2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(276 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KW
Kim W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Hyundai venue
Car is fun to drive...feels safe..holds alot of cargo!
Has a great sporty look and really cool rims. Great stereo system and really nice dash and map system it looks like you have a tablet in the dash!

Pros
Fun to drive. Great mileage

Cons
Rear camera. Not enough cupholders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
2020 Hyundai Venue
I really like my 2020 Hyundai Venue. I also considered Kia Seltos and Kia Nero. The Seltos is available with all wheel drive and the Nero is a hybrid. Both the Steltos and Nero were more than I wanted to spend, but in WI all wheel drive is desirable and who wants to spend their hard earned cash on gas. I wanted a vehicle with more safety features than my 2009 Kio Rio which did not even have anti-lock breaks. In time, I hope to send my daughter off to college with this vehicle, then maybe the Steltos or Nero.

Pros
Incredible safety features for its price.
Nice looking.
Easy to get into and out of.
Excellent warrantee.
Donut spare and not just a can of foam.

Cons
I have to buy winter gloves with a touch screen finger, because the radio scan is on the touch screen and not just a plastic pushbutton.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Like my Hyundais
I have had Hyundais for quite a few years and always found the ride and comfort to be very good in everyone that I have had, I like my Venue but wish it had a little larger displacement motor. Living where I do and having to do a lot of freeway driving it would just be a nice benefit to have a little more power but the gas milage is great

Pros
Comfort and handling

Cons
The rear door has to be opened manually

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2021
Survey way to long
The car is great , maintenance experience could be better, this survey is way to long ! ................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CLEMENT C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
2020 Venue
Cool. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cc ccccxxxx cc. Cc. Ccxxxxxxxx ccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cynthia P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great car
This is a great car and a good value!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kaitlin C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Wonderful midsize car
Overall I am completely satisfied. My literal only minor complaint is the size of the cup holders and the limited number of them. Otherwise, this car is so far very reliable and consistent. I drive at least 300 miles a week for work and only fill up once a week mostly. Goldilocks size; not too big and not to small.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Silvana W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
I love my Venue
I love this car I don't have any problems finding any parking spaces in my complex anymore have a lot of great features some of them I'm still trying to figure out overall it's a great car only thing is it doesn't have a lot of trunk space but it's still a nice car great on gas

Pros
Great on gas can fit into small parking spots

Cons
Doesnt have alot of trunk space
No autostart
Not a lot of leg room in the back seat for passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shihao D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Nice compact SUV
I purchased this compact SUV months ago and so far so good. With an average 36 MPG, I guess no other competitors could beat its fuel efficiency. The interior design is great. The safety of the car is exceptional with LKA and active crash avoidance. It’s a compact SUV but it’s roomy at least for the driver’s row. There is not much area inside trunk though. One thing I don’t like the car is that the driver armrest is not equipped. It is essential for long distance driving to me. Overall, it is a nice little guy with smart and safe inside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thelma S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Fun Car
I love my Hyundai Venue car. It’s very stylish, warms up fast in winter and I get good mileage. It offers so many helpful features like updating me on mpg, lights turn off automatically when the engine shuts down, beeps when the car in front of me has moved and I’m not paying attention etc.

Pros
I love the color and the body style of this car. Looks so modern. Plenty of legroom.

Cons
It has a small luggage compartment and does not come with four wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Louis S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2021
Rides nice
Needed back up beep and heated mirrors for safety otherwise it’s an awesome vehicle for the price wish I had known it didn’t have things before I bought it really disappointed plus was told truck could be released from inside and it doesn’t

Cons
Horn not loud enough and wish it had heated mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathy S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Great get around town vehicle
I was first drawn to this car by the color and look of this car. I was pleasantly surprised when one tank of gas got me to Phoenix. It is easy to maintain and the price point is perfect. I can say this vehicle has turned a few heads.

Pros
fuel economy

Cons
storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THERESA B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
Nice Crossover SUV
Great little SUV. Gets good gas mileage and has plenty room inside for leg and head space. Plenty of safety features. Back seats fold down for extra storage. Would be great for a family and also small enough for one. I would recommend if your looking for a SUV that’s not real big.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arthur M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
This an excellent Vehicle that we needed
Great and fun vehicle to drive. Saves much needed gas. I would recommend anyone to purchase this Hyundai Venue. It's fairly new on the market. I
have only seen a few number of them on the road. We have a nice looking Venue, Denim, blue and white roof top. Its amazing so far. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marcella P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
Hyundai 2020 Venue
I was not interested in looking at Hyundai but I went with my sister to get her a new car and I saw the Hyundai Venue and fell in love right away. Best decision I made, bought right off the showroom floor. This vehicle fits all my needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wendy B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2021
Venue
This is over all a great car my only issue is the tires I feel if they were a better brand a heavier tire and they didn't have hubcaps the car would be more secure with weight under windy conditions. I personally would love to make this happen but I can't afford new tires and rims right now!!!

Cons
Tires could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Arielle R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2021
Awesome car
This car is amazing!!! Just the right size for me and it doesn’t need to filled up every week. And has just right amount of storage space that I need when traveling or moving stuff. Exterior is cool!!

Pros
I like that screen inside is bigger

Cons
Voice command would be helpful to make calls
More lights for the interior of the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LANEDA B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Cute and fast
Overall a cute car. Great on gas. Easy to understand features. Front seating and armrest area a bit small. Great safety features. Quality of sound system is awesome. Looooove the sport option for driving.. that to me is the highlight of the car.

Pros
Fast, cute and safety features are great.

Cons
Small seating/armrest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bradley W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
2020 Hyundai Venue SEL 1 Year of Ownership
This is the perfect city car. Can EASILY drive this vehicle in traffic and tight parking lots and garages. I have been using it as my daily now for city driving and occasional highway driving and have never felt like I was lacking power. I love the looks of the Venue, inside and outside. I have always had enough room to haul whatever or whoever I needed to on the daily.

Pros
Great gas mileage, small size making driving a breeze, great styling on interior and exterior, loaded with tech, great visibility while driving, surprisingly roomy on the inside, loaded with safety features

Cons
No padding on armrest on doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Love it!!
The Venue is my wives car and she absolutely loves it. Another great purchase from Crestmont! My wife absolutely loves the looks and style and I love the performance and reliability of the Venue. Will definitely be back to purchase another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Pretty much everything except no navigation or roof rack.

Cons
No navigation
No roof rack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 276 in total