car and good gas mileage. Price reasonable. Easy to drive.

Cons
White wall tires might look better but that is a minor point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Fun, Beautiful and Practical
I watched the Veloster on the road for a long time and have been very interested in buying one for several years. Now that I own it, I LOVE IT! It’s a beautiful looking car, fun to drive but was very economical from the standpoint of purchase price and also now that I own it, gas mileage. It has all the modern bells and whistles. I’m extremely happy with my purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 40 in total