2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(69 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
JUDITH L.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
2020 Venue
Overall I like my car. Great acceleration, comfortable seating and is very roomy for its size. The engine is very quiet. I am impressed with the in town gas mileage can't wait to see what I get on the highway

Pros
Great gas mileage, roomy, quiet engine

Cons
No overhead lights to be able to use a map or look in your purse

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENDA M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
New Venue
Pleasantly surprised. This car has great gas mileage and is generously appointed with extras. An excellent buying experience and maintenance for Three years, how can you go wrong. Finance was also very easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nikki A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Venue Denium Edition
The Venue was great to buy. It is comfortable and little extras keep showing up, from the radio features to the little display in the middle of the dashboard. These make it a real joy to drive! Bravo
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KELSIE B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Great Economy Car
I do love this car. The outside is super stylish and the inside tech is modern. It runs well and speeds up fast for a little car. The back seats are a bit smushed but otherwise its fabulous. Drives great.

Pros
Tech
Price
Inside Design

Cons
Smaller engine makes it hard for difficult terrain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Candi M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Love the Venue!
I originally was going to replace my 2007 Hyundai Tucson with another Tucson, because it is such a great car even after 13 years. However, the price point on the Tucson was a bit higher than I expected, but I wanted to stay in the Hyundai family of vehicles because they have proven to be so reliable (we've owned 5 over the years). Enter the Venue...love the slightly smaller form factor, but still enjoy the space and the height off of the road it provides. The gas mileage is wonderful...I'm averaging mixed highway and city driving in the mid-30 MPG. It is fun to drive, and came in some fun colors, too. Overall, a great car at a reasonable price, with great features that you would find on higher-priced vehicles!

Pros
Android Auto and Bluetooth
Gas mileage
Fun to drive

Cons
With the options I wanted, I was not able to get an automatic transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELIZABETH N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Venue
This is first year for this model which made me hesitate to consider it. However this is one good looking vehicle and is the perfect size for my husband and I. Interior features are so easy to use and we love it.

Pros
Style, easy to use controls

Cons
No navigation system and you can't adjust the seatbelts for shorter drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sherry K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Good car.
This is a good little cross over. a lot of bells and whistles for the money and great on gas. Stylish body and the interior on the denim addition its sharp. Rides well for a small vehicle. Driver seat is fully adjustable and there's a lot of room inside .

Pros
Loaded with extras

Cons
A bit week on the acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Laura D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
excellent
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
LOVE the VENUE
I was looking to purchase a small SUV to replace my Veloster. When I saw the Venue was coming out, I studied up on it and checked it out as soon as it arrived at the dealership. I knew it was exactly what I wanted, with both packages, and looked for nothing else. When the timing was when I wanted to buy it, I did just that. COVID-19 interfered a bit, as I had originally ordered a vehicle. It became clear that it might be awhile for that delivery, so Laird Noller Hyundai found just what I wanted and got it for me. The Venue is everything that I hoped it would be and more. I just love it!!!

Pros
Safety, reliability, comfort, and it's a beautiful car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OD
ORLANDO D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Perfect
I love my new Venue, is perfect for me and my family. Is a small suv but is hard and comfortable. 100 % glad that I have this car. The space inside is perfect to a family with two childrens. Is very easy to driving

Pros
The space inside

Cons
Wheel sizes on economy version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HEEJIN C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
It is a great small car !!1.
I always like a small size car. Cheap maintenance fee and easy to find a parking spot in the city, especially for parallel parking in city. I use to have Toyota Matrix and Yaris and currently, my other car is honda HR-V. Overall this Hyundai Venue is the most satisfaction car has had. It is small but the inside space is big. Bluetooth phone pairing is excellent, It is easy to pair and use the system. I love the Venue and I will defiantly recommend The Venue to everyone I know who needs a small size car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LAURIE W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2020
Love the Denim!
This vehicle is packed with features. Remote / push button start, driver assist, auto headlights, back up cam with cross traffic, all standard. I am pretty tall and I have a ton of room, both for my legs and head. The onboard control infotainment center has a large vibrant color screen with swipe to access more apps. It reminds me of a tablet. The big screen makes the backup camera super clear. I love the unique styling, especially in the head and tail lights. The only thing I would ask for is auto windshield wipers. It has auto headlights, drivers assist, cruise control, remote start, fantastic infotainment center, but no auto windshield wipers? Oh well, top price is also 23K. Really? How do you not buy this vehicle? I recommend the Hyundai Venue (I have the Denim edition and love it). Just a quick tip....DO NOT buy it from Greenway Hyundai in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. You'll get better sales and finance assistance, guidance and attitude from ANY other dealership.

Pros
Features, comfort, fun to drive, price

Cons
The only con was Greenway Hyundai in Muscle Shoals, Al. Buy at any other dealership. They are the only unpleasant aspect of my Venue ownership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHELLE S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Love it!
Overall the Hyundai Venue is a great car! The ride is nice and smooth and the gas mileage is AMAZING! There are a few things that I would change, but nothing major. This car was the right choice for me at this stage in my life.

Pros
Gas Mileage, Value for money, and comfort

Cons
Needs a bit more space and driving assist could be a bit smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Wife's car
I bought two cars from Hyundai in three days. The Elantra for me and the Venue for my wife. We both love our new cars. Although the Venue is a little small for my liking, it is perfect for my wife and fits our needs. Great price and absolutely love the color...Red. I've only had a limited amount of time driving the Venue and I feel it is build well. A little bit of a rough ride and felt kinda "boxey" and so far we haven't gotten the voice command to work with her cell phone. Five star from her. 4 star from me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020
Great Car
Not to small but not to big. Perfect alternative for the city driver that’s wants the SUV look but needs to park in tight areas. Great features for the price. Definitely recommend the extra features if you are looking to purchase.

Pros
Price mileage and overall design

Cons
Interior scuffs very easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NOREEN S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Love the car.
Handles well.getting familiar with all the new technology. No problems so far
Only have the car fir a month. Love it.its not big it's just right. Love everything about it. It's just right for me. I am 69 years young.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CATHRYNE S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020
Small SUV
I love the style. But no lumbar adjustment, not easy driving in situp position. I have to keep the volume turned up to block out the noise from the road. But once it gets going on the highway it's enjoyable.

Pros
Stylist, small suv

Cons
No lumbar adjustment. Noise from rode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSE M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2020
Every drive is great
Did my research for months before buying this car. Chose over Jeep, Mazda, Buick, and Ford. It’s much more pleasant seeing it in my drive way, driving it, and having a relationship with the dealer. 5 stars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Whitney P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Initial thoughts on my new venue
It's too soon for me to really have an in-depth opinion, but so far it is leaps and bounds better than my jeep renegade. It starts quieter and smoother, the tires don't squeal every time I turn (and no, I'm not going super fast when I turn), and the A/C is more powerful than the jeep's. I really like the body style, and the trunk has A neat option to add a bit more space when you need it, which I love. The seats are comfortable and the appleplay has been great- the Jeep did not have that. I had a Scion xA for 10 years and this Venue feels a lot like that, but with more room. I love it!

Pros
gas mileage is fantastic
A/C works well
great styling
dash display easy to work
apple carplay
changeable driving modes

Cons
not sure yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILMA M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
Nice tiny car.
Nice small car but the back window is small and the back lights on the window blocks the view a little. The motor is a little noisy. It's definitely noticable when you have the radio off. Other wise it okay.

Pros
Small back window

Cons
Nice color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 69 in total